AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 21st December, 2002, 06:58 AM
Toasted Comp's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 75

Question Corsair PC3500

Is the only diffrence between Corsair PC3500 With Platinum and Corsair PC3500 with the regular heatspreader the heatspreader?

Just wondering because last time I got a stick of the 3500 it didn't work in my motherboard(8RDA+) and I'm thinking about getting another stick and seeing if it works and I want to get the best
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 21st December, 2002, 07:07 AM
EluSiOn's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 549

i got my corsair pc3500 from googlegear... and it works...

However... you might want to check out this thread posted by RAMGUY @ corsair forum

http://www.houseofhelp.com/forums/sh...orce2+new+part
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 21st December, 2002, 07:47 AM
Toasted Comp's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 75

Hmmm he said there will be a new revision comming out...I might wait for that.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 22nd December, 2002, 01:31 AM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 66

The only difference between Platinum series and the "regular" one is the colour of the heatspreader - nothing else!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ep-4pea+ & Corsair Xms Pc3500 Madman EPoX MotherBoards 3 15th March, 2003 02:57 PM
corsair pc3500 only does 211 stable in 8k3a+? eliteone EPoX MotherBoards 2 8th December, 2002 04:43 AM
8RDA+ w/ Corsair PC3500 C1 ERROR!!?? Jasonx5213 EPoX MotherBoards 139 7th December, 2002 12:02 AM
Wholly schmoltz !!! Corsair pc3500 ! retrospooty EPoX MotherBoards 15 30th October, 2002 03:40 AM
Corsair pc3500 C2 Anyone get it yet ? retrospooty EPoX MotherBoards 25 27th October, 2002 06:52 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:00 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0