AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home

Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > 64 Bit computing

64 Bit computing "The" Topic for emerging 64 bit hardware and software.

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 1st January, 2006, 08:46 PM
Benchmarker

Send a message via Yahoo to chrisbard

Exclamation Venice you are killing me....

Soooooooooooo boyz and girlies I just meet Santa and he gave me one Venice 3200. I borrowed one MSI K8N Neo2-FX until my epox board arrives and there is no way I can up the FSB without loosing the stability. What the hell is wrong? I need to mention that I have little experience when it comes to A64 field. Any comments will be appreciated...well...almost all...
I've heard that linux community came up with better implemented security in it's latest Linux Mint Gold version, it's actually preventing the user to log in, thus posing 0 risk in contamining the computer with malware! Well done to the open source community!

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 1st January, 2006, 09:01 PM
AOA Staff

There is no FSB, it's known as HTT on A64's.

First off, what HTT multi are you using? (Not CPU multi)
Old 1st January, 2006, 09:07 PM
Chief BBS Administrator

WARNING! This is a VERY different beast, let Danrok take you by the hand and lead you through it...saves on those bumps to the forehead.":O}
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 1st January, 2006, 10:02 PM
Benchmarker

This is what I have now as default !
Attached Thumbnails
Venice you are killing me....-939.jpg