AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 8th November, 2002, 06:27 PM
mookydooky's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Everywhere you want to be.
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to mookydooky

Axp1600 Agoia 0221 "4"

Anyone out there have one of these? The entire die reads:

AX1600DMT3C
AGOIA 0221MPM
41068992486
__________________
Need a laugh? Take a peek at
AOA's Mookydooky's "Just for laughs!" Joke Topic


AOA Team fah

我喜欢大屁股, 我不能骗你..... 他们弟兄不能否认......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 8th November, 2002, 08:36 PM
dimmreaper's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: road to insanity
Posts: 5,347
Send a message via ICQ to dimmreaper Send a message via AIM to dimmreaper

Nope, mine is a "Y" . . .
__________________
¤ Jeffery ¤

Wishing you were someone else is a waste of the person you are. - Kurt Cobain

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 8th November, 2002, 09:11 PM
mrpcman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Anchorage, AK
Posts: 2,689
Send a message via AIM to mrpcman

Noppers I have a Y as well.
__________________
Alex Worthen
Director Of Web Design for the Allied Sites Support Team
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 8th November, 2002, 09:47 PM
robbie's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Out in the desert of Ca.
Posts: 12,548
Send a message via AIM to robbie Send a message via MSN to robbie Send a message via Yahoo to robbie Send a message via Skype™ to robbie

I'd have to check.
Rob
__________________
Taking each day as it comes
Grow, learn and OVERCLOCK. Need help?? Ask me.
Your Mommy!! (Aug/02) Welcome to the fold.
Buy it, Sell it, or Trade it in the AoA classifieds!!
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 9th November, 2002, 02:38 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: February 2002
Location: Sioux City, Iowa
Posts: 250

who care's ?

Clock it and Rock it.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 9th November, 2002, 03:21 AM
robbie's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Out in the desert of Ca.
Posts: 12,548
Send a message via AIM to robbie Send a message via MSN to robbie Send a message via Yahoo to robbie Send a message via Skype™ to robbie

Quote:
Originally posted by akaBruno
who care's ?

Clock it and Rock it.
Perhaps he's trying to see how HIGH he can clock it and rock it.
Rob
__________________
Taking each day as it comes
Grow, learn and OVERCLOCK. Need help?? Ask me.
Your Mommy!! (Aug/02) Welcome to the fold.
Buy it, Sell it, or Trade it in the AoA classifieds!!
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 9th November, 2002, 03:28 AM
mookydooky's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Everywhere you want to be.
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to mookydooky

Quote:
Originally posted by akaBruno
who care's ?

Clock it and Rock it.
Well, it saves time. This way I can start the FSB at what other people are getting and I don't have to go up one step at a time. If most people are getting 1850, I can start right off at 175FSB and try to go up from there instead of at 150 and going up from there.
__________________
Need a laugh? Take a peek at
AOA's Mookydooky's "Just for laughs!" Joke Topic


AOA Team fah

我喜欢大屁股, 我不能骗你..... 他们弟兄不能否认......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 9th November, 2002, 03:49 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: February 2002
Location: Sioux City, Iowa
Posts: 250

I start high and then go low.

No pissin around.

If they're gonna do it? They do it right outa the box.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 9th November, 2002, 03:56 AM
robbie's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Out in the desert of Ca.
Posts: 12,548
Send a message via AIM to robbie Send a message via MSN to robbie Send a message via Yahoo to robbie Send a message via Skype™ to robbie

Quote:
Originally posted by akaBruno
I start high and then go low.

No pissin around.

If they're gonna do it? They do it right outa the box.
So your not a "burn in" kinda guy.
Rob
__________________
Taking each day as it comes
Grow, learn and OVERCLOCK. Need help?? Ask me.
Your Mommy!! (Aug/02) Welcome to the fold.
Buy it, Sell it, or Trade it in the AoA classifieds!!
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 9th November, 2002, 05:11 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: February 2002
Location: Sioux City, Iowa
Posts: 250

Burn in shmurnin. It's all BS. They either will or they won't.

THey put these things out in lots, and then determine how fast they are.

It's all about good chips being shipped in slower lots. The longer you wait the better chances you got, for a good overclocker.

Right now it's the 1600 palomino. They are the flunky 2100+'s
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 9th November, 2002, 04:21 PM
mookydooky's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Everywhere you want to be.
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to mookydooky

Quote:
Originally posted by akaBruno
Burn in shmurnin. It's all BS. They either will or they won't.

I agree. Burning in is hype. I've yet to see a CPU take a higher speed just because I burned it in. Like I said though. I don't like to waste time and if I start too high, then I have to keep resetting the CMOS which is a PITA. Have to crouch down real low, get a flash light and then fumble with the stupid jumper... The way I do it, I usually reset the CMOS once or twice at most.

I've gone through about 6 AGOIA steppings. The worse one will only do 1750, the best one will do 1838. A pretty big range.
__________________
Need a laugh? Take a peek at
AOA's Mookydooky's "Just for laughs!" Joke Topic


AOA Team fah

我喜欢大屁股, 我不能骗你..... 他们弟兄不能否认......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 9th November, 2002, 04:24 PM
kowalski's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: london
Posts: 202

not too flunky though eh, most of em'll do 2100+ at default volts (or 1.8) anyways . you're right though, they're all the same chips, just with different stuff printed on em
__________________
Epox 8K5A3+ | XP1700+ AROIA-Y @1851MHz (10x185) | Thermalright SLK-800 + SmartFan II | 512MB Samsung PC2700 CAS2 3-6-3 1T | PNY GeForce 4 Ti4600 @333/742 | Western Digital 120GB Special Edition | 431W Enermax PSU | CoolerMaster ATC-201 case | Iiyama 21" VisionMaster Pro | Win2k sp2

13,659 3DMarks
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 9th November, 2002, 04:27 PM
kowalski's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: london
Posts: 202

mooky, user the watchdog timer thing while you're finding the limit. saves all that farting around with jumpers, cos it just resets the bus+multi to default if it won't post. all yer other BIOS settings are left alone.
__________________
Epox 8K5A3+ | XP1700+ AROIA-Y @1851MHz (10x185) | Thermalright SLK-800 + SmartFan II | 512MB Samsung PC2700 CAS2 3-6-3 1T | PNY GeForce 4 Ti4600 @333/742 | Western Digital 120GB Special Edition | 431W Enermax PSU | CoolerMaster ATC-201 case | Iiyama 21" VisionMaster Pro | Win2k sp2

13,659 3DMarks
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 9th November, 2002, 05:38 PM
mookydooky's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Everywhere you want to be.
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to mookydooky

Quote:
Originally posted by kowalski
mooky, user the watchdog timer thing while you're finding the limit. saves all that farting around with jumpers, cos it just resets the bus+multi to default if it won't post. all yer other BIOS settings are left alone.
I used it on a 8K9A2+ and it works great, but not all my boards have that feature.
__________________
Need a laugh? Take a peek at
AOA's Mookydooky's "Just for laughs!" Joke Topic


AOA Team fah

我喜欢大屁股, 我不能骗你..... 他们弟兄不能否认......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 9th November, 2002, 05:44 PM
kowalski's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: london
Posts: 202

ah thought as much, my bad mate. figured you ought to have known that anyways...
__________________
Epox 8K5A3+ | XP1700+ AROIA-Y @1851MHz (10x185) | Thermalright SLK-800 + SmartFan II | 512MB Samsung PC2700 CAS2 3-6-3 1T | PNY GeForce 4 Ti4600 @333/742 | Western Digital 120GB Special Edition | 431W Enermax PSU | CoolerMaster ATC-201 case | Iiyama 21" VisionMaster Pro | Win2k sp2

13,659 3DMarks
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2002, 12:20 AM
pltguy's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Ventura Ca.
Posts: 77

Re: Axp1600 Agoia 0221 "4"

Quote:
Originally posted by mookydooky
Anyone out there have one of these? The entire die reads:

AX1600DMT3C
AGOIA 0221MPM
41068992486
No just Y,9,Z here
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2002, 01:12 AM
robbie's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Out in the desert of Ca.
Posts: 12,548
Send a message via AIM to robbie Send a message via MSN to robbie Send a message via Yahoo to robbie Send a message via Skype™ to robbie

Burn in has worked for me on a CPU. It was an a K6II, I only got an extra 50 mhz out of it.

Rob
__________________
Taking each day as it comes
Grow, learn and OVERCLOCK. Need help?? Ask me.
Your Mommy!! (Aug/02) Welcome to the fold.
Buy it, Sell it, or Trade it in the AoA classifieds!!
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2002, 11:20 AM
dod's Avatar
dod dod is offline
AOA Staff (should be working)
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Inverness
Posts: 4,014
Send a message via ICQ to dod Send a message via Yahoo to dod

I've got a 4 Mooky. Rock solid at 175X10.5. Only thing I've found is that it needs more volts than the 'Y's. Mines running at 2.05 Vcore just now on an 8k3a+. Temp running FAH is about 53/55 with Alphapal 8045 and 45cfm (I think) YStech.

She runs fine at 210X9 with 2.15 but its a bit warm.

It got into windows at 1903 but crashed with 2.15V. I'm pretty sure she would run at 1.9+ but my cooling just isn't up to it.

I think Holst has one as well
__________________
AOA Team fah
Asus P5Q pro, E8400, 4X2Gb XMS2 6400, 8800GT OC and a heap more HDD space
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2002, 12:32 PM
Random Nonsense's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: USS Great Britain, aircraft carrier, moored off the northwest coast of Europe
Posts: 3,340
Send a message via ICQ to Random Nonsense Send a message via Yahoo to Random Nonsense

Burn in worked here, duron 850 would do 941 out of the box, after a few months (into hotter weather too) it would do 975!
__________________
Dual XP1600+ AGOIA "Y" @ 1875mhz WATERCOOLED 33C LOAD

Undergoing overhaul. Hard Locking to 13.5X multiplier for theoretical clockrate of 1944mhz 144mhz FSB

1X Duron 1.3 AHCLA "9" @ 1430mhz

1X Celeron 1000mhz

1X Pentium3 450 DECEASED

Folding Under AOA-UK for team 45!



"Mothers should love their babies, because then they grow up, everyone might hate them."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2002, 12:38 PM
K6-III's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 661

My AGOIA Y went upto 1.88ghz. My AROIA Y went upto 1.94ghz
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"AMD: Bringing "Torrenza" and "Fusion" Together" Daniel ~ AMD Motherboards & CPUs 1 20th March, 2007 02:59 AM
Latest ATI "R600," "R610" and "R630" details danrok Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 0 9th January, 2007 10:44 AM
After XP-M "wire trick" only "AUTO" multiplier works -- why? TrevorS EPoX MotherBoards 4 18th December, 2004 01:23 PM
"Fail-safe" or "Optimized-defaults" for flashing? Frazas EPoX MotherBoards 16 12th March, 2003 06:25 PM
agoia "9" cpu problem efreak0314 AMD Motherboards & CPUs 2 18th December, 2002 10:03 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:05 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0