AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 13th February, 2003, 04:27 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: las vegas-nv-usa
Posts: 213

Reboot problems with NF7

I've flashed the BIOS to the latest (13), and that cured the high temp readings in the BIOS.

My prob now is that the machine will not restart from Windows (W2K), nor boot cold w/o holding the Insert key.

Any ideas?

Other than that, the machine is running well so far. Haven't had a ton of time to mess with it, but I'm at 197x10 on an XP1700 TBred. Would like to get this sorted out first before I go further.

Any help appreciated.

Thx
Scott
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 23rd June, 2003, 08:38 PM
LBJGH's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: North of Toronto
Posts: 459

I'm having the exact same problem... did you find a fix?

Quote:
Originally Posted by serlv
I've flashed the BIOS to the latest (13), and that cured the high temp readings in the BIOS.

My prob now is that the machine will not restart from Windows (W2K), nor boot cold w/o holding the Insert key.

Any ideas?

Other than that, the machine is running well so far. Haven't had a ton of time to mess with it, but I'm at 197x10 on an XP1700 TBred. Would like to get this sorted out first before I go further.

Any help appreciated.

Thx
Scott
__________________
AMD & ATI Powered!

DFI Lanparty S939 NF3 Ultra-D | AMD X2 4200 @ 2.6GHz | 1gb OCZ pc3200 rev2 TCC5 | ATI X800XT Platinum Edition| 2x120G WD | Plextor 712a | Antec SLK3700AMB| 520w OCZ PowerStream | Zalman 7000Cu

My Heatware 100% Positive
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 24th June, 2003, 05:15 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: las vegas-nv-usa
Posts: 213

Quote:
Originally Posted by LBJGH
I'm having the exact same problem... did you find a fix?
I RMA'ed it back to the reseller, and they sent me a repalcement.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reboot Strongwolf CRASHED! 6 17th October, 2006 01:50 PM
Reboot Strongwolf GAMES! OH YEAH! 0 15th October, 2006 10:15 AM
Reboot problems PhiberOptic CRASHED! 8 19th October, 2002 08:56 PM
Running 144 - 149fsb=ReBoot Problems hoppergrass EPoX MotherBoards 2 28th February, 2002 12:20 AM
Won't Reboot. Mr T EPoX MotherBoards 9 25th January, 2002 08:49 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:18 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0