AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10th December, 2002, 04:50 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 229

8RDA+ wont run over 195FSB...ram?

I got a stick of pc3500 in there and whenever I pu the FSB over 195 now it bluescreens before going into windows saying something like (BAD_HARDWARE_INFO_CONFIG) or some crap like that. I also get the C1 error when the FSB is up that high most of the time when I hit the reset. Is this the memory's doing and should I rma my stick?
__________________
Athlon XP 2700@2.4GHz (209FSB)
Antec True480W
Epox 8RDA+
512MB Corsair PC3500 (2 sticks)
Radeon 9700 Pro
120GB WD SE & 80GB Maxtor
SB Audigy Plat Ex(modded to audigy 2)
Linksys 10/100
Pioneer DVD Slot Loader
Plextor 24x
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10th December, 2002, 05:01 PM
mookydooky's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Everywhere you want to be.
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to mookydooky

What timings do you have your RAM set at? Try slow settings at 2.5-3-3-7.
__________________
Need a laugh? Take a peek at
AOA's Mookydooky's "Just for laughs!" Joke Topic


AOA Team fah

我喜欢大屁股, 我不能骗你..... 他们弟兄不能否认......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10th December, 2002, 05:01 PM
deathstar13's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Posts: 142

just my .021 cents
id drop the multi down enough that 200 fsb x multi is below the stock rated cpu speed,say 2ghz. up the vcore a touch just for added stability.if it wont run the stated speeds fsb/timings id rma the stick.might also try taking everything out like pci cards and such when doing this.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10th December, 2002, 05:12 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 229

Yep tried slowest timings. It will boot at 196 "sometimes" but most of the time just BSOD. 195 works perfectly fine though. Sux cuz my other pc3500 doesnt work at all and this one is real flaky. I hope I get 2 good sticks next time.
__________________
Athlon XP 2700@2.4GHz (209FSB)
Antec True480W
Epox 8RDA+
512MB Corsair PC3500 (2 sticks)
Radeon 9700 Pro
120GB WD SE & 80GB Maxtor
SB Audigy Plat Ex(modded to audigy 2)
Linksys 10/100
Pioneer DVD Slot Loader
Plextor 24x
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 10th December, 2002, 05:20 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 229

Ok I backed the multiplier down .5 and I'm at 211FSB right now. The CPU is not really at its limit at 2321mhz but at this FSB it is...weird.
__________________
Athlon XP 2700@2.4GHz (209FSB)
Antec True480W
Epox 8RDA+
512MB Corsair PC3500 (2 sticks)
Radeon 9700 Pro
120GB WD SE & 80GB Maxtor
SB Audigy Plat Ex(modded to audigy 2)
Linksys 10/100
Pioneer DVD Slot Loader
Plextor 24x
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 10th December, 2002, 05:43 PM
mookydooky's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Everywhere you want to be.
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to mookydooky

Perhaps your NB is heating up. Is it hot to the touch? If it is, try directing a fan at it. Some people have had some problems OCing high FSB when the NB overheats.
__________________
Need a laugh? Take a peek at
AOA's Mookydooky's "Just for laughs!" Joke Topic


AOA Team fah

我喜欢大屁股, 我不能骗你..... 他们弟兄不能否认......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 10th December, 2002, 05:45 PM
deathstar13's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Posts: 142

well 211 is pretty amazing for a mobo imo.
but i dont blame ya id want more also

try some memery burnins also. ive been able to increase my fsb by 11fsb due to burning in and i just started it yesterday.prime or sandras memory part do fine.

i have to admit the memory guys are outdoing the mobo guys.and im not complaining.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 10th December, 2002, 06:34 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 229

naw the NB isnt hot at all.
__________________
Athlon XP 2700@2.4GHz (209FSB)
Antec True480W
Epox 8RDA+
512MB Corsair PC3500 (2 sticks)
Radeon 9700 Pro
120GB WD SE & 80GB Maxtor
SB Audigy Plat Ex(modded to audigy 2)
Linksys 10/100
Pioneer DVD Slot Loader
Plextor 24x
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8rda+ wont boot? stevil EPoX MotherBoards 2 3rd September, 2006 03:14 PM
8RDA+ Wont Boot h0ax CRASHED! 12 10th December, 2003 10:58 PM
8rda+ wont post... Lem6687 EPoX MotherBoards 15 30th August, 2003 03:23 AM
8RDA+ Wont run at 333? MadMental EPoX MotherBoards 6 10th March, 2003 09:12 PM
8k9a2+ issues at 195fsb? Ricochet EPoX MotherBoards 5 20th December, 2002 06:23 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:06 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0