AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 17th June, 2004, 10:21 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

gigabyte bioses pulled

for any of you out there who use gigabyte's boards, you may want to go back to your previous bios version. seems once again there are issues with the dual bios mobos and SATA. it is only the dual bios boards that seem to be affected, but a few others (mainly 7n400 line) have been pulled for what seems to be on-board audio issues.

northbridge temps are now more accurate in easytune 4

all bioses affected where ones that dealt with the update for incompatibility issues with BenQ products.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2004, 09:49 AM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

It's just the SATA and onboard audio then, or are there any other issues that we should be aware of?
__________________
Any views, thoughts and opinions are entirely my own. They don't necessarily represent those of my employer (BlackBerry).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2004, 04:17 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

i dunno....seems as though they rolled the benq update into the previous one and pulled the new one...Benchies are back to the highs they were before(dropped abt 1.5 ms in SuperPI)
as far as i have been told, it's mostly having to do with the 2 controllers (silicon image SATA and ac-97 audio)...sata is just plain hokey...and the audio is getting recognized as another chipset. i dropped my sata drives as a backup rather than the main drives, once i had updated to the newest version, but i am on them today, with no probs. It almost seems as though gigabyte releases it's bioses "beta" and waits for emails complaining before they pull it and fix it.. have seen this happen 3 times in 5 months
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OMG I pulled a bonehead. mookydooky Random Nonsense! 7 6th August, 2004 04:38 PM
Via 4in1 Ver 4.50 Pulled BTTB EPoX MotherBoards 0 28th November, 2003 07:15 AM
NVidia 2.41 & 2.42 drivers pulled Lord Vetinari EPoX MotherBoards 10 25th May, 2003 03:50 PM
Things not to say to a cop when you're pulled over... mookydooky Mookydooky's Just for laughs! 3 28th June, 2002 09:35 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0