AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 19th September, 2005, 08:24 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2005
Posts: 1

help new mem problems

Just put 2 x 512 cruical 2700sticks in a epox 8k3a+.
everything looks ok, boots up etc.
but when loading a game it gets stuck and i get a blank screen and have to reboot.
it then starts a memdump!
Nothing is overclocked, the cas setting is 2.5.

mem seems ok, no errors running mem test
anyone heard of this?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 19th September, 2005, 08:39 AM
MONKEYMAN's Avatar
Member
5 Card Draw Champion, Tomb Digger Champion, Alpha Force Champion, Autobahn Champion, Big Bird Hunting Champion, Mumu Champion, Attack of the Tweety Zombies Champion
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: DORSET, UK
Posts: 2,170

Can you give more details, system spec etc? software that crashes etc.
__________________
AM2 X2 4000
2GB DDR2
NVIDIA 6150 ONBOARD!

Join our F@H team today.. http://www.team45.info/
Are you a subscriber? No? well then, why not....
Subscribe to AOA for a better experience and faster downloads!
How to unlock and overclock your Nvidia 6800
BIOS Volt-mod your 7800gt

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 20th September, 2005, 01:25 AM
BobyJo's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: NC Texas
Posts: 516

Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by ubik2005
Just put 2 x 512 cruical 2700sticks in a epox 8k3a+.
everything looks ok, boots up etc.
but when loading a game it gets stuck and i get a blank screen and have to reboot.
it then starts a memdump!
Nothing is overclocked, the cas setting is 2.5.

mem seems ok, no errors running mem test
anyone heard of this?
If you would put a sig together, we could get a better idea of how to help you.

Are you shure this memory is compatable with your system? Crucial does not have the scanner that some memory mfg has to let you know which memory is compatable with your system or not. The problems you are having are defintely memory related.
__________________
DFI LP NF4 Sli-D 606
A64 X2-4800
Zalman CNPS7000Cu
Sapphire X1950 Pro XGWarCat6.12's
Hatachi SATA2 160gb
Seagate IDE 50gb backup
2x1gb Corsair XMS
OnBoard w/Logitech 5.1
ASUS 16x DVDr, Teac 1.44
Pioneer DL 16x DVDrw EMC7.5
Tsunami Dream Blk w/blue lights
Windows XP Pro SP2
OCZ XGamer 700Watt PS
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 20th September, 2005, 06:28 AM
dolanenwindrift's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Posts: 499

hmm, crucial DOES have an advisor tool to pick out the correct memory for a brand of motherboard. It is on this page: http://www.crucial.com/store/listmfgr.asp?cat=RAM in the upper right-hand corner.
__________________
Dolanen

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 20th September, 2005, 01:58 PM
BobyJo's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: NC Texas
Posts: 516

Quote:
Originally Posted by ubik2005
Just put 2 x 512 cruical 2700sticks in a epox 8k3a+.
everything looks ok, boots up etc.
but when loading a game it gets stuck and i get a blank screen and have to reboot.
it then starts a memdump!
Nothing is overclocked, the cas setting is 2.5.

mem seems ok, no errors running mem test
anyone heard of this?
What are the # of your sticks?
Model #?
__________________
DFI LP NF4 Sli-D 606
A64 X2-4800
Zalman CNPS7000Cu
Sapphire X1950 Pro XGWarCat6.12's
Hatachi SATA2 160gb
Seagate IDE 50gb backup
2x1gb Corsair XMS
OnBoard w/Logitech 5.1
ASUS 16x DVDr, Teac 1.44
Pioneer DL 16x DVDrw EMC7.5
Tsunami Dream Blk w/blue lights
Windows XP Pro SP2
OCZ XGamer 700Watt PS
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 20th September, 2005, 02:01 PM
BobyJo's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: NC Texas
Posts: 516

Question

http://www.crucial.com/store/MPartsp...SPN=CT6464Z40B

If I am looking at the right stuff. This is the sticks you need for your 8K3A+.
__________________
DFI LP NF4 Sli-D 606
A64 X2-4800
Zalman CNPS7000Cu
Sapphire X1950 Pro XGWarCat6.12's
Hatachi SATA2 160gb
Seagate IDE 50gb backup
2x1gb Corsair XMS
OnBoard w/Logitech 5.1
ASUS 16x DVDr, Teac 1.44
Pioneer DL 16x DVDrw EMC7.5
Tsunami Dream Blk w/blue lights
Windows XP Pro SP2
OCZ XGamer 700Watt PS
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PC problems have gotten too bad for me... JC Denton CRASHED! 7 16th September, 2005 10:39 PM
EP-8RGA+ Problems, problems problems and misery offie EPoX MotherBoards 12 17th September, 2003 08:13 PM
Red Hat problems Con OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 4 16th March, 2003 10:50 PM
8RDA+ Problems Problems Pogue EPoX MotherBoards 3 8th February, 2003 01:26 AM
EP 4PEA+: PROBLEMS on PROBLEMS!..Need help.. darkstar11 EPoX MotherBoards 13 24th November, 2002 09:52 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:16 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0