AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


View Poll Results: T bred A Voltage
1.5v 0 0%
1.525 - 1.6 v 1 9.09%
1.625 - 1.7 v 2 18.18%
1.725 - 1.8 v 3 27.27%
1.825 - 1.9 v 3 27.27%
1.9+ 2 18.18%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 11. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12th December, 2002, 06:50 PM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

Tbred A Voltage?

What voltage are you running your TBredA?

Also, please post your overclock results, temps, and cooling method to get there. What do you think is the safe limit.

Mine should be delivered today... and I'm sure there are a lot of curious people.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12th December, 2002, 08:26 PM
doctoromeo's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Posts: 132

I have just put it straight in at vcore of 1.70  200x10 booted into xppro then protested and locked.

set vcore to 1.825 and so far stable ,ran a few bechies as well.

2ghz for 56 pounds aint bad!!!!!

temps at around 50 c   though might try remounting but slk800 certainly dont feel that hot?
__________________
gigabyte p35-ds4
q6600@400x9 3.6ghz
8800gtx@ 620-2000
2xhitachi 250gb -raid 0
win vista business

Last edited by doctoromeo; 12th December, 2002 at 10:55 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12th December, 2002, 09:03 PM
jmichna's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Skokie IL
Posts: 145

XP1800+ revA @ 10.0x175, AX7/YTech 80mm@48cfm, below 36°C@100% cpu output


Have run higher:
11x182, 1.70vcore, AX7/YTech 80mm@48cfm, below 40°C@100% cpu output
__________________
Watch your thoughts, for they become words. Choose your words, for they become actions.
Understand actions, for they become habits. Study your habits, for they become character.
Develop your character, for it becomes your destiny.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 13th December, 2002, 05:22 AM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

I got mine, installed it on my Abit AT7... dang thing won't let me go above 1.75v!!! CPU seems to be max'ing out at 1860mhz...

I need to figure out a way to up the voltage some more... I have an 8K3a in a box, and I'll set it up next week to test out this CPU's REAL capabilities.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 14th December, 2002, 10:53 PM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

Closed an L11 bridge, and now I can get 1.85v, but it is only getting me 40mhz more... quite dissapointing.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 14th December, 2002, 11:16 PM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

As usual im caning my CPU with mega voltage.

MP-2200 @ 2.05v running 2.25gig

it will clock to 2.35gig at 2.2v but its not totaly stable (temperature probably)

if it blows up ill tell ya.
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 14th December, 2002, 11:58 PM
n00b's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 24

I'm new to the whole overclocking thingy, but my 1700+ runs "stable" (gets thru 3DMark and PCMark) at 10.5 x 166 (1750) @ 1.65 core/1.5AGP/2.77mem. I can run stable 10 x 166 @ all default settings.

Cooling is with an Antec heatsink/fan, with a 80MM and 120MM blowing over the CPU and chipset. (Side and top of the case are open) Temps according to BIOS are CPU 43c/109f and system 30c/86f after running UT2K3 benchmarks.


*************
EPoX 8RDA+
Athlon XP1700+ @ 10.5 x 166
512 MB OCZ PC3200 DDR
Gainward GeForce4 Ti4200 @ 284c/556m
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tbred B? or not? RussianMissile1 AMD Motherboards & CPUs 5 10th January, 2004 07:59 AM
How can u check if you have a tbred-b or tbred-a? Mccallbros AMD Motherboards & CPUs 8 1st April, 2003 04:33 PM
TBred-B for me! OverDose AMD Motherboards & CPUs 2 29th January, 2003 05:47 AM
Tbred A & B's SteveI AMD Motherboards & CPUs 4 20th November, 2002 06:32 AM
Tbred-B ETA dimmreaper AMD Motherboards & CPUs 25 30th September, 2002 07:28 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:18 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0