AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home

Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?

LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 68 votes, 4.82 average.
Old 24th November, 2013, 08:30 PM

I used to thoroughly enjoy mine in the earlier days when this area was more moderately populated, but as traffic increased it became harder and harder to relax and enjoy the ride. For sure, I never fully appreciated the concept of defensive driving until I started riding a motorcycle. Of course, the way some clowns behave on motorcycles, it's obviously a question of the individual. I'm inclined to feel some riders deserve to be run off the road because they give the rest of us a bad name, thereby increasing our risk. Just doesn't pay to annoy operators of larger/heavier vehicles. (Unaware bicyclists can be a nuisance too and I still ride a bicycle.)
Abit Rocket 100
WinXPsp2/Win98SE

Last edited by TrevorS; 24th November, 2013 at 08:38 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 26th November, 2013, 12:04 AM
Asst. BBS Administrator

I couldn't believe how little traffic inhabited the roads of the Sea-Tac area the first time I came here. Forty years later, there's traffic to spare, but it's always something. Perhaps some other area of the Lower 48 is still free of road clogging, but I'm too lazy to find it. No, I don't live in Alaska, far too cold! And Hawaii is too expensive, again with the always yadda.
Old 27th November, 2013, 11:54 PM
Asst. BBS Administrator

It's amazing how crude and near useless the first bicycles were. I read that there are more patents for the improvement of bicycles than there are for cars.
Old 28th November, 2013, 05:04 AM