AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 23rd November, 2002, 10:38 PM
stigweed's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2002
Location: Somerset. U.K.
Posts: 868

a7v333 AGP voltage

I found the info on the DIMM voltage for this board on spodes abode very useful. However, in overclocking I have found that it crashes at a relatively low FSB for the hardware (159 FSB should be cake for an xp1600 AGOIA-Y paired with Samsung pc2700) during 3d Apps so I reckon the problem is that the AGP speed is getting too high.

In short: does anyone know how to change the AGP voltage on this board?
__________________
We never should have stuck our heads out of the grass in Africa.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 23rd November, 2002, 10:42 PM
mookydooky's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Everywhere you want to be.
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to mookydooky

You should be able to get to 166 pretty easily. Then the 1/5 PCI divider will kick in and your video card will run in spec again.
__________________
Need a laugh? Take a peek at
AOA's Mookydooky's "Just for laughs!" Joke Topic


AOA Team fah

我喜欢大屁股, 我不能骗你..... 他们弟兄不能否认......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 23rd November, 2002, 11:22 PM
stigweed's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2002
Location: Somerset. U.K.
Posts: 868

At 155 and above 3dmark becomes unstable. At 159, everything works fine but 3dmark2001 will crash (so, clearly te system isn't stable) and it will corrupt my xp installation but fortunately I have taken to making backups since this has happened on many occasions. At 160 FSB it won't POST. I ge the verbal message "Unable to powerup due to CPU overclock fail".

I also heard that the 1/5 divider hadn't been confirmed.
__________________
We never should have stuck our heads out of the grass in Africa.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 23rd November, 2002, 11:42 PM
stigweed's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2002
Location: Somerset. U.K.
Posts: 868

I just upped the FSB. At 160, the pci speed drops back to 32MHz, then builds up again. The reasons I coulnd't get it to post was the voltage (now needs 1.85) and the reason 3dmark crashed was that the pci/agp speed was too high.

I have now reached that second plane of overclocking. All i need worry about now is the heat.
__________________
We never should have stuck our heads out of the grass in Africa.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vcore mod A7V333? kyrill AMD Motherboards & CPUs 5 20th October, 2003 01:14 PM
A7V333 bios updates stigweed AMD Motherboards & CPUs 0 3rd June, 2003 11:00 PM
xp 2200+ on an A7V333 slack AMD Motherboards & CPUs 1 1st April, 2003 02:12 PM
A7V333 OVER1 Overvolt help stigweed AMD Motherboards & CPUs 5 29th March, 2003 07:05 PM
who own asus a7v333 joehoo AMD Motherboards & CPUs 2 15th June, 2002 04:17 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:24 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0