AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10th May, 2005, 04:50 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 21

Increasing the Mulitpliers

Ok I have a AMD Sempron 3100+ 754 on a DFI Lan Party UT 250mb. What I want to know is if there is a way to increase the multiplier to something higher then 9x. I have it @ 9x 250fsb right now and is running fine. Except my memory is only at 160 mhz( cause it sucks and I have no money to buy new but anyways) how could I go about doing this.

Thank you

DKM
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10th May, 2005, 05:37 PM
GrahamGarside's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: England
Posts: 4,572

Nope, you can lower it with 3100+'s though unlike the lower models.
__________________
"Well yes but I'm afraid I prematurely shot my wod on what was supposed to be a dry run if you will, so now I'm afraid I have something of a mess on my hands."

Tobias Fünke, M.D.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10th May, 2005, 09:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 21

in my bios there is something to increase the frequency and it goes up to 20 I think it might be the mutiplier. Also does lowering it do anything?

Thanks
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10th May, 2005, 10:34 PM
GrahamGarside's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: England
Posts: 4,572

Is that called something like cpu frequency ratio? even though there are higher options they won't work.
the lower options are useful in trying to get the right balance of HT bus speed and memory ratio etc..
__________________
"Well yes but I'm afraid I prematurely shot my wod on what was supposed to be a dry run if you will, so now I'm afraid I have something of a mess on my hands."

Tobias Fünke, M.D.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can increasing the FSB do damage... rocklobster EPoX MotherBoards 5 15th July, 2003 04:50 AM
8K3A+, Tbred B, and a bios to change mulitpliers? sotti EPoX MotherBoards 2 10th February, 2003 08:12 PM
Increasing Desk Capacity Spode Random Nonsense! 15 27th November, 2002 10:02 PM
increasing comfort would be.... Max193 Forum Feedback and Suggestion Box 4 21st July, 2002 06:47 PM
Thoughts on Increasing speed Lionfish ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 1 17th February, 2002 05:16 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:32 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0