AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 25th November, 2002, 01:11 AM
Groltz's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: Pierce County, WA
Posts: 181

2600+ L3 bridges info request

Could someone that has a Athlon XP 2600+/333fsb (AXDA2600DKV3D) describe their L3 bridge traces please?

I know that the 2600+/266fsb (AXDA2600DKV3C) is like this:

C O C O O

C = Closed (bridged)

O = Open (laser pit)

I'd like to know if there are any differences between the 266fsb and 333fsb variants.

Thanks
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 25th November, 2002, 09:13 AM
baller02's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2002
Location: swiss
Posts: 113

the 333fsb xp2600+ has an 12,5 multiplier so for multiplier 5-12,5 on tbreds the last L3 bridge is closed.
for the other L3 bridges you can look here
http://www.ocinside.de/go_d.html?/ht...ainting_d.html

how they are. choose in this tool multiplier 12,5 and then you will see how the L3 bridges are set.


O O C C C
__________________

Last edited by baller02; 25th November, 2002 at 09:16 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 25th November, 2002, 09:50 AM
Groltz's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: Pierce County, WA
Posts: 181

Thanks baller02.

I am familiar with the site you posted and was hoping to get some verification from additional sources.

I just found that the info on that site does, in fact, coincide with the information found on this table. Those two separate sources in agreement with each other are good enough to kill my curiosity.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Building bridges in Bosnia danrok Random Nonsense! 0 23rd July, 2004 11:25 PM
Covered CPU bridges impossible to mod? cloasters AMD Motherboards & CPUs 2 19th September, 2003 10:00 PM
New 8RDA+ with a1 North Bridges Lord Vetinari EPoX MotherBoards 1 28th March, 2003 12:03 AM
connecting bridges on a7n8x?!? utherwun CRASHED! 3 23rd December, 2002 06:38 AM
Cutting and closing bridges on XPs SteveI AMD Motherboards & CPUs 1 13th March, 2002 11:35 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:12 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0