AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2004, 12:42 AM
_MID_Viking's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: denmark
Posts: 220
Send a message via MSN to _MID_Viking

my mobil barton 2500+ runs 12x200 prime stable i can even get it to launce win xp at 13x 200 but im having a hard time rasing the fsb abouw 200
__________________
amd 2500 mobil @ 10.5 x 232 1.95v idle temp 39c load temp 47c
DFI lanparty ultra rev b
slk 947u 80mm Tt ultra @3600rpm *max 4600 rpm*
antec trueblue 480w
2x512 mb OCZ 3500 CpC on 11 2 3 2.0
ati 9800 pro 120gb seagate 8 mb buffer

system ordered 1 week agow
DFI SLI D 3500+Venice 2x512mb OCZ 4000 VX GOLD
HIS X850 XT PE OCZ 520w PowerStream
2x250gb Maxtor Diamond 10 2x NEC3520
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2004, 04:19 AM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

..............and I managed to somehow chip the cores on both of my new IQYHA 2500+s. I am SO unhappy right now. One of them was looking like it would get to 2.8 GHz, too.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2004, 04:25 PM
JMa2969's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Watertown, New York
Posts: 122
Send a message via AIM to JMa2969

Thumbs up

How's this guys. This is at 1.844v and this pic was taken after almost 9 hours of my initial burn, so the temp is a little high, but I don't think it is bad. This little baby does go higher, but I didn't want to push it on the burn in. And notice from CPUID and my sig. the cache? Definately Barton. Not bad huh? What do you guys think? Have a good one;
Tim
http://publish.hometown.aol.com/_cqr...tml?cc=english
Sorry, couldn't post the Photo, but you can go here and see it.
Tell me what you think, I maxed at 54c after 8Hrs. 33min.. I am going for a little higher but let me know what a max temp should be to not burn the processor. I want to keep it in good shape, but not let it sit. And Gizmo, After I passed 12 on the multi, my cpu interface kicked in and started working (I seem to have read the AN7's didn't like 11 or 11.5 multi, now I have a board that is screaming along with the memory working at NFII speeds, which I was below by about 300 Mb/s before, now I am even or even a little better with the CPU interface working)
Have a good one;
Tim
__________________
Through nature's inflexible grace, I'm learning to live!
AthlonXP-M 2500+ "Barton"
Abit AN7 (Bios 15)
Corsair TwinX 512Mb PC-3200LL RAM 11-3-2-2
2x Hitachi 80Gb 7k250 SATA Drives RAID0 (with WDC 20Gig Backup)
Antec Performance Plus 1080 AMG With 5 fans
Vantec Aeroflow CPU fan (all air here)
MSI GeForce 5900XT-VTD VGA
Creative Audigy MP3+
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2004, 04:27 PM
JMa2969's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Watertown, New York
Posts: 122
Send a message via AIM to JMa2969

Smile

Also, the stepping reads like this;
AXMH2500FQQ4C 2398655B40342
IQYHA0408RPMW

Tim
__________________
Through nature's inflexible grace, I'm learning to live!
AthlonXP-M 2500+ "Barton"
Abit AN7 (Bios 15)
Corsair TwinX 512Mb PC-3200LL RAM 11-3-2-2
2x Hitachi 80Gb 7k250 SATA Drives RAID0 (with WDC 20Gig Backup)
Antec Performance Plus 1080 AMG With 5 fans
Vantec Aeroflow CPU fan (all air here)
MSI GeForce 5900XT-VTD VGA
Creative Audigy MP3+
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2004, 04:50 PM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

Unhappy

Couldn't follow your link, JMA.

As for the stepping, I think I'm going to cry . My two poor dead chips were the exact same stepping and week and within about 20 on the serial number (326 and 330).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2004, 04:52 PM
JMa2969's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Watertown, New York
Posts: 122
Send a message via AIM to JMa2969

http://hometown.aol.com/__121b_YyH9c...AtzrHdSh0RLg==
Sorry, that was my creation link, try this one.
Tim
__________________
Through nature's inflexible grace, I'm learning to live!
AthlonXP-M 2500+ "Barton"
Abit AN7 (Bios 15)
Corsair TwinX 512Mb PC-3200LL RAM 11-3-2-2
2x Hitachi 80Gb 7k250 SATA Drives RAID0 (with WDC 20Gig Backup)
Antec Performance Plus 1080 AMG With 5 fans
Vantec Aeroflow CPU fan (all air here)
MSI GeForce 5900XT-VTD VGA
Creative Audigy MP3+
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2004, 04:53 PM
JMa2969's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Watertown, New York
Posts: 122
Send a message via AIM to JMa2969

gotta look close though, my temp is not shown in this shot, it was 54c
Tim
__________________
Through nature's inflexible grace, I'm learning to live!
AthlonXP-M 2500+ "Barton"
Abit AN7 (Bios 15)
Corsair TwinX 512Mb PC-3200LL RAM 11-3-2-2
2x Hitachi 80Gb 7k250 SATA Drives RAID0 (with WDC 20Gig Backup)
Antec Performance Plus 1080 AMG With 5 fans
Vantec Aeroflow CPU fan (all air here)
MSI GeForce 5900XT-VTD VGA
Creative Audigy MP3+
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2004, 04:56 PM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

That's not a bad OC at all JMA. And you are right, your cooling is holding you back. You should be able to hit 2.6 Ghz with that chip at 1.9v, provided you can keep it cool. Heck, you might even be able to get there at your current voltage, with a little work.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2004, 04:59 PM
_MID_Viking's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: denmark
Posts: 220
Send a message via MSN to _MID_Viking

omg almost the same stepping
AXMH2500 FQQ4C
T847013C40555
AQYHA0410PCW

not to sure i got it right but pls tell me if i didnt
__________________
amd 2500 mobil @ 10.5 x 232 1.95v idle temp 39c load temp 47c
DFI lanparty ultra rev b
slk 947u 80mm Tt ultra @3600rpm *max 4600 rpm*
antec trueblue 480w
2x512 mb OCZ 3500 CpC on 11 2 3 2.0
ati 9800 pro 120gb seagate 8 mb buffer

system ordered 1 week agow
DFI SLI D 3500+Venice 2x512mb OCZ 4000 VX GOLD
HIS X850 XT PE OCZ 520w PowerStream
2x250gb Maxtor Diamond 10 2x NEC3520
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old 2nd May, 2004, 07:34 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

my 2600+ unlocked will do 2800 mhz on air, with a thermaltake psu(was not mine)
will not boot @ 10x
i'm happy with the performance as i have the mem set as tight as possible.
i'm gonna try loosening it a bit and uping the fsb some more, but i wanted that 10x multi that it won't boot @
2800 wad 12x240 with hyperx 433mhz mem open case volcano11+ and 3 fans blowing on heatsink.
idle temp 52c
voltage 1.88
now set @ sig speed with 1.63v
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #31 (permalink)  
Old 9th May, 2004, 06:29 AM
perc
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Quote:
Originally Posted by MiGGinZ
the mobile 2500+ is actually 1866mhz.

also the 2600XP mobiles actually have a 1.65 vcore not 1.45v
not true! my xp-m 2600 is a 45watt 1.45v chip. all the 1.45v chips are pinned to boot at 1.55v but once in windows the cool n quiet crap kicks in and under volts it back to 1.45v (atleast in the note book systems they are desinged to run it) so when using this chip in the desktop your system should read the chip as defualt 1.55v but you can always go back into the bios and run the chip at 1.45v? my 2600 will run 2700mhz on air at 1.9v np at all. infact i have read alot more about peeps getting good results out of the 2600's then people not getting good results. also all the people ive read about who were not happy had the AQYHA's steppings its the IQYHA that you want to find.. now i still say its all a mater of luck when ocing and the stepping is only part of the puzzle but atleast with the molbile its easyer to get lucky then it is to get unlucky. thats always a plus in my book....

peace perc,
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old 9th May, 2004, 07:20 AM
JMa2969's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Watertown, New York
Posts: 122
Send a message via AIM to JMa2969

Thumbs up

Well, I got the 2500, and can boot into windows stable at 2640 (220x12). I use 12 because the board I am using really ups the FSB bandwidth at the 12 multi. I am on air and running at high temps at this. I feel I could hit 3000 with proper cooling, but my board runs hot (I am going to try it in a DFI NFII Ultra Infinity next week, but you cannot really classify it as "air" if you are using a heatsink and three fans to keep it cool and stable. And not to down your math Cadeveca, but 12x240 is 2880Mghz, not 2800 Mghz. I have no problem with any multi's, just some work better. AND, I am very happy with my 2500. Posting at 2640 on air is no slouch, and being stable is a real plus. I could go higher but I don't want a pile of silicon melted or with burn spots because I ran consitantly over 60c, and that is what I get if I post any higher. And with all due respect, posting at 480 FSB is no great feat with 433 memory, open case and four fans including heatsink, if you are going to do all that why not just run water blocks? Put in Corsair memory (in my sig) and get 480, then I will be impressed. My 440 is hot enough for me at 52c idle, and I have only a Vantec Aeroflow blowing on my processor. I back it off for everyday use to around 410x12 to get 2520 and run under 50c full load. The more I use this processor the better it gets.
I must also agree with perc, all AthlonXP-M's run at a 1.45v to get their rated speed (and they also default in bios to 1.55v) you have to reset them to get them to run right. I am glad that so many are having good results with the 2600's. I heard only bad about them, so I got the 2500, and am happy. If I ever get a waterblock and push it I will let everyone know what i get out of it (and upped memory, as that is the limiting factor right now, but my next purchase will be OCZ pc-4000 (DDR 250/500) for my rig, then I will either build or buy a water cooling system (although I am leaning towards build, as pumps are cheap and all I would need to purchase is the water block itself, the tubing and pumps can be bought at any plumbing, marine, or most hardware stores I know of, or even scavenged off of old well pumps [yes, they are quiet and very high volume, then just set up a small car heating unit[radiator, with a fan] and I have a water system). And I wont have to pay 400-500.00 for it. Good luck with the overclocks and I hope you don't burn out your processors before their time, but don't dis the 2500, it can clock as fast as any 2600 out there if done right (no disrespect to the 2600, but I was running a 2600 Athlon XP locked "Barton" and hated that peice of junk, as it would only hit 2300 Mghz, so that left me not wanting to repeat the same mistake of going higher just because of numbers. I went with the preferred processor and found that I like it!!) And my stepping code is, complete, AXMH2500FQQ4C, 2398655B40324, "IQYHA0408RPMW". That is the stepping code for an AthlonXP-M 2500 "Barton" produced week 8, 2004.
Have a good one all, just my .02 worth and just my opinion. I would be interested in hearing the memory used by perc and the cooling system and temps, load and idle. This is just for my interest (I will file it away with all the other useless knowledge I have accumulated....LOL).
Tim
__________________
Through nature's inflexible grace, I'm learning to live!
AthlonXP-M 2500+ "Barton"
Abit AN7 (Bios 15)
Corsair TwinX 512Mb PC-3200LL RAM 11-3-2-2
2x Hitachi 80Gb 7k250 SATA Drives RAID0 (with WDC 20Gig Backup)
Antec Performance Plus 1080 AMG With 5 fans
Vantec Aeroflow CPU fan (all air here)
MSI GeForce 5900XT-VTD VGA
Creative Audigy MP3+
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old 9th May, 2004, 01:40 PM
perc
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Quote:
Have a good one all, just my .02 worth and just my opinion. I would be interested in hearing the memory used by perc and the cooling system and temps, load and idle. This is just for my interest (I will file it away with all the other useless knowledge I have accumulated....LOL).
Tim...
oh hey sure thing man. be glad to tell you what i had under the hood

ok that system was housed in a antec 1040 case with a TC-550watt psu. the case had four fans that you could mount 2 in the rear and 2 up front plus the psu had a out put fan so that made it 3 out 2 in so the case could breath nice compare to some. i used the 900U with a tornado 92mil jet ingine plus i had a zalman fan bracket with a 120mil fan blowing across the video card and onto the memory and other parts of the mb. i had not done any extra sink jobs on any of the mossfets all i did was change the mbs stock nb cooler with the zalman jumbo passive cube (wich i never did use a fan on) the system ran great never realy seen any temps over 40c no mater the oc or the temp out side? now keep in mind im only using the software that came with the mb or the bios to tell these temps so there is always the chance my temps were off a tad? anyways with the 2600 molbile i had to run it at 13x200 1.72v or 13.5x200 at 1.9v anything higher the system would run too dam hot. 1.9v was my limit for every day use so i just stoped at 13.5x200 even though i could of gone a tad farther i didnt see the extra mhz worth the heat in return... now one thing i have noticed about these molbile bartons when using them in the nf7 mb's is that they hate high fsb. anything over 220 and the system wouldnt run. wich was wierd cause with the exact same system just running the 2500 333 barton instead i could go as high as 246 so it has to be somthing with the molbiles stock fsb? i just hope the L12 mod fixs this i would hate to not run this chip cause i was stuck at 440fsb... ok well anymore questions let me know? until then everyone stay cool....

peace perc,
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old 9th May, 2004, 03:59 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMa2969
Well, I got the 2500, and can boot into windows stable at 2640 (220x12). I use 12 because the board I am using really ups the FSB bandwidth at the 12 multi. I am on air and running at high temps at this. I feel I could hit 3000 with proper cooling, but my board runs hot (I am going to try it in a DFI NFII Ultra Infinity next week, but you cannot really classify it as "air" if you are using a heatsink and three fans to keep it cool and stable. And not to down your math Cadeveca, but 12x240 is 2880Mghz, not 2800 Mghz. I have no problem with any multi's, just some work better. AND, I am very happy with my 2500. Posting at 2640 on air is no slouch, and being stable is a real plus. I could go higher but I don't want a pile of silicon melted or with burn spots because I ran consitantly over 60c, and that is what I get if I post any higher. And with all due respect, posting at 480 FSB is no great feat with 433 memory, open case and four fans including heatsink, if you are going to do all that why not just run water blocks? Put in Corsair memory (in my sig) and get 480, then I will be impressed. My 440 is hot enough for me at 52c idle, and I have only a Vantec Aeroflow blowing on my processor. I back it off for everyday use to around 410x12 to get 2520 and run under 50c full load. The more I use this processor the better it gets.
Tim


just had to say, cause it sounds like you're trying to bash my overclocking..lol
12x240 gave me 2808 mhz(bios settings to optimal instead of aggressive). i had to use the fans because, like you say, i should be watercooling to push it so high. But i can't help but try and see how high it will post!....my 2600 is not a mobile, and it is actually one of the worst chips i have seen. Once i get a reserator, maybe i can keep it that fast.
I'm truly starting to think that the mobile chips are supreme samples....i just finished building a machine with a 2500+ that would post @ 2500!...and this seems to to be on par with the mobiles! i just wanna see that 3000mhz chip!(2800 mobile maybe?)
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old 9th May, 2004, 05:19 PM
JMa2969's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Watertown, New York
Posts: 122
Send a message via AIM to JMa2969

Actually, with proper cooling I think that my 2500 would break 3000. I do 2640 easy, but high temps because of the multi's I use (remember I use 12 because it exceeds even the Athlon FX in both FSB bandwidth, CPU Arithmetic and Multimedia. That anint bad for a chip that is supposed to be a dog (all the locked "Barton's" are). I wasn't dissin your overclock, just pointing out the fact that the math on my calculator says you should have been at 2880 and that cooling that way is a little extreme to get that high, that is why I don't run everyday above 2520. My temps get too hot. But no-one ever said that the Vantec Aeroflow (based on the AMD copper button with aluminum body design, and cheap) was a great performer. Like I said, I am either going to go with a better heatsink when I can or just build a waterblock design (I actually do not think the NB needs that kind of cooling, as mine never gets hot, the SB gets hotter and that is allright with passive cooling, so I would just do a CPU waterblock, if that. Who knows, I might find something even better. But I was not dissin' your overclock, just the means. I could stick an old air conditioner in and some would call that an extreme reaction...LOL. Have a good one;
Tim
__________________
Through nature's inflexible grace, I'm learning to live!
AthlonXP-M 2500+ "Barton"
Abit AN7 (Bios 15)
Corsair TwinX 512Mb PC-3200LL RAM 11-3-2-2
2x Hitachi 80Gb 7k250 SATA Drives RAID0 (with WDC 20Gig Backup)
Antec Performance Plus 1080 AMG With 5 fans
Vantec Aeroflow CPU fan (all air here)
MSI GeForce 5900XT-VTD VGA
Creative Audigy MP3+
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old 24th May, 2004, 05:47 AM
whatever's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: moon
Posts: 1,132

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMa2969
Got me, I have the "Barton" XP 2600+ and I have to run at 1.844v to get a decent 200FSB (that is to run Superpi to 32M places. I can run and boot Windows at a much lower voltage. I think it is the luck of the draw. I also had no Idea they were clocked so similar. Maybe time to look at the 2400-M more closely. Have a good one;
Tim
At first you blamed the Abit, then later blamed the DFI for not being able to run 32M superPi. You seem to be having problems with the CPUs actually. Your problem is the CPU overclocking and cooling. All along you blame the boards, nice going, chief.

You whine about stability and expect to overclock, COOL IT MORE. Air cooling is your major bottleneck. otherwise, I suggest you keep quiet(actually shut up is a better word) whinning about how bad DFI boards are.
__________________
sig
HTPC
Conroe E6600 + stock cooler @ 3.2ghz
ATi X1950XTX 512 CrossFire
Triple WD Raptor 10k HDDs@ raid 0
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PHD7UY
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PH9UK
BetterCable SilverSerpent SVGA & DVI-D
Sony BWU-100A Blu-Ray PC Drive

p4 - superPi - 31 sec.
pM - superPi - 28 sec.
conroe - superPi - 14 sec.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old 24th May, 2004, 11:10 AM
JMa2969's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Watertown, New York
Posts: 122
Send a message via AIM to JMa2969

Angry

Hey Whatever, Screw off. I am leaving the boards because of idiots like you. I have a great setup and a great board. I run a higher overclock than you and more stable on air. You have been posting to every thread I have posted to and told me how much you don't like me. BITE ME! I am outta here. Have your little board where everyone agrees with you. My processor will do 2640 easily on my Abit on air. I have had 5 RMA's on DFI boards, and my 2600 did 2400Mghz solid to 32M, and my 2500-M does 2640 solid to 32M. NOT a processor problem CHIEF!!!! You are an idiot and I am off of AOA for good because of people like you, not Admin.
Later jerk.
TIM
__________________
Through nature's inflexible grace, I'm learning to live!
AthlonXP-M 2500+ "Barton"
Abit AN7 (Bios 15)
Corsair TwinX 512Mb PC-3200LL RAM 11-3-2-2
2x Hitachi 80Gb 7k250 SATA Drives RAID0 (with WDC 20Gig Backup)
Antec Performance Plus 1080 AMG With 5 fans
Vantec Aeroflow CPU fan (all air here)
MSI GeForce 5900XT-VTD VGA
Creative Audigy MP3+
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old 24th May, 2004, 09:20 PM
whatever's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: moon
Posts: 1,132

Quote:
Originally Posted by JMa2969
Hey Whatever, Screw off. I am leaving the boards because of idiots like you. I have a great setup and a great board. I run a higher overclock than you and more stable on air. You have been posting to every thread I have posted to and told me how much you don't like me. BITE ME! I am outta here. Have your little board where everyone agrees with you. My processor will do 2640 easily on my Abit on air. I have had 5 RMA's on DFI boards, and my 2600 did 2400Mghz solid to 32M, and my 2500-M does 2640 solid to 32M. NOT a processor problem CHIEF!!!! You are an idiot and I am off of AOA for good because of people like you, not Admin.
Later jerk.
TIM
watch your mouth, boy. I see that word "idiot" and continue with your flaming (and spamming), I will report you to the moderators.

no.. you are leaving the boards because you are not able to troubleshoot and fix the problem. That is why you are having so much stability problems with your overclock. Anything fails, you blame the hardware.

You are telling me you overclock better than me?? LOL..... Oh my Lord, My stomach hurts so much, LOL.

As for your CPU overclock on air better than mine is all about luck. What the hell did you think it got you up to there?? Your magic?? Your supercooling skills????? where is it?? Only thing I saw you running around with your overclock is done by air, and with GREAT luck. YOUR CPU's helping you get up there. I thought you know better. I can't beleive you are saying like this. More shame to you.

You sound like a mad little kid here. Oh my Lord....

Any more name calling and flamming, you will be reported.

That is a great idea. Don't come back. I think the forum is too good for you. You don't have what it takes to be a good overclocker, only thing you do is rely on the CPU luck on air and if anything goes wrong, you blame the boards including DFIs. Furthermore, you spam? You are not needed here. Great advice.
__________________
sig
HTPC
Conroe E6600 + stock cooler @ 3.2ghz
ATi X1950XTX 512 CrossFire
Triple WD Raptor 10k HDDs@ raid 0
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PHD7UY
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PH9UK
BetterCable SilverSerpent SVGA & DVI-D
Sony BWU-100A Blu-Ray PC Drive

p4 - superPi - 31 sec.
pM - superPi - 28 sec.
conroe - superPi - 14 sec.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old 24th May, 2004, 09:27 PM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

Umm, guys? Hate to break into your boxing match here but some of us are actually interested in overclocking and other hardware related issues. It'd be real nice if you'd both just let this issue die the cold miserable death it deserves.

I believe you should both consider this subject dropped. Get the picture?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old 24th May, 2004, 10:36 PM
perc
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

yeah wtf? my eyes hurt just reading that crap! anyways..................................

my 2600 mobile came today heres the stepping AXMG2600FQQ4C Y911462A40671 IQYHA0351MPMW not sure how it runs cause i have no freakin nf7 right now its getting fixed so ill just have to stare at it and imagine all the good ocs its going to bring me!! the core look real good nice and purple just the way i like them all i know is if it ocs like my other 2600xp-m then im going to be happy!!

peace perc,
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD Athlon XP-M 2600, magic stepping" mixx666 Online Deals, and Steals 46 10th August, 2006 06:33 PM
Overclocking the Athlon XP 2600+ Barton? Redroar AMD Motherboards & CPUs 15 16th January, 2006 11:17 PM
Speed of AMD Athlon XP 2600+ djXternal AMD Motherboards & CPUs 5 16th April, 2005 01:23 AM
TB 2600 or Barton 2500? dbruynmf EPoX MotherBoards 2 7th October, 2003 11:44 AM
Overclock Athlon 2600 on a 8rga+ mickc1303 EPoX MotherBoards 4 18th July, 2003 09:08 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:01 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0