AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 3rd December, 2002, 01:52 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 13
Send a message via AIM to dynetk

epox 8rda+ and 2400+

It appears the board doesn't unlock my chip like the previous board I used it with (abit kd7). I've heard that some of the epox kt400 boards will unlock the new tbreds fully as well. I guess I could manually unlock the chip and lose access to the higher multis but I would hate to do that. Anyone else have this problem or can confirm that the board doesn't unlock the newer tbreds?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 3rd December, 2002, 02:20 AM
mookydooky's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Everywhere you want to be.
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to mookydooky

I have a 8K9A2+ which does unlock the T-bred 2400 fully. I will be receiving an 8RDA+ tomorrow, but from what I hear, it only unlocks the higher multipliers. You have to close the L5 bridge to get the lower ones, and as I know you're aware, it's an either or situation and not both.
__________________
Need a laugh? Take a peek at
AOA's Mookydooky's "Just for laughs!" Joke Topic


AOA Team fah

我喜欢大屁股, 我不能骗你..... 他们弟兄不能否认......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 3rd December, 2002, 02:23 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Posts: 13
Send a message via AIM to dynetk

I'll also try the pin unlock that I've seen pictures of and post my results from that. If I can gain full multiplier access from that it would be nice. If not I'll just connect have to find my conductive pen .
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 3rd December, 2002, 02:25 AM
mookydooky's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Everywhere you want to be.
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to mookydooky

Quote:
Originally posted by dynetk
I'll also try the pin unlock that I've seen pictures of and post my results from that. If I can gain full multiplier access from that it would be nice. If not I'll just connect have to find my conductive pen .
If you're looking for info on the 8RDA+ and other EPoX products, browse our EPoX topic. There's a lot of info in there.
__________________
Need a laugh? Take a peek at
AOA's Mookydooky's "Just for laughs!" Joke Topic


AOA Team fah

我喜欢大屁股, 我不能骗你..... 他们弟兄不能否认......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Epox 8k5a2+ and 2400+ Lem6687 EPoX MotherBoards 9 11th August, 2003 05:56 AM
AMD 2400+ Overclocking and EPox 8K3A+ Issues? audimaniac AMD Motherboards & CPUs 9 27th November, 2002 02:05 AM
Epox Motherboards and 2400+ ronin1967 EPoX MotherBoards 7 26th November, 2002 11:05 PM
Anybody unlocked a 2400 on an epox 8k5a2+? GeneralS AMD Motherboards & CPUs 5 5th November, 2002 08:42 AM
AMD 2400+ Overclocking and EPox 8K3A+ Issues? audimaniac EPoX MotherBoards 3 25th October, 2002 05:18 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:26 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0