AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home

Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 11th December, 2002, 10:14 AM

Does EPoX 8RDA+ supports PCI bus locking?

I'm going to buy a new EPoX 8RDA+ mainboard which based on nForce2 chipset (nForce2 SPP + MCP-T). But I wonder this mainboard has support PCI bus locking or not? In addition, when a 166MHz FSB Athlon overcloked to 200MHz FSB, is that the PCI bus still running at 33MHz? Thanks a lot.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm a newbie. Please help me find out the answer.
Old 11th December, 2002, 10:19 AM

I'm afraid you can't talk about that on this forum. Epox has nothing to hide but are bound by an agreement with the chipset provider. You should ask on a forum which is not staffed with Epox engineers.

Having said that though, I have never had hard drive corruption at high FSB's
Raptor raid
2 x SATA 300GB Maxtor HDD's
Enermax 600W Noisetaker PSU
Geforce 6800GT
Audigy 2.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 11th December, 2002, 10:31 AM
Chief BBS Administrator

For the reason JayT has given I'm moving this thread to our "AMD Motherboards and CPU" Topic, Where this can be discussed to your hearts content! ":O}

Thanks Jay T!
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 11th December, 2002, 10:44 AM

Does EPoX 8RDA+ supports PCI bus locking?