AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #61 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2005, 05:34 PM
gedon's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2004
Posts: 446

have a problem since 2 days.
1. power on -> pc starts, but no beep and black screen
2. after i've checked vga-card i've cleared cmos
3. system starts -> beep -> get into bios

now i can save & exit or exit without saving

save & exit: it begins at 1
exit without saving: system starts, till it want to start booting
ctrl alt del or power off and on or reset:it begins at 1

today i've got it to work @default settings, after i've overclocked it i couldn't start winxp.
i'm not sure, but i thing the last time i get it right i flashed the 0605 and than the 0705.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #62 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2005, 08:12 PM
Finetobe's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 525

it looks like i got fix the 269 mhz bug.
i flash from 711 > 602 >711>602 and now is looks like to be gone.
the cool boot problem. i dont no if still there.
so i am on 602 bios now. i think i stay with the 602 bios for now
__________________
2500K-4600mhz/8gb ram /2x6970.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #63 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2005, 10:36 PM
gedon's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2004
Posts: 446

what volts should a bios battery have?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #64 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2005, 11:02 PM
Finetobe's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 525

3 volt
__________________
2500K-4600mhz/8gb ram /2x6970.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #65 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2005, 11:38 PM
BobyJo's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: NC Texas
Posts: 516

Question

All CMos batteries are 3.0 Volt, default.
If you check some new ones at a store and find some that are really fresh, they may be over 3.0 Volts, usually these are a lot better to use in your board than the older ones even though they are very close to 3.0 Volts.

www.dfi.com.tw/Upload/BIOS/NF3ID711.exe

As far as the 711 bios for the DFI nF3 UD, seems as though this bios is getting super results with lower latency memory chips ie::BH5.
The older bios seems to work with the TCCD chips, some are getting by with the BH5 chips but very few.
__________________
DFI LP NF4 Sli-D 606
A64 X2-4800
Zalman CNPS7000Cu
Sapphire X1950 Pro XGWarCat6.12's
Hatachi SATA2 160gb
Seagate IDE 50gb backup
2x1gb Corsair XMS
OnBoard w/Logitech 5.1
ASUS 16x DVDr, Teac 1.44
Pioneer DL 16x DVDrw EMC7.5
Tsunami Dream Blk w/blue lights
Windows XP Pro SP2
OCZ XGamer 700Watt PS

Last edited by BobyJo; 25th July, 2005 at 01:29 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #66 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2005, 12:45 PM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Posts: 19

Finetobe - thanks for onfo about DFI nf3, but its socket 754 = no good for me. I want to use Dualchannel whitch socket 754 dosent support..

So my sorry pennys is going for the 9nda3+ and still the venice 3000+ socket 939
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #67 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2005, 01:28 PM
BobyJo's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: NC Texas
Posts: 516

Question

The DFI LP UT nF3 Ultra D is a socket 939.
__________________
DFI LP NF4 Sli-D 606
A64 X2-4800
Zalman CNPS7000Cu
Sapphire X1950 Pro XGWarCat6.12's
Hatachi SATA2 160gb
Seagate IDE 50gb backup
2x1gb Corsair XMS
OnBoard w/Logitech 5.1
ASUS 16x DVDr, Teac 1.44
Pioneer DL 16x DVDrw EMC7.5
Tsunami Dream Blk w/blue lights
Windows XP Pro SP2
OCZ XGamer 700Watt PS
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #68 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2005, 09:37 PM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Posts: 19

not at shg.dk...
http://www.shg.dk/link.asp?goto=infobox&varenr=310795

maybie it is, but then their info is wrong...

[EDIT] I've checked twice and it seems logicly - there is two nf3 versions, one socket 754 and a 939 - shg.dk does only have the 754...
__________________

Last edited by Mr.Don; 25th July, 2005 at 09:47 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #69 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2005, 09:48 PM
gedon's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2004
Posts: 446

their info isn't wrong. this is the DFI UT NF3, this is S754. you have to look for a DFI UT NF3 Ultra D
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #70 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2005, 10:10 PM
LBJGH's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: North of Toronto
Posts: 459

Listen to gedon... does the pic below look like a s754? It is a nf3 ultra-d
Attached Thumbnails
DFI UT LanParty nForce 3 Ultra-dfi-lanparty-007.jpg  
__________________
AMD & ATI Powered!

DFI Lanparty S939 NF3 Ultra-D | AMD X2 4200 @ 2.6GHz | 1gb OCZ pc3200 rev2 TCC5 | ATI X800XT Platinum Edition| 2x120G WD | Plextor 712a | Antec SLK3700AMB| 520w OCZ PowerStream | Zalman 7000Cu

My Heatware 100% Positive
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #71 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2005, 10:10 PM
BobyJo's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: NC Texas
Posts: 516

Question

You are just looking at the wrong board. They do not have the socket 939 board even listed on thier site. This is what you are looking at::

LanParty UT NF3, nForce3 250Gb,
Socket 754, 8 Channel Surround Audio,
GLAN, 4 x SATA RAID, Firewire,
DDR400 incl. UV IDE Cables

You can see this is a nForce 3 250Gb which is not the nForce 3 Ultra D. The Ultra D is a socket 939. I guess you should search farther in your area for someone that has the Ultra D in stock.
__________________
DFI LP NF4 Sli-D 606
A64 X2-4800
Zalman CNPS7000Cu
Sapphire X1950 Pro XGWarCat6.12's
Hatachi SATA2 160gb
Seagate IDE 50gb backup
2x1gb Corsair XMS
OnBoard w/Logitech 5.1
ASUS 16x DVDr, Teac 1.44
Pioneer DL 16x DVDrw EMC7.5
Tsunami Dream Blk w/blue lights
Windows XP Pro SP2
OCZ XGamer 700Watt PS
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #72 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2005, 10:13 PM
gedon's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2004
Posts: 446

@Finetobe
it seemes the nvidia&marvel sata-controller causes the cold boot problem.
i disable all 4 ports and change some stable voltages and ramtimings in bios and i'm able to save and start. oh, and i need to plug off sata cables at the first time.
i see you have a raptor raid 0, too. can you tell me what else are you using (i.e. drives and what modules your gskill ram has)
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #73 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2005, 11:28 PM
Finetobe's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 525

Mr don shg.dk dont have the motherboard. you have to wait about 3 weeks from now.
you can Pm me if you want it in danish. maybe better . .)

Gedon
gskill in dimm 1 and 2 2.80v 2.5.4.4.10 (samsung Tccd from week 40-2004)
ide 0 nec 3540a dvd master
Ide 0 plextor 12-10-32 cd slave

ide 1 samsung SP 160Gb master
Ide 1 ------ free -------
sata 1 and 2 is disabled in bios
sata 3 an 4 36gb raptor in raid 0

gedon what is your cpu temp load. is it jump up and down.
__________________
2500K-4600mhz/8gb ram /2x6970.

Last edited by Finetobe; 25th July, 2005 at 11:37 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #74 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2005, 11:51 PM
gedon's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2004
Posts: 446

yes, temps jumped up and down. i think you can ignore the lower temps. i can't tell you exact temps, because i have to reinstall windows first. maybe tomorrow. i imagine something around 40-43°C under full load @stock
__________________

Last edited by gedon; 26th July, 2005 at 12:06 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #75 (permalink)  
Old 26th July, 2005, 01:04 AM
gedon's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2004
Posts: 446

ok, i don't know what to do. i've spent whole 3 days to get it stable. i have no idear why it run stable for 2 weeks and than it was "infected". everytime i think i get all options in bios as i like to (no oc) systems hangs.
i flashed it from 0602 to 0705 and had no problems for 4 days or longer.

should i rma it?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #76 (permalink)  
Old 26th July, 2005, 01:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Posts: 19

When shg.dk get the DFI NF3 Ultra D socket 939 - Do you know what the price will be?
If the price is over 1800 DKK inclusive a venice 3000+ i'll buy it in germany still, because then i get it proberly at the same time as if i buy it at shg.. But i'll save 300 DKK..
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #77 (permalink)  
Old 26th July, 2005, 02:04 PM
Finetobe's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 525

shg say about 995 dkr for the motherboard.
you can get one in uk for about £78 + pp.
__________________
2500K-4600mhz/8gb ram /2x6970.

Last edited by Finetobe; 26th July, 2005 at 02:12 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #78 (permalink)  
Old 26th July, 2005, 06:13 PM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Posts: 19

108€ for mobo at e-bug.de in Germany and 109€ for 3000+ Venice = 1613 DKK
At shg.dk its 995 DKK for mobo and 956 DKK for same CPU = 1951 DKK..
Thats 338 DKK cheaper buying in germany, thats the same as 45€... maybie 40€ when shipping differrences is included...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #79 (permalink)  
Old 26th July, 2005, 06:43 PM
Finetobe's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 525

Mr.Don
in 3-4 weeks you can fine a Dfi nf3 ultra-D in my trash can.
take a Epox 9nda3+ is cost the same as the Dfi and is much better then the Dfi.

I dont now Gedon if a rma will help.
__________________
2500K-4600mhz/8gb ram /2x6970.

Last edited by Finetobe; 26th July, 2005 at 06:49 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #80 (permalink)  
Old 26th July, 2005, 11:10 PM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Posts: 19

Actually its ~10€ cheaper, but som people have claimed that is has fried their compleete system, and has unstable voltages...
I dont know if that were therir own fault, but it make my raise my eyebrow and think one more time..
The 9NPA3+ was actually my first choice but when i heard about its seriosly problems, i went to my chioce number 2 - The DFI NF3 Ultra, i should have som problems too, smaller problems, but on more boards..

But ill take youur words for good and buy the 9npa3+ when the paycheck comes. - Im kinda' broke righht now

Thanks a lot for help...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DFI LanParty NFII Ultra B no boot dolanenwindrift CRASHED! 1 31st May, 2005 04:05 PM
Help with DFI LANParty NFII Ultra B, quick! Quickbeam177 CRASHED! 13 30th April, 2005 02:59 PM
DFI LANParty UT nForce4 Ultra-D mod to SLI aJ\/Tg 64 Bit computing 23 3rd March, 2005 09:04 AM
Lanparty Nfii Ultra _MID_Viking AMD Motherboards & CPUs 59 8th April, 2004 06:42 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:44 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0