AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 2nd July, 2003, 09:37 PM
mental's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2003
Location: Phila Pa
Posts: 116
Send a message via MSN to mental

twinmos?

Can any 1 give me a link were i can buy twinmos 3200 and any thoughts on this memory i hear good things. Thanks
__________________
Abit nf7 2.0 rev205x11.5@2362mgz1.74 vcore Bios 18
XP 1700+ TBred-B Core DLT3C JIUHB 0319 500wattPSU
%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%
ASUS p4c800 283FSB p4 2.4 @ 3.4gighz 1.65vcore
2x512 OCZ 4000 2.5/4/4/7 2.85 volts 4/5 ratio
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 2nd July, 2003, 10:11 PM
Lazgoat's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,868

Depends where you live?! I've bought my two sticks from www.komplett.co.uk. They are pretty cheap and I think they ship internationally with DHL, next day almost!

Laz.
__________________
DFI SLi-D, Opteron 144 @ 2.8Ghz, 4x512MB PDP XBLK, 160GB WD Caviar SE, Benq 1620DW DVD-RW, X1800XT 256MB,Custom WC.


AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 3rd July, 2003, 04:32 AM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: Los Alamos
Posts: 15

I've looked at it but not bought any. Here is one location in the US.
__________________
System:
8RDA+ (no VDD mod yet) with FSB@200Mhz
2600+ (2.3Ghz @ Vcore=1.85V), SLK800 - Tt smart fan (shorted)
Cosair XMS PC3500C2 (2*512Mb) @ Vdimm=2.9V
SB Audigy + Klipsch Promedia 4.1
GeForce4 Ti4600
Antec True480 in CoolMaster ATX210
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 4th July, 2003, 12:59 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Posts: 17

Quote:
Originally Posted by deeppow
I've looked at it but not bought any. Here is one location in the US.
If you want some inexpensive memory that uses the winbond BH-5 chips, see this post:

http://forum.abit-usa.com/showthread...hlight=buffalo

They have it at Newegg for 44 bucks a stick (256 MB)
__________________
General Rig
Abit Nf7-S V 1.2 Using SATA w/ adapter
Radeon 8500 128 MB
XP 2400+ @ 2400(12x200) Sync AIUCB 0240
Dual Channel
2x256 mb Buffalo 3200 DDR (Winbond BH-5 chips) 2,2,2,5 @2.7
TTGI 520 watt PS
Water Cooled w/ DD Maze 3, Heater Core, Via Aqua 1300
Lian-Li PC 60-something case

Video Editing Rig
Tyan 2460 2x mp 1900
1.5 GB DDR 2100
Pioneer DVR-104
Antec Tru Power 550
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2003, 07:04 PM
CCW's Avatar
CCW CCW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Suffolk, UK
Posts: 345

You want the stuff with WinBOND chips. There are other types of TwinMOS that use cheap chips that dont OC well.

Craig
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2003, 08:06 PM
Mad old tory's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Cheltenham
Posts: 175
Send a message via ICQ to Mad old tory

anywer in the UK u can get buffalo ram? i havnt been able to find it but it looks good
__________________
XP2400@2060
ECS K7S6A
512mb pc2100-think its generic
MSI Geforce 4MX440
Soundblaster Audigy
Noname 350w PSU
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone running TwinMos pc3700 (TwinMos chip) on 8RDA+ SPQQKY EPoX MotherBoards 5 4th July, 2003 01:59 PM
Vdimm Mod and Twinmos / Twinmos 3200 RAM SpleeNMaN EPoX MotherBoards 3 14th April, 2003 04:13 AM
twinmos SpleeNMaN EPoX MotherBoards 1 29th March, 2003 04:34 PM
Twinmos 256MB PC3200 w/ Twinmos chips on 8RDA+... Swifty2002 EPoX MotherBoards 9 27th February, 2003 05:46 AM
For those of you getting TwinMOS w/ TwinMOS chips... JPS EPoX MotherBoards 3 15th February, 2003 11:44 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:45 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0