AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 23rd August, 2004, 12:54 PM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Posts: 153

am i missing something or....

i have an nfs v2.00 MB and twinmos winbond pc3200 ram, i hear the motherboard can reach very high FSBS but when i try anything over 194 it becomes unstable :S is it my RAM thats holding me back??
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 23rd August, 2004, 01:21 PM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

Depends. Could be your CPU unless you are staying withing the known stable frequency range of the chip.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 23rd August, 2004, 01:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Posts: 153

well i got a 2100xp processor and i am easily staying withing it (i have got it up to 2.4 stable but am running at 2.33 atm) am i right to be putting my ram in channels 1 and 2??
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 23rd August, 2004, 03:52 PM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

Abit is messing with people's minds a bit...
They just came out with a new nf2 board called the Nf7s2, which on paper looks like an nf7-s v2.0. The only thing missing is soundstorm. It costs significantly less than the nf7-s v2.0, and I have no idea how well it performs. Can you verify which one you have? I think the newer (cheaper) one has the funky ide connections pointing sideways toward the front of the case.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 24th August, 2004, 06:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Austin, Tx
Posts: 11

The PC3200 Winbond should be able to reach a memory bus speed of 200 (DDR400) on that board.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing graphic? Favu Forum Feedback and Suggestion Box 3 13th February, 2007 02:26 PM
Missing Sub file GrahamGarside OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 2 3rd November, 2004 04:45 PM
Am I Missing Something? Beard ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 30 11th May, 2002 03:50 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:15 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0