AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 14th March, 2004, 03:59 PM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Bakersfield, Ca.
Posts: 4
Send a message via MSN to gpdrums

FIC AU13 (Nforce2) and XP3000 (400fsb)

Need help. Using the FIC mobo and XP processor listed above, I'm getting an overclock warning after POST. I entered the CMOS setup and noticed that under Frequency and Voltage Control, the multiplier defaulted to x 10.5. I changed the multiplier to x7.5 and saved. You guessed it, when it POSTed again, the multiplier reset itself to x10.5. I have come to the conclusion that the mobo does not support the 400fsb XP3000 processor.

Other facts about the system: Cooler Master Aero 7 HSF, 512 DDR400, cpu temp hovers around 143f but shot up to about 165f when I started messing with the multiplier.

Would it be safe to say that the FIC AU13 Mobo won't support this processor, or am I missing something.

Thanks.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 14th March, 2004, 05:24 PM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

Have you ever been able to run it at a different multi? Are you sure that your CPU isn't one of the week 43 or later CPUs that are all multi locked?

If your CPU isn't locked, then about the only thing I could suggest would be to make sure you have the latest BIOS.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 16th March, 2004, 04:47 PM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Bakersfield, Ca.
Posts: 4
Send a message via MSN to gpdrums

Unhappy

can't change the multiplier. but that's okay now because I'm out 160 bucks on the processor.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 16th March, 2004, 05:23 PM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

Bummer! About all you can do then is crank up the FSB.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 22nd March, 2004, 06:14 AM
flashnc's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 10

you have a locked barton...crank up the fsb on it and the voltages and see where it will go... about all you can do...Flash
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Asus A7N8X rev2 and XP3000 (400FSB) OC help! $ilent$uicide AMD Motherboards & CPUs 1 27th July, 2003 02:23 PM
Color of my XP3000 400FSB Die? $ilent$uicide AMD Motherboards & CPUs 2 9th July, 2003 12:05 AM
What is this stepping (XP3000 400FSB)? Any good? $ilent$uicide AMD Motherboards & CPUs 2 8th July, 2003 05:54 AM
Gigabyte 7NNXP BEST NFORCE2 400FSB mobo???? Postaldave AMD Motherboards & CPUs 7 19th June, 2003 10:46 PM
Fic Au13 LkyOldSun AMD Motherboards & CPUs 6 17th June, 2003 01:33 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:26 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0