AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > 64 Bit computing

64 Bit computing "The" Topic for emerging 64 bit hardware and software.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 6th August, 2004, 07:09 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

s939 3500+ @ 2.6ghz

Finally getting somewhere even tho the board aint the most friendly piece of kit, totally stable, but mem isnt upto the task, desperately need my 3700EB to arrive
Attached Thumbnails
3500+ @ 2.6ghz-2600mhz.jpg  
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 6th August, 2004, 08:24 PM
dod's Avatar
dod dod is offline
AOA Staff (should be working)
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Inverness
Posts: 4,014
Send a message via ICQ to dod Send a message via Yahoo to dod

That's pretty good Which board was it again?
__________________
AOA Team fah
Asus P5Q pro, E8400, 4X2Gb XMS2 6400, 8800GT OC and a heap more HDD space
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 6th August, 2004, 09:56 PM
alexkerhead's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL USA
Posts: 3,018
Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

That is the first time of me seeing a a64 that high of an o/c....
__________________
Linux(Ubuntu) and Windows(XP) User. Dual-Booting.
Desktop: Intel E6600 2.4Ghz@3.2GHz(355MHz*9@1.3V), 6GB G. Skill DDR2-800(4-4-4-12 2T@2.0V), EVGA Nforce 680i LT SLI, NVIDIA 8500GT 512MB(500MHz Core + 450MHz Mem) etc, etc.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 6th August, 2004, 11:33 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

abit av8 , not too shabby ran 3d mark pretty sweet too but only scored about 26k because of mem bandwidth
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 7th August, 2004, 01:20 AM
alexkerhead's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL USA
Posts: 3,018
Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

yeah, I forgot the a64s socket 754s were single channel mem only..
__________________
Linux(Ubuntu) and Windows(XP) User. Dual-Booting.
Desktop: Intel E6600 2.4Ghz@3.2GHz(355MHz*9@1.3V), 6GB G. Skill DDR2-800(4-4-4-12 2T@2.0V), EVGA Nforce 680i LT SLI, NVIDIA 8500GT 512MB(500MHz Core + 450MHz Mem) etc, etc.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 7th August, 2004, 10:20 AM
dod's Avatar
dod dod is offline
AOA Staff (should be working)
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Inverness
Posts: 4,014
Send a message via ICQ to dod Send a message via Yahoo to dod

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexkerhead
yeah, I forgot the a64s socket 754s were single channel mem only..
But Bradmax's is a 939 board, with dual channel I believe.

Which memory have you got in it today?
__________________
AOA Team fah
Asus P5Q pro, E8400, 4X2Gb XMS2 6400, 8800GT OC and a heap more HDD space
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 7th August, 2004, 10:24 AM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Quote:
Originally Posted by dod
But Bradmax's is a 939 board, with dual channel I believe.

Which memory have you got in it today?
LOL im stuck with old twinmos 3200 which is good for 220, waiting my ocz 3700eb which should be good for 250 to arrive on monday
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 7th August, 2004, 12:15 PM
dpgdog187's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: April 2004
Location: Champaign
Posts: 70
Send a message via AIM to dpgdog187 Send a message via MSN to dpgdog187

Yo, Bradmax57
Do you know of any good places to upgrade boards and cpus? I am looking to do another rebuild on my system( an early christmas gift to myself:-) ). Just got some Kingston HyperX PC4000, this stuff is the shiznit. If you are looking to oc' your rig you might want to try this stuff out.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 7th August, 2004, 02:39 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Also got a OCZ ram booster so EB 3700 will do me im sure
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 8th August, 2004, 05:17 AM
marcofra2000's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: In the Desert of CA
Posts: 539
Send a message via MSN to marcofra2000

Quote:
Originally Posted by bradmax57
Finally getting somewhere even tho the board aint the most friendly piece of kit, totally stable, but mem isnt upto the task, desperately need my 3700EB to arrive
Wow, good stuff. My system is oc right now at 2.4, 53C on load (after playing Doom 3 for hours too) with a thermaltake Venus 12 cooler. I haven't tried any further though so I hope my value ram does well.
__________________
Athlon 64 3500+@3800+
ASUS A8V
Gainward 6800 GT@ULTRA
2x512 Ballistix DDR PC-3200
Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
Maxtor 80 gig
Antec 430 Watts
Onkyo HT-S760, 750 Watts.

Opinions are like butts, we all have them and they all stink at one time or another. But when people's butts stink we don't go around cleaning them, so please don't tell people that their opinions stink.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 8th August, 2004, 06:28 AM
robbie's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Out in the desert of Ca.
Posts: 12,548
Send a message via AIM to robbie Send a message via MSN to robbie Send a message via Yahoo to robbie Send a message via Skype™ to robbie

Quote:
Originally Posted by dpgdog187
Yo, Bradmax57
Do you know of any good places to upgrade boards and cpus? I am looking to do another rebuild on my system( an early christmas gift to myself:-) )
We have a classified section. You could start there.
Rob
__________________
Taking each day as it comes
Grow, learn and OVERCLOCK. Need help?? Ask me.
Your Mommy!! (Aug/02) Welcome to the fold.
Buy it, Sell it, or Trade it in the AoA classifieds!!
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 8th August, 2004, 10:23 AM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Quote:
Originally Posted by marcofra2000
Wow, good stuff. My system is oc right now at 2.4, 53C on load (after playing Doom 3 for hours too) with a thermaltake Venus 12 cooler. I haven't tried any further though so I hope my value ram does well.
only 5 days to wait for doom 3 here
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why winxp won´t boot if 2.6Ghz is set on bios?? carlo75 CRASHED! 5 26th November, 2004 09:45 PM
Have I got a 0.09nm 3500+? bradmax57 64 Bit computing 4 4th November, 2004 12:36 AM
PC 3500 ram ..where is it ??? Neoprene AMD Motherboards & CPUs 2 13th February, 2004 03:34 PM
I need 7.4mhz... to break 2.6ghz LBJGH EPoX MotherBoards 6 13th September, 2003 08:29 PM
wich runs cooler A4 1ghz or 1.4ghz running at 1.6ghz? r0l0e AMD Motherboards & CPUs 5 25th July, 2002 10:42 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:04 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0