AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home

Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 12th August, 2005, 05:31 PM

update: my asus board crashes after fan install...

Hey guys, took your advice and got a thermaltake cpu cooler, and the power supply will be in shortly. I installed the thermaltake cooler, turned back on the computer...and well, everything starts up, and runs, the asus screen comes up, but then the computer is frozen. It says hit "del to enter setup", and if i hit delete before it freezes it says "enter setup", but freezes there. Now, seeing as how I'm a noob at this, perhaps you guys have a few easy fix solutions like perhaps pulling the battery or resetting or something. Perhaps you could explain to me how to do these things....i don't imagine it could be too big a deal as everything seems to be running smoothly inside.....

HEEEEEElp!

Jason

asus a8n sli
athlon 64 3000+ winchester
1 gig ram
bfg 6800 ultra
new thermaltake big typhoon
420w power supply (for now)
creative sound blaster 24bit sound card
Old 12th August, 2005, 06:18 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball

take everything apart, start over, and try again. start with just mobo, cpu, and ram, then add components.
Old 12th August, 2005, 06:33 PM

already done! twice !! =) Everything checks out, all fans work.... i even took the motherboard out completely to look for any inconsitencies.... like i said, it boots, just freezes before i can enter the bios.... thanks though!

J
Old 12th August, 2005, 07:11 PM
Asst. BBS Administrator

Welcome to AOA Forums, Jasovanni!