AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average.
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 2nd March, 2006, 09:47 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Quote:
Originally Posted by cadaveca
Tt Typhoon is the only cooler i can really recommend. i top out @ 34c @ load with 1.48v and 3ghz.
Best Aircooler ive used also
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 3rd March, 2006, 10:11 AM
Abdul's Avatar
xD ~HOO-RAAH
Snake Champion, Chopper Challenge Champion, Pacman Champion, Capture The Flag Champion, Mario Bros Pipe Panic Champion, Dirt Bike 2 Champion
 
Join Date: April 2005
Posts: 375
Send a message via MSN to Abdul

Well, i'll guess i'll give it a go... Cheers!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 4th March, 2006, 08:18 AM
Abdul's Avatar
xD ~HOO-RAAH
Snake Champion, Chopper Challenge Champion, Pacman Champion, Capture The Flag Champion, Mario Bros Pipe Panic Champion, Dirt Bike 2 Champion
 
Join Date: April 2005
Posts: 375
Send a message via MSN to Abdul

Should be buying the TT Typhoon soon, but another update first!
2.8Ghz is stable, after testing with prime95, but i had to set the voltage to just over 1.6v! Whilst running Prime95 max temperature reached was 52C. AND i could only boot up with the Dvider set to 100, therefore freq. at 140, Any higher the system wouldnt boot into windows...Any ideas why?

Would it be possible to run the Opteron on 1.7v, with a better cooler, to acheive higher clockspeeds, or am i already pushing it...?
__________________

Last edited by Abdul; 4th March, 2006 at 08:31 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 4th March, 2006, 08:36 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

pushing it you are. 1.7= badness on air. 1.65 max air, even with typhoon.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Titan Quest NarkotikBuzz GAMES! OH YEAH! 2 12th December, 2006 10:43 AM
The quest for 3.3ghz... cadaveca The Chop Shop 28 25th April, 2006 09:16 PM
In the quest for more... skool h8r AMD Motherboards & CPUs 1 19th March, 2006 01:17 PM
Galaxy Quest. mookydooky Random Nonsense! 1 21st July, 2004 03:05 PM
Quest for Silence Ploaf General Hardware Discussion 7 12th March, 2002 11:27 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:19 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0