AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 28th October, 2002, 04:53 AM
Harryc's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: April 2002
Location: New York, U.S.A.
Posts: 225

8K3A 2912 BIOS, Highpoint 2.34 BIOS Imbedded

This is not an official Epox BIOS. It was modded by me to include the latest Highpoint BIOS. I hope that you find it useful.

Get it here.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 28th October, 2002, 09:35 AM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

Any improovements using the new bios ?
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 28th October, 2002, 10:25 AM
Harryc's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: April 2002
Location: New York, U.S.A.
Posts: 225

Holst,
I don't ever recall scoring in the 90's in ATTO for 'Reads', so maybe that is an improvement.

http://64.38.114.63/Epox/Atto.JPG
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 29th October, 2002, 02:12 AM
K6-III's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 661

How would this compare to the new 2a10 bios from VR-Zone???
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 29th October, 2002, 01:01 PM
Harryc's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: April 2002
Location: New York, U.S.A.
Posts: 225

Here is your 2a10 comparison. The 2a10 is slightly slower. It might be the Highpoint 2.331 vs. 2.34 BIOS, who knows.

http://64.38.114.63/Epox/atto1.JPG
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 1st November, 2002, 05:33 PM
LORD's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2002
Location: Everywhere
Posts: 144

I tried the bios.When flashing the checksum was: 8A00H

There appeared to be some problem's with it:

1)When in Raid bios screen-Upon exiting when you press the 'Y' Computer instantly switches off.

2)Began to switch off suddenly. Of it's own accord. While in windows (I was also using driver version 2.34) and once while in bios.

However this was just my experience.
__________________
LATER!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
anyone have or can modify 8k9a2+ bios for latest highpoint bios ? arosene EPoX MotherBoards 0 26th April, 2003 04:56 AM
Upgrading HighPoint BIOS mirus EPoX MotherBoards 2 29th October, 2002 07:03 PM
2912 bios doctoromeo EPoX MotherBoards 3 23rd October, 2002 10:50 PM
new beta bios(2912) for epox 8k3a(+) baller02 EPoX MotherBoards 7 24th September, 2002 12:50 PM
KR7a+ Bios update for highpoint raid bios inphinity EPoX MotherBoards 3 25th August, 2002 02:14 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:50 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0