AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 20th May, 2004, 09:19 AM
whatever's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: moon
Posts: 1,132

32bit Barton & GF3 ti200: Back from the dead LOL

okie okie.. i got bored.. so I took my old *dud* GF3 ti200 card and put it in my Barton setup. If it wasn't for the damn money(my pump #2 broke) I would've gotten this score a long time ago.

Finally broke the 14k barrier in 3Dmark 2001.

at only 2.65ghz with my icy frozen GF3 ti200 card, 3dmark score = 14,105.

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=7845172

I'm 2nd place in the 32bit Barton & GF3 ti200 class in the entire database. Spliffs takes the Golden trophy and me Silver.
Attached Thumbnails
32bit Barton & GF3 ti200: Back from the dead LOL-14105-3dmark.png  
__________________
sig
HTPC
Conroe E6600 + stock cooler @ 3.2ghz
ATi X1950XTX 512 CrossFire
Triple WD Raptor 10k HDDs@ raid 0
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PHD7UY
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PH9UK
BetterCable SilverSerpent SVGA & DVI-D
Sony BWU-100A Blu-Ray PC Drive

p4 - superPi - 31 sec.
pM - superPi - 28 sec.
conroe - superPi - 14 sec.

Last edited by whatever; 20th May, 2004 at 09:29 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 20th May, 2004, 05:45 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Very well done indeed!!!

That is a wicked benchy indeed for an older card. Many folks strive for 10,000 because their overclocks are slightly less imaginative!

I'm in the process of watercooling X800Pro - your guess is as good as mine for what that will do!!!
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 20th May, 2004, 06:02 PM
whatever's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: moon
Posts: 1,132

Quote:
Originally Posted by EPoX Tech
Very well done indeed!!!

That is a wicked benchy indeed for an older card. Many folks strive for 10,000 because their overclocks are slightly less imaginative!

I'm in the process of watercooling X800Pro - your guess is as good as mine for what that will do!!!
hey thanks a lot.. I feel great breaking 14k. what a relief..

Sure will! that x800pro watercooled would give you some real good boost.. I wish i could get me one of those.. im broke.
__________________
sig
HTPC
Conroe E6600 + stock cooler @ 3.2ghz
ATi X1950XTX 512 CrossFire
Triple WD Raptor 10k HDDs@ raid 0
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PHD7UY
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PH9UK
BetterCable SilverSerpent SVGA & DVI-D
Sony BWU-100A Blu-Ray PC Drive

p4 - superPi - 31 sec.
pM - superPi - 28 sec.
conroe - superPi - 14 sec.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 20th May, 2004, 07:42 PM
XeroHouR's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Osceola/Muncie IN
Posts: 1,264

If I get my good job Ill be gettin a 6800 prolly, I wonder if they'll have a block for it by then, we should bet on who puts out the first block! I'd wager on Dangerden, maybe Dtek. Pity this comes after I just now put the maze4 on my 5950 *eye roll*. Oh well maybe I should just sit tight with what I have. But then again its that mindset that would have kept this whole webpage/forum from even starting ^.^
__________________
Sony Vaio SZ220
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 20th May, 2004, 11:07 PM
Lazgoat's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,868

Quote:
Originally Posted by EPoX Tech
Very well done indeed!!!

That is a wicked benchy indeed for an older card. Many folks strive for 10,000 because their overclocks are slightly less imaginative!

I'm in the process of watercooling X800Pro - your guess is as good as mine for what that will do!!!
Hmmm...so seeing as you have no need for that poor old abused R9800 Pro of yours ET how about donating it to a not so daring OC'er?

Great scores whatever! How come it came back from the dead?

When are we going to see 15K+ 3D Mark 03 with the X800Pro??

Laz.
__________________
DFI SLi-D, Opteron 144 @ 2.8Ghz, 4x512MB PDP XBLK, 160GB WD Caviar SE, Benq 1620DW DVD-RW, X1800XT 256MB,Custom WC.


AOA Team fah

Last edited by Lazgoat; 20th May, 2004 at 11:24 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 21st May, 2004, 12:46 AM
whatever's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: moon
Posts: 1,132

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazgoat
Great scores whatever! How come it came back from the dead?
Laz.
Thanx.. Laz. well what I meant is that there has been no activity going on with my GF3 ti200 card 3dmark projects lately.. the card has been sitting and doing nothing.. coz my R9800pro is my primary card for gaming now..

This project was very hard though, because my GF3 ti200 card has been injured.. it had been abused, dropped, froze, overheated i.e. pelt caused it to melt my hoses and did partially cook my GPU due to my mistake in the past... Since then the card lost its stability and could hardly overclock. 220mhz Core is best it could do air, and very low memory clocks. It was virtually un-usable for benching, so I had to use my 226w pelt + subzero waterchill to freeze the sucker and got me upto 300mhz Core and 610mhz memory. Even though the card is completely protected with special sealant and grease, the backside of the GPU was collecting ICE. Almost a quarter inch thick. No volt modding to the card, plain freezing. The card is about 3 years old.

That card is a dud card when I first got it. It can't even handle 70mhz AGP bus so I had to run it at default 66mhz AGP. Man if I had a nice GF3 ti200 card I could've run 99mhz AGP bus, over 320mhz core and 630mhz memory and I will be doing some *ownage* lol..
__________________
sig
HTPC
Conroe E6600 + stock cooler @ 3.2ghz
ATi X1950XTX 512 CrossFire
Triple WD Raptor 10k HDDs@ raid 0
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PHD7UY
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PH9UK
BetterCable SilverSerpent SVGA & DVI-D
Sony BWU-100A Blu-Ray PC Drive

p4 - superPi - 31 sec.
pM - superPi - 28 sec.
conroe - superPi - 14 sec.

Last edited by whatever; 21st May, 2004 at 12:55 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 21st May, 2004, 06:42 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazgoat
Hmmm...so seeing as you have no need for that poor old abused R9800 Pro of yours ET how about donating it to a not so daring OC'er?

Laz.
It's not a very user friendly card any-more Laz - whilst running stable in its current set up, it is modified to suit the AGP bus of an alpha release board; i.e. the watercooled system I have that you've seen is running a card adapted to the bus - so it doesn't run in anything else now - the modifications I made to the 9800Pro are trace level and irreversible

Thinking of that - you want to see the 8RDA+ we had back yesterday!!! Where we put the sticker on the PCB to show the model number, someone had tried to cut the D out of 8RDA+ out with a craft knife to replace it with a stick on letter G. (Like that would amazingly give it an IGP ???? ) In the process they had servered 7 traces........... twice!!! Somehow I think that board may just have been outside of warranty.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 21st May, 2004, 10:40 PM
Lazgoat's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,868

Quote:
Originally Posted by EPoX Tech
It's not a very user friendly card any-more Laz - whilst running stable in its current set up, it is modified to suit the AGP bus of an alpha release board; i.e. the watercooled system I have that you've seen is running a card adapted to the bus - so it doesn't run in anything else now - the modifications I made to the 9800Pro are trace level and irreversible

Thinking of that - you want to see the 8RDA+ we had back yesterday!!! Where we put the sticker on the PCB to show the model number, someone had tried to cut the D out of 8RDA+ out with a craft knife to replace it with a stick on letter G. (Like that would amazingly give it an IGP ???? ) In the process they had servered 7 traces........... twice!!! Somehow I think that board may just have been outside of warranty.
I undertand ET, I was pulling your good leg! Further price drops are imminent!

Its amazing the lenghts to which people go to try and get RMA's.

Laz.
__________________
DFI SLi-D, Opteron 144 @ 2.8Ghz, 4x512MB PDP XBLK, 160GB WD Caviar SE, Benq 1620DW DVD-RW, X1800XT 256MB,Custom WC.


AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
162.18 TweaksRUs Xtreme-G modified drivers for WinXP/32bit danrok Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 26 16th August, 2007 04:41 PM
Does x64 platform improve performance for 32bit apps? saquib 64 Bit computing 14 11th November, 2005 04:37 PM
Guess who's back...back again...Betty's back...tell a friend Betty Random Nonsense! 39 30th July, 2005 07:50 PM
? about TI200 robbie Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 19 23rd May, 2004 11:26 AM
64bit or 32bit IE? bradmax57 64 Bit computing 1 22nd February, 2004 04:41 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:08 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0