AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 30th January, 2006, 01:39 PM
Member
 
Join Date: April 2005
Location: Wesley Chapel, FL
Posts: 315
Send a message via AIM to djXternal Send a message via MSN to djXternal Send a message via Yahoo to djXternal

Athlon MP in Single Socket Board

Hey guys I was just wondering if one of the Athlon MP's would work in a non-multi cpu board (like an EpoX 8rgm3i)
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 30th January, 2006, 02:05 PM
Wolf2000me's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,238

I suppose so, an MP is an XP core with a few bridges opened or closed. When inserted in a socket of a multicpu board it still works the same way with its own memory and FSB.
__________________
Asus Maximus Formula (X38)
Intel Q6600 3720Mhz
TT Mozart Tx
2x WD Raptors 74gb R0
2x Maxtor 300gb
Asus Geforce EN8800GT
Windoors XP Pro sp2

Download here OcBible 1.55 & Guidemania v1.21
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 5th February, 2006, 03:38 PM
Member
 
Join Date: April 2005
Location: Wesley Chapel, FL
Posts: 315
Send a message via AIM to djXternal Send a message via MSN to djXternal Send a message via Yahoo to djXternal

for future searches by people i thought I would metion that an athlon mp does work in a single socket board
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD Athlon 64 Socket AM2 CPU in a Socket 939 Motherboard Gizmo AMD Motherboards & CPUs 9 15th October, 2006 12:26 AM
3.4ghz Socket A Athlon XP-M Rondog AMD Motherboards & CPUs 34 27th June, 2005 10:49 PM
AMD Athlon 64 3400+ Socket 754 Processor OEM $177.00 mookydooky Online Deals, and Steals 0 18th December, 2004 02:09 AM
Any socket 939 board recommendations? danrok 64 Bit computing 5 12th October, 2004 06:25 PM
Best Socket A epox board? Aphex EPoX MotherBoards 10 2nd February, 2002 07:03 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:08 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0