AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > 64 Bit computing

64 Bit computing "The" Topic for emerging 64 bit hardware and software.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #61 (permalink)  
Old 4th March, 2006, 01:58 PM
MONKEYMAN's Avatar
Member
5 Card Draw Champion, Tomb Digger Champion, Alpha Force Champion, Autobahn Champion, Big Bird Hunting Champion, Mumu Champion, Attack of the Tweety Zombies Champion
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: DORSET, UK
Posts: 2,170

same as what I run most of the time, I also use 313x8 so my ram runs at its rated speed with the 166 divider. It will go 300x8.5 but more volts and it heats up quick.
__________________
AM2 X2 4000
2GB DDR2
NVIDIA 6150 ONBOARD!

Join our F@H team today.. http://www.team45.info/
Are you a subscriber? No? well then, why not....
Subscribe to AOA for a better experience and faster downloads!
How to unlock and overclock your Nvidia 6800
BIOS Volt-mod your 7800gt

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #62 (permalink)  
Old 5th March, 2006, 05:09 AM
dabaerman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Auburn, WA
Posts: 2,101

I managed 275X9@1.6v, 3-3-3-11, 1x512@2.7v. Abit NF8V, A64 3000 skt754
Newcastle. oem hs/fan. I really want to put this setup in a water cooled box.
the 6 case fans make more noise than I care for.
I'll keep my skt754 right next to the 3 AXM's. still don't have the SLI board
together. lots of time and no money or no time and enough money to finish.
I haven't tried 64bit os if that makes a difference?

Ron
__________________
Folding 24/7 with AMD QuadCore CPU's & nVidia Cuda Powered GPU's

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #63 (permalink)  
Old 7th March, 2006, 09:56 AM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2006
Posts: 15

Heres my new OC with an Amd64 3700+ (754).

A64 overclocks - what have you?-3700.jpg
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #64 (permalink)  
Old 9th March, 2006, 06:34 AM
Bart's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2005
Posts: 24

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bart
279x9=2511MHz, LDT=4, Vcore set @ 1.5, 2x512 OCZ Platinum rev 2 set at 2325,1T, Vdim@2.8. Can go higher, but have to raise voltages (and temps) and slow down the DRAM timings.
Winchester 3200
ABIT AV8
Trying Windows Vista (beta version) op system now, and getting a little more from Winchester 3200:
255X10=2550 MHz, LDT=4, Vcore set at 1.55v, OCZ Platinum R2 @3336,1T/1:1 divider, Vdim@2.8
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #65 (permalink)  
Old 2nd February, 2007, 09:21 PM
Samuknow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 8,941
Send a message via MSN to Samuknow

DFI lanparty NF3 and a 3000+ Athlon @ 9.5 x 245 With some crappy PDQ mem. Probably won't have it long though. Going for a 939 system....
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
It's OKAY WE accept you as you think you are here! ":O}
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #66 (permalink)  
Old 3rd February, 2007, 10:09 AM
MONKEYMAN's Avatar
Member
5 Card Draw Champion, Tomb Digger Champion, Alpha Force Champion, Autobahn Champion, Big Bird Hunting Champion, Mumu Champion, Attack of the Tweety Zombies Champion
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: DORSET, UK
Posts: 2,170

If you wanna stick with AMD then AM2 is the way to go.
If you have a bit more cash then go Intel, I went for AM2 and I have to say the difference between AM2 and 939 is small and that is only down to the extra memory speed.
__________________
AM2 X2 4000
2GB DDR2
NVIDIA 6150 ONBOARD!

Join our F@H team today.. http://www.team45.info/
Are you a subscriber? No? well then, why not....
Subscribe to AOA for a better experience and faster downloads!
How to unlock and overclock your Nvidia 6800
BIOS Volt-mod your 7800gt

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #67 (permalink)  
Old 3rd February, 2007, 12:19 PM
Samuknow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 8,941
Send a message via MSN to Samuknow

I am trying to get somewhat up to date on the cheap. If I can use my current memory, that will save me quite a bit. At least with a 939 system, I have some room to upgrade. I have hit a brick wall with my socket A system long ago...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
It's OKAY WE accept you as you think you are here! ":O}
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #68 (permalink)  
Old 3rd February, 2007, 03:47 PM
skool h8r's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Rotherham, UK
Posts: 3,157
Send a message via MSN to skool h8r

My best OC on this 4600+, there's a link in my sig. All verified @ 3Ghz.
__________________
i7 2600K (4.3Ghz 1.34v) | GTX580 | 16GB (4x4GB) Patriot Viper Sec. 5 Ser. 2 (1866 - 9-11-9-27) | P67A-UD4-B3
Corsair AX1200 | Vertex II 240GB SSD | 4TB RAID0 (Samsung HD204UI) | Logitech G930 Wireless Headset

YouTube - Benchmark Results (Coming Soon!)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #69 (permalink)  
Old 3rd February, 2007, 11:12 PM
Thundr7's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: New York The Empire State
Posts: 165
Send a message via AIM to Thundr7 Send a message via Yahoo to Thundr7

Hmm,

Asus A8N32 sli Deluxe w 1303 bios
FX55 ( Sandy) @ 3GHz (12x250) HT @ 1K with 1.45v
1gb kit Corsair XMS 4400C2
Fortron 550w sli
Blah, Blah

And all H20 cooled
__________________
Xpect the Un-xpected
******************************
------------------------------------------------
If a woman laughs at you after sex, what does it mean? It means you forgot protection and now she has a slave.

Last edited by Thundr7; 5th February, 2007 at 05:28 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Asus EN8600GT overclocks great danrok Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 0 21st May, 2007 11:01 PM
Is this the end of big overclocks! QSDT Cooling & Temperature Monitoring 34 14th January, 2006 06:59 AM
KT600 - ET overclocks - EP-8KRA2+ EPoX Tech EPoX MotherBoards 126 30th September, 2003 08:35 PM
8K3A+ v1.2 - What kind of overclocks you getting? +=space|monk=+ EPoX MotherBoards 30 3rd August, 2003 12:49 AM
overclocks to improve life. .:N2:. Random Nonsense! 23 12th June, 2002 05:38 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:57 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0