AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 18th November, 2002, 09:44 PM
retrospooty's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Silicon Valley Ca.
Posts: 407
Send a message via Yahoo to retrospooty

Dual Channel DDR P4 chipset is out When will Epox release one ?

Is there a date yet ? Or is it still under wraps ?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 19th November, 2002, 12:20 AM
retrospooty's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Silicon Valley Ca.
Posts: 407
Send a message via Yahoo to retrospooty

Here's a killer review at anandtech http://www.anandtech.com/mb/showdoc.html?i=1748 , and thats just Asus, I'm sure Epox will put out one with way better OC goodies.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 19th November, 2002, 12:28 AM
mookydooky's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Everywhere you want to be.
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to mookydooky

Sounds like a really promising chipset. 4.2GB/s memory bandwidth is nothing to sneeze at. I'm sure EPoX would have one in works to release soon.
__________________
Need a laugh? Take a peek at
AOA's Mookydooky's "Just for laughs!" Joke Topic


AOA Team fah

我喜欢大屁股, 我不能骗你..... 他们弟兄不能否认......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 19th November, 2002, 01:45 AM
retrospooty's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Silicon Valley Ca.
Posts: 407
Send a message via Yahoo to retrospooty

yup, im sure too. I'm just thinking dual channel DDR + Epox OC abilities = blazingly fast speeds.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 19th November, 2002, 06:35 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

What dual Channel EPoX board is this ? What chipset ?
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 19th November, 2002, 10:45 PM
retrospooty's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Silicon Valley Ca.
Posts: 407
Send a message via Yahoo to retrospooty

Quote:
Originally posted by EPoX Tech
What dual Channel EPoX board is this ? What chipset ?
The Intel E7205. :-D
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2002, 01:23 AM
Alexandrus's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Secret Laboratory
Posts: 832

No Granite Bay board from EPoX guys...sorry about that. Maybe next year, with the Springdale chipset, but until then.......
__________________
Do not push that button, you have no idea what it...BZZZZZT....does !
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2002, 10:56 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Quote:
Originally posted by Alexandrus
No Granite Bay board from EPoX guys...sorry about that. Maybe next year, with the Springdale chipset, but until then.......
Correct-a-mundo
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2002, 01:20 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Posts: 8

Well, then I'm glad I got the 4gea+ when I did. Its performing really well. Of course as soon as I get it I hear the Granite bays were coming soon. Well if epox won't have a board for it, I'll be happy with what I have.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2002, 01:23 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Yeah, It doesn't mean it's like a fullstop thing, period; there are plenty of other interesting things in the pipeline that will be here just after you've lost the general ecitement of the PE and GE chipset solutions.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2002, 03:46 PM
retrospooty's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Silicon Valley Ca.
Posts: 407
Send a message via Yahoo to retrospooty

Quote:
Originally posted by EPoX Tech


Correct-a-mundo
Thats cool, I was kinda thinking to wait for that one anyhow. :-D
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2002, 04:32 PM
Staz's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Lafayette LA
Posts: 3,241
Send a message via Yahoo to Staz

Quote:
Originally posted by Alexandrus
No Granite Bay board from EPoX guys...sorry about that. Maybe next year, with the Springdale chipset, but until then.......

Quote:
Originally posted by EPoX Tech


Correct-a-mundo

Quote:
Originally posted by EPoX Tech
Yeah, It doesn't mean it's like a fullstop thing, period; there are plenty of other interesting things in the pipeline that will be here just after you've lost the general ecitement of the PE and GE chipset solutions.
Is Epox going to put out a Dual Chanle DDR board based on an SiS solution?
__________________
How come whenever I have a 50/50 chance I'm wrong 80% of the time?

What goes in a computer? Click me to find out.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2002, 05:56 PM
Alexandrus's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Secret Laboratory
Posts: 832

Interesting question. I don't think so, but who knows ?

As for the GB, man those chips are expensive. 59$ a piece, come on....what will the mobos cost, like 200$ each or what ?!?!
Is Intel crazy(stupid question, I know) ?!
__________________
Do not push that button, you have no idea what it...BZZZZZT....does !
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2002, 06:23 PM
Staz's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Lafayette LA
Posts: 3,241
Send a message via Yahoo to Staz

I think I read somewhere that the SiS655 (???) is suposed to be about $17 cheaper than the e7205.
__________________
How come whenever I have a 50/50 chance I'm wrong 80% of the time?

What goes in a computer? Click me to find out.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2002, 07:02 PM
S_Wilson's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2001
Posts: 577

Quote:
Originally posted by Alexandrus
Interesting question. I don't think so, but who knows ?

As for the GB, man those chips are expensive. 59$ a piece, come on....what will the mobos cost, like 200$ each or what ?!?!
Is Intel crazy(stupid question, I know) ?!
They are meant for the workstation/server market which Intel is able to fetch a higher price. Things with business stamped on them always seem to cost more.
__________________
-- P4 930 @ 4.1Ghz -- Asus P5WD2-P -- 2X1GB PQI DDR2 3-3-3-8 -- 7800GT -- X-FI Audio --
-- X2 3800+ @ 2.7Ghz (No IHS) -- Epox 9NPA+ Ultra -- 2X1GB G. Skill 3-4-3-8 -- 7800GT --
-- P4 3.0C -- Abit IC7 -- 2X512MB PQI TCCD -- 9800 Pro --
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 21st November, 2002, 12:16 AM
Alexandrus's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Secret Laboratory
Posts: 832

Blah, they just want to rip us off.....
__________________
Do not push that button, you have no idea what it...BZZZZZT....does !
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 21st November, 2002, 03:09 AM
K6-III's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 661

I would like to see Epox make a board based on the SIS655...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 21st November, 2002, 03:50 AM
muffin-man's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: S.A Australia
Posts: 15

dissapointed

i hope that the epox springdale chipset boards will be available in australia, at the moment we cant get the pe and ge chipset boards because the distributor quotes that they are too expensive for the local market. No one asked if i could afford it, but the good news is that we might get them in Feb 2003. that's a little late when boards from asus ,gigabyte and others have been available for weeks.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EPoX EP-9NPA+ SLi + Corsair XMS TwinX Dual Channel? dbunder EPoX MotherBoards 2 10th May, 2006 07:44 AM
Dual channel v. single channel @ 440FSB ral AMD Motherboards & CPUs 16 4th February, 2004 04:14 PM
nForce2 Single Channel DDR chipset overthrows Dual Channel DDR? ravenlot AMD Motherboards & CPUs 4 13th July, 2003 09:33 PM
Help!! Dual channel doesnt work on my Epox 8RDA+ Maaij EPoX MotherBoards 5 13th March, 2003 04:38 PM
USB 2.0 & 6 channel sound, another new version release maxxshwagg EPoX MotherBoards 9 22nd April, 2002 04:44 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:51 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0