AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11th October, 2005, 07:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2005
Posts: 3

Angry *HELP Epox 8rda3pro won't boot*

Hello,
So I am building a PC for a customer with a AMD 2800 Barton 333fsb, and a Epox EP-8RDA3+PRO socket A, with 1GIG Ram. After insalling the hardware, the system would not start. I thought that the problem was the power supply. I read some reveiws on the antec power supply i purchaced and noticed that 9 out of 10 of the suplys dont work! I recived a new Suply only to learn that it was not the problem. It seems that now I can get both suplys to start the system after trying them both. The problem I am haveing is that the sysytem starts to boot, then stops during the system check! The post code stops at 7F. The manual Says swithch back to text mode if full screen logo is supported. -if errors occur, report & wait for keys. -if no errors occure or F1 key is pressed to continue: *Clear EPA or customization logo.

I know that this has something to do with the logo? WTF how could that stop the system from booting? I am at a lost. I really need some answers. this costumer is already mad for haveing to wait for the new power suply! I cant even get into the Bios. Please help
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11th October, 2005, 07:30 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2005
Posts: 3

Did i mention that I get video just fine!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11th October, 2005, 09:40 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2005
Posts: 3

si i got the pc to start. epox finaly called me and told me to tak eeverthing apart and put it back togeter agam. I did and then it worked. Funny thing. Now i have a new problem. I am booting from my windows xp disk to intall windows. I have done thins many time before and onle had a problem one.....TODAY. I am pulling my hairs out.
SO this is the new problem. The CD boots and starts the instal. After a short wile it says starting windows xp, then the systen shuts off! any ideas would be apreciated.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Epox 8K9A2+ Does not boot The Bear CRASHED! 8 27th March, 2005 10:26 PM
Barebone with EPox Board will not Boot scacountor EPoX MotherBoards 1 14th February, 2005 04:33 PM
Won't boot (Epox FF problem) Bhoya CRASHED! 3 26th September, 2004 06:05 PM
Epox 4pda2+ Raid No Boot troppo_silviun EPoX MotherBoards 2 16th June, 2004 07:50 PM
Epox 8kha+ Boot problem Epox tech please help csonkaa EPoX MotherBoards 1 26th November, 2003 09:32 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:23 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0