AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 5th January, 2002, 08:41 PM
Super's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 535
Send a message via ICQ to Super Send a message via AIM to Super

Newbie Duron unlocking question.

I'm trying to unlock my 750MHz duron, and I know the way you do it and stuff, but what I need to know, is which bridges do I need to connect to make it have the default multiplier of 6.5. Google didn't help me much... so here I am, asking you.

Thanks!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 5th January, 2002, 09:03 PM
FRANK's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Pittsburgh Pa.
Posts: 35

Check this link;

http://www.ocinside.de/index_e.html?...resistors.html

There you will find an interactive page that will show you which bridges need to be closed to achieve any setting available.

Good Luck!
__________________
AMD, eXPperience the difference

[COLOR=royal blue]2-XP1600+@1.53 ASUS A7M 266-D [/COLOR]----------- ----------- ---------- --------- [COLOR=royal blue]2-1G DURON's @ 1.2 150FSB TYAN S2460 [/COLOR][COLOR=royal blue]1G DURON @ 1.24 AD11 WBK 38[/COLOR]------------ ------------ ------------- [COLOR=royal blue]1.2g AXIA-9 @ 1.4 A7V133 WBK 38[/COLOR]
[COLOR=royal blue]1G AXIA @ 1.4 8KHA+ Millenium Glacator II[/COLOR]--- ---------- ---------- ---------[COLOR=royal blue] DURON 600 @ 1000 8KHA+ WBK38[/COLOR]
[COLOR=royal blue]DURON 600 @ 1100 A7V FOP 32[/COLOR] ........... .......... ........... ........... ........... [COLOR=royal blue]Desk drawer full of other stuff![/COLOR]
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 5th January, 2002, 09:20 PM
Super's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 535
Send a message via ICQ to Super Send a message via AIM to Super

Thanks a lot!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unlocking duron Holst AMD Motherboards & CPUs 7 15th July, 2003 07:32 PM
morgan core duron unlocking dsio AMD Motherboards & CPUs 9 8th November, 2002 03:56 AM
how would i go about unlocking a duron? BigRed AMD Motherboards & CPUs 10 5th November, 2002 10:10 PM
Duron unlocking hell Part MCXII Pinky AMD Motherboards & CPUs 11 8th February, 2002 10:24 PM
unlocking a duron????? somerset AMD Motherboards & CPUs 2 18th December, 2001 12:19 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:52 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0