AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2002, 04:51 AM
Alphawolf829's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 102
Send a message via AIM to Alphawolf829

Will the

IWILL KA266-R support an Athlon XP 1600+?
__________________
"Imagination is more important than knowledge, knowledge is limited, imagination encircle the world"-Albert Einstein
Tundra, I miss ya.
Computers
Main: AMD Athlon XP 1600 1.4 @ 1.8(172x10.5)(can do 184x10.5), Thermalright SLK-800 w/ 80mm 52CFM variable speed fan, Antec 400w PS, Epox 8K5A3+, ATI Radeon 64 DDR w/ VIVO, 2x Maxtor 20Gb ATA133 7200RPM, 512Mb Corsair PC2700C2 XMS, Teac 12x10x32 BP.
#2: AMD Athlon T-Bird 1.2GHz, Tai-Sol HSF Combo, Antec 400w PS, Iwill KA266-R, ATI Radeon 32Mb DDR, WD 30Gb ATA100 7200RPM, 256Mb Micron PC2100 CAS2
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 20th November, 2002, 04:53 AM
mookydooky's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Everywhere you want to be.
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to mookydooky

Most definately.
__________________
Need a laugh? Take a peek at
AOA's Mookydooky's "Just for laughs!" Joke Topic


AOA Team fah

我喜欢大屁股, 我不能骗你..... 他们弟兄不能否认......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 21st November, 2002, 10:13 PM
Alphawolf829's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 102
Send a message via AIM to Alphawolf829

any specific bios upgrade that I might need if I got it close to when it first came out?
__________________
"Imagination is more important than knowledge, knowledge is limited, imagination encircle the world"-Albert Einstein
Tundra, I miss ya.
Computers
Main: AMD Athlon XP 1600 1.4 @ 1.8(172x10.5)(can do 184x10.5), Thermalright SLK-800 w/ 80mm 52CFM variable speed fan, Antec 400w PS, Epox 8K5A3+, ATI Radeon 64 DDR w/ VIVO, 2x Maxtor 20Gb ATA133 7200RPM, 512Mb Corsair PC2700C2 XMS, Teac 12x10x32 BP.
#2: AMD Athlon T-Bird 1.2GHz, Tai-Sol HSF Combo, Antec 400w PS, Iwill KA266-R, ATI Radeon 32Mb DDR, WD 30Gb ATA100 7200RPM, 256Mb Micron PC2100 CAS2
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 21st November, 2002, 10:49 PM
Staz's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Lafayette LA
Posts: 3,241
Send a message via Yahoo to Staz

If I remember right that board only suported multipliers up to 12.5x. A 1600+ runs at 133x10.5 so it will probibly work right out of the box. If not just go to Iwill's website and download a new bios. I just checked and they have 2 bios for that board. One for rev1.2 and earlier and another one for all other revs.

www.iwillusa.com
__________________
How come whenever I have a 50/50 chance I'm wrong 80% of the time?

What goes in a computer? Click me to find out.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 22nd November, 2002, 01:38 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: February 2002
Location: Sioux City, Iowa
Posts: 250

I have one in my KK266. It worked fine w/out any upgrade.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:44 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0