AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11th July, 2005, 05:47 AM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Posts: 21

ok..I need new MB...Lanparty?

Ok, well I think I've reached the limit that my motherboard will let me OC my AMD 64 3000 to..I went from 1.8 ghz to 2.0 ghz and I think its cuz my Motherboard sucks...its a Jetway with the built in ATI graphics card..Anyway I believe the Bios that comes with that board is limiting my OC ability..

however I'm not sure though b/c everyone is saying you can overclock the hell outta the venice cores, but I read that AMD now has their multipliers locked on whatever the highest one is that brings it up to the stock ghz..

anyway to my point, I think it would be cheaper to just throw away my old MB and get a new one, I've heard alot about the new Lan Party MB's...are they anygood? I mean if I buy one should I be able to upgrade my OC from 2.0 ghz, I mean it would be useless to buy one if I couldnt
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11th July, 2005, 07:34 AM
Rondog's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 3,298
Send a message via MSN to Rondog

http://www.aoaforums.com/forum/showp...69&postcount=3

Try some of the things in this post. It will rule out whether its the RAM or motherboard or whatever is limiting you.
__________________
AOA Team fah

Rig 1: Intel Core i5 750,4gb,HD6870,500gb,W7 Ult x64
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12th July, 2005, 04:17 PM
BobyJo's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: NC Texas
Posts: 516

Question

Since you are wanting a board that does not have intergrated video. You will need to get a new video card to go with the board. www.visiontek.com has thier X850 XT PE video cards on sale for $100 off. That is a super deal for a super card. That new PCIe card would go super in a DFI nF4 Ultra D board. You will be in the top rung of everything.
__________________
DFI LP NF4 Sli-D 606
A64 X2-4800
Zalman CNPS7000Cu
Sapphire X1950 Pro XGWarCat6.12's
Hatachi SATA2 160gb
Seagate IDE 50gb backup
2x1gb Corsair XMS
OnBoard w/Logitech 5.1
ASUS 16x DVDr, Teac 1.44
Pioneer DL 16x DVDrw EMC7.5
Tsunami Dream Blk w/blue lights
Windows XP Pro SP2
OCZ XGamer 700Watt PS
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DFI LANParty UT ICFX3200-T2R/G danrok Intel Motherboards & CPUs 1 2nd April, 2007 04:29 PM
LanParty Rev A troubles Gizmo AMD Motherboards & CPUs 10 23rd November, 2005 05:15 AM
Lanparty UT config kellamne 64 Bit computing 3 19th August, 2005 02:41 PM
DFI Lanparty ut nf4-D p01n7e AMD Motherboards & CPUs 3 16th June, 2005 01:53 PM
Seriously Hot Coils on DFI Lanparty? Razorfish AMD Motherboards & CPUs 7 6th November, 2004 04:05 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:12 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0