AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12th July, 2003, 05:48 AM
whatever's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: moon
Posts: 1,132

Talking xp1700 -- 2760mhz

Hi!





here.


tbredXP 1700 dlt3c 0310 @ 2745mhz, with full stability


http://portfolio.iu.edu/skrska/2745mhz_prime_18C.png






http://portfolio.iu.edu/skrska/2745mhz_pcmark_14C.png


__________________
sig
HTPC
Conroe E6600 + stock cooler @ 3.2ghz
ATi X1950XTX 512 CrossFire
Triple WD Raptor 10k HDDs@ raid 0
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PHD7UY
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PH9UK
BetterCable SilverSerpent SVGA & DVI-D
Sony BWU-100A Blu-Ray PC Drive

p4 - superPi - 31 sec.
pM - superPi - 28 sec.
conroe - superPi - 14 sec.

Last edited by whatever; 12th July, 2003 at 06:26 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12th July, 2003, 06:19 AM
whatever's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: moon
Posts: 1,132

2760mhz


0C water temp



http://portfolio.iu.edu/skrska/2760mhz_screen.png







http://portfolio.iu.edu/skrska/2760mhz_superpi.png







http://portfolio.iu.edu/skrska/2760mhz_pcmark.png
__________________
sig
HTPC
Conroe E6600 + stock cooler @ 3.2ghz
ATi X1950XTX 512 CrossFire
Triple WD Raptor 10k HDDs@ raid 0
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PHD7UY
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PH9UK
BetterCable SilverSerpent SVGA & DVI-D
Sony BWU-100A Blu-Ray PC Drive

p4 - superPi - 31 sec.
pM - superPi - 28 sec.
conroe - superPi - 14 sec.

Last edited by whatever; 12th July, 2003 at 07:03 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12th July, 2003, 08:43 AM
Mad old tory's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Cheltenham
Posts: 175
Send a message via ICQ to Mad old tory

Um thts over a gig overclock aint it
__________________
XP2400@2060
ECS K7S6A
512mb pc2100-think its generic
MSI Geforce 4MX440
Soundblaster Audigy
Noname 350w PSU
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12th July, 2003, 08:55 AM
whatever's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: moon
Posts: 1,132

yes that's 1327mhz of overclock.

and all this without using any pelt.. just a plain waterchilled(deep freezer)
__________________
sig
HTPC
Conroe E6600 + stock cooler @ 3.2ghz
ATi X1950XTX 512 CrossFire
Triple WD Raptor 10k HDDs@ raid 0
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PHD7UY
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PH9UK
BetterCable SilverSerpent SVGA & DVI-D
Sony BWU-100A Blu-Ray PC Drive

p4 - superPi - 31 sec.
pM - superPi - 28 sec.
conroe - superPi - 14 sec.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12th July, 2003, 11:57 AM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

Nice one

What sort of chiller do you have ?
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 12th July, 2003, 01:22 PM
Lazgoat's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,868

Thats superb!

Any pics of your rig + freezer?

Laz.
__________________
DFI SLi-D, Opteron 144 @ 2.8Ghz, 4x512MB PDP XBLK, 160GB WD Caviar SE, Benq 1620DW DVD-RW, X1800XT 256MB,Custom WC.


AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 12th July, 2003, 07:59 PM
whatever's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: moon
Posts: 1,132

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holst
Nice one

What sort of chiller do you have ?
thanks.. i use deep freezer.. approx. 35~ 40 gallons of liquid.


Quote:
Thats superb!

Any pics of your rig + freezer?

Laz.
thanks.. sorry... no digital camera.. no pics available yet..
__________________
sig
HTPC
Conroe E6600 + stock cooler @ 3.2ghz
ATi X1950XTX 512 CrossFire
Triple WD Raptor 10k HDDs@ raid 0
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PHD7UY
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PH9UK
BetterCable SilverSerpent SVGA & DVI-D
Sony BWU-100A Blu-Ray PC Drive

p4 - superPi - 31 sec.
pM - superPi - 28 sec.
conroe - superPi - 14 sec.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 13th July, 2003, 12:15 AM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2003
Location: Madera CA
Posts: 2

your full of crap

LOL an xp 1700 at 2745 mhz lol OK firest of all that chip cant be clock that far and second you cant even get any chip intel or amd over a %50 clock. thats almost 1400 mhz faster on the core lol. O well have your fun and whats up with the ge-force 3. and what about some 3dmark scores 2 not just pc mark. Just one more thing if you could do that I can get my xp 3200+ over 4 ghz LOL what a joke or I can get a p4 up to 6 ghz LOL no need to get a p5 overclock your p4 6GHZ dont get and amd 64 bit or xp 3200 overclock your 2200+ to 3.6 ghz lol 250 mhz fsb
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 13th July, 2003, 12:52 AM
mookydooky's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Everywhere you want to be.
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to mookydooky

Quote:
Originally Posted by 800 mhz fsb
LOL an xp 1700 at 2745 mhz lol OK firest of all that chip cant be clock that far and second you cant even get any chip intel or amd over a %50 clock. thats almost 1400 mhz faster on the core lol. O well have your fun and whats up with the ge-force 3. and what about some 3dmark scores 2 not just pc mark. Just one more thing if you could do that I can get my xp 3200+ over 4 ghz LOL what a joke or I can get a p4 up to 6 ghz LOL no need to get a p5 overclock your p4 6GHZ dont get and amd 64 bit or xp 3200 overclock your 2200+ to 3.6 ghz lol 250 mhz fsb
Dude, unless you know what you're talking about, it's usually best to keep quiet, then you might actually be able to learn something.
__________________
Need a laugh? Take a peek at
AOA's Mookydooky's "Just for laughs!" Joke Topic


AOA Team fah

我喜欢大屁股, 我不能骗你..... 他们弟兄不能否认......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 13th July, 2003, 01:47 AM
whatever's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: moon
Posts: 1,132

thanks... mooky
__________________
sig
HTPC
Conroe E6600 + stock cooler @ 3.2ghz
ATi X1950XTX 512 CrossFire
Triple WD Raptor 10k HDDs@ raid 0
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PHD7UY
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PH9UK
BetterCable SilverSerpent SVGA & DVI-D
Sony BWU-100A Blu-Ray PC Drive

p4 - superPi - 31 sec.
pM - superPi - 28 sec.
conroe - superPi - 14 sec.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 13th July, 2003, 03:35 AM
Staz's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Lafayette LA
Posts: 3,241
Send a message via Yahoo to Staz

Dude I am running 2438MHz with the same chip. I have no speacial cooling setup other than a DIY water cooling setup. With a "Lucky chip" and super cooling I have no doubt that he his getting 2760MHz.

And I also am running a Radeon 8500. What of it?

Oh yeah
Welcome to the forums.
__________________
How come whenever I have a 50/50 chance I'm wrong 80% of the time?

What goes in a computer? Click me to find out.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 13th July, 2003, 05:48 AM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2003
Location: Madera CA
Posts: 2

I just might learn something

Wow big words I dont think so. Its not hard to under stand you see a xp 1700 runs at about 1400 mhzzzzzz. and This guy clames to get an extra 1300 or so mhz. Not possable not with a wated cooler not with a deep freez not with anything. Because the chip just dont go that far. And come on guys a 1700 there are better chips out there thats some old **** 1700.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 13th July, 2003, 06:08 AM
mookydooky's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Everywhere you want to be.
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to mookydooky

Quote:
Originally Posted by 800 mhz fsb
Wow big words I dont think so. Its not hard to under stand you see a xp 1700 runs at about 1400 mhzzzzzz. and This guy clames to get an extra 1300 or so mhz. Not possable not with a wated cooler not with a deep freez not with anything. Because the chip just dont go that far. And come on guys a 1700 there are better chips out there thats some old **** 1700.
If I give you $2 will you go out and buy yourself a clue?
__________________
Need a laugh? Take a peek at
AOA's Mookydooky's "Just for laughs!" Joke Topic


AOA Team fah

我喜欢大屁股, 我不能骗你..... 他们弟兄不能否认......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 13th July, 2003, 06:18 AM
whatever's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: moon
Posts: 1,132

thanks again.. mooky. I couldn't have said better.




here's a prime95@ 2760mhz stable

http://portfolio.iu.edu/skrska/2760mhz_prime_19C.png
__________________
sig
HTPC
Conroe E6600 + stock cooler @ 3.2ghz
ATi X1950XTX 512 CrossFire
Triple WD Raptor 10k HDDs@ raid 0
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PHD7UY
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PH9UK
BetterCable SilverSerpent SVGA & DVI-D
Sony BWU-100A Blu-Ray PC Drive

p4 - superPi - 31 sec.
pM - superPi - 28 sec.
conroe - superPi - 14 sec.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 13th July, 2003, 06:18 AM
Staz's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Lafayette LA
Posts: 3,241
Send a message via Yahoo to Staz

Quote:
Originally Posted by 800 mhz fsb
Wow big words I dont think so. Its not hard to under stand you see a xp 1700 runs at about 1400 mhzzzzzz. and This guy clames to get an extra 1300 or so mhz. Not possable not with a wated cooler not with a deep freez not with anything. Because the chip just dont go that far. And come on guys a 1700 there are better chips out there thats some old **** 1700.
OK. Since you are so schooled in what any given CPU can and can't do, what is the max for an XP 1700+? How many have you overclocked? And wihle we are at it, no chip to date can sustain an 800MHz FSB. The newer P4 are clocked at a 200MHz FSB (AMD overclockers have been doing that long befor Intel was) And you might get 270MHz or 300MHz tops, but no way any chip to date will do 800MHz. Anyone who thinks otherwise has bought into all the marketing hype and may as well go buy a G5.
__________________
How come whenever I have a 50/50 chance I'm wrong 80% of the time?

What goes in a computer? Click me to find out.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 13th July, 2003, 09:18 AM
Mad old tory's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Cheltenham
Posts: 175
Send a message via ICQ to Mad old tory

Why would someone with 377 posts on this forum bother to make something up like this ??? Have some respect for people with more experience on this forum... Also if u check out the rest of the AMD section you will see that lots of people have been able to get massive overclocks from certain 1700s
__________________
XP2400@2060
ECS K7S6A
512mb pc2100-think its generic
MSI Geforce 4MX440
Soundblaster Audigy
Noname 350w PSU
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 13th July, 2003, 12:48 PM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2003
Location: Coventry. UK
Posts: 26
Send a message via AIM to stopi

Thumbs up

The XP1700dlt3c chips are wonders in there own rights
I have 2 of these chips and both run 2300mhz (air cooled)
If i was water or phase change coolin, i bet these chips would hit 26 -2700mhz....
Whatever you have a great system there, keep it up
__________________
Epox 8RDA3+ver 1.1./Bios ver:3526, (stock passive coolin no mods)
2x256meg Corsair XMS 3500.
XP1700 b stepper DLT3c .With thermalright AX7 HS and YS-TEC 80mm.
ATI 9500 modded to 9700.@365 core/297mem.(stock hsf/mem sinks)
80gig maxtor, 2mb cache
Plex burner 16/10/40a
Antec 550watt psu
2x80mm YS-TEC and 1 Antec fans in case side
3x80mm YS-TEC exhausts(2 in top 1 at back)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 13th July, 2003, 12:50 PM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 61

Quote:
Originally Posted by whatever
thanks.. i use deep freezer.. approx. 35~ 40 gallons of liquid.



thanks.. sorry... no digital camera.. no pics available yet..
Nice overclock ! Whats the temp of the water coming out of the frig?
Like your pic also always nice to see a pretty face that likes to overclock!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 13th July, 2003, 02:29 PM
stompah's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2002
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 37
Send a message via AIM to stompah

[QUOTE=800 mhz fsb]blah...blahQUOTE]

So your telling me hitting 2.5GHz with my 1700+ was also false. Did I lie to myself? I hate when I do that.

So the guys who pushed their 1700+s to over 3GHz are also lying. And likewise with those who got their 1.8 p4s to that speed too. Oh how about the 600cellies hitting 1200MHz? Or maybe those 300cellies werent hitting 100% either.


To be polite... shhhhh

OH BTW 1700+ runs at a default speed of 1466MHz... or is AMD lying about that?
__________________
1700+ @ 2307MHz 1.70v and some other schtuff

fsb is all that matters. fsb = life - SimJoe [H]
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 13th July, 2003, 06:47 PM
whatever's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: moon
Posts: 1,132

Quote:
Originally Posted by tex4
Nice overclock ! Whats the temp of the water coming out of the frig?
Like your pic also always nice to see a pretty face that likes to overclock!
as mentioned before, it's at 0C water temp.

thanks for the compliment.
__________________
sig
HTPC
Conroe E6600 + stock cooler @ 3.2ghz
ATi X1950XTX 512 CrossFire
Triple WD Raptor 10k HDDs@ raid 0
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PHD7UY
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PH9UK
BetterCable SilverSerpent SVGA & DVI-D
Sony BWU-100A Blu-Ray PC Drive

p4 - superPi - 31 sec.
pM - superPi - 28 sec.
conroe - superPi - 14 sec.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
xp1700 purplemohawkman AMD Motherboards & CPUs 2 14th December, 2003 03:26 PM
xp1700 - 2.82Ghz whatever AMD Motherboards & CPUs 21 6th November, 2003 09:58 AM
xp1700 undervolting Poor_Guy AMD Motherboards & CPUs 0 8th May, 2003 03:30 AM
XP1700+ Max Temp SiGmA_X Cooling & Temperature Monitoring 6 4th July, 2002 03:05 AM
voltage for XP1700+ ? buzz991 AMD Motherboards & CPUs 1 6th February, 2002 07:57 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:50 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0