AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 31st March, 2003, 05:07 AM
Mccallbros's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Arizona
Posts: 7

How can u check if you have a tbred-b or tbred-a?

How can you check if you have a tbred-b or a? Im not sure on my processor, amd 2000+. And one more thing, could someone tell me what the possible overclocking range of my amd 2000+ is? I have a KT3 Ultra motherboard MS-6380E, 512 ddr ram, im not sure what kind. I can only get about 11000 on 3dmark 2001. Please help with BIOS config, system config, and any other options I have. Thanks -Kevin

Oh and I have a gforce TI 4400
__________________

Last edited by Mccallbros; 31st March, 2003 at 05:19 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 31st March, 2003, 08:04 AM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 247

If I remember correctly, aren't all 2000+'s palamino and tbred A cores?
__________________
site link removed, use www button below sig.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 31st March, 2003, 09:39 AM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

not necicarally k1114, the vast mojority will be A type, but you may get a few B's if you got them recently...

Its easy to tell, just tell us your CPU stepping.
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 31st March, 2003, 07:13 PM
CCW's Avatar
CCW CCW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Suffolk, UK
Posts: 345

there will be a five letter code like AIUHA, they last letter tells you if it is thb a or thb b. in this case AIUHA is A, JIUHB is a thorough bred b core etc

Hope this helps,
Craig
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 31st March, 2003, 11:54 PM
Mccallbros's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Arizona
Posts: 7

oh

how can you tell, i mean where are those numbers listed CCW?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 1st April, 2003, 12:00 AM
Liquid3D's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Newport, RI SURF
Posts: 374

Here's two excellent sources (thanks to mix666 and Golfer49);

http://lowyat.isentral.com/guides/athlonxp/

http://www.xbitlabs.com/news/cpu/dis...322034857.html
__________________
(1.) 2.4C@3.6GHz 300FSB, SLK900U/Vantec Tornado 92mm/119CFM, Abit IS7-E, 1GB OCZ GolD Dual Channel 3700, Tyan G9700 Pro, PCPower&Cooling 400W
(2.) JIUHB1700, Prometeia, Soltek 75FRN2-L, 1GB OCZ EL-PC3700, Leadtek Winfast A250, ANTEC 480W

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 1st April, 2003, 08:00 AM
CCW's Avatar
CCW CCW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Suffolk, UK
Posts: 345

well, if you have thb processor, they are in a little black box on the processor in the bottom left, if the black box is not there at all, its is a palamino core processor and you will find its stepping on the core itself.

Craig
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 1st April, 2003, 03:21 PM
K6-III's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 661

Just use CPU-Z. No need to even take the computer apart...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 1st April, 2003, 04:33 PM
CCW's Avatar
CCW CCW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Suffolk, UK
Posts: 345

yeah, or do that, btw K6-III, were can you get CPU-Z from?

Cheers,
Craig
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tbred B? or not? RussianMissile1 AMD Motherboards & CPUs 5 10th January, 2004 07:59 AM
8k7a & Tbred Nerd2 EPoX MotherBoards 1 5th March, 2003 12:54 PM
TBred-B for me! OverDose AMD Motherboards & CPUs 2 29th January, 2003 05:47 AM
Tbred A & B's SteveI AMD Motherboards & CPUs 4 20th November, 2002 06:32 AM
Tbred-B ETA dimmreaper AMD Motherboards & CPUs 25 30th September, 2002 07:28 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:17 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0