AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 19th March, 2006, 10:56 AM
skool h8r's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Rotherham, UK
Posts: 3,157
Send a message via MSN to skool h8r

In the quest for more...

Yet again, i am on the quest for more from my CPU. I did get 2.8Ghz earlier, booting into windows, but without realising (thank god i started EPTP to check how things were) the voltage was at an extreme 1.77V, because i'd accidently set the voltage at +0.3 thinking that it was +0.03 (which would take it to approx 1.63V). So i want to know what i should set as my vcore max (not actually set it, just so i know how high i can go without damaging the cpu). I've currently got 2660Mhz (280/9.5) at approx 1.6v. So if anyone knows what vcore max i should have for this cpu (athlon64 3200+) without causing any damage, then i'd be greatful. I'm aiming for the big 3.0 if possible but 2.8 is my main target.

Thanks,
Scott.
__________________
i7 2600K (4.3Ghz 1.34v) | GTX580 | 16GB (4x4GB) Patriot Viper Sec. 5 Ser. 2 (1866 - 9-11-9-27) | P67A-UD4-B3
Corsair AX1200 | Vertex II 240GB SSD | 4TB RAID0 (Samsung HD204UI) | Logitech G930 Wireless Headset

YouTube - Benchmark Results (Coming Soon!)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 19th March, 2006, 01:17 PM
MONKEYMAN's Avatar
Member
5 Card Draw Champion, Tomb Digger Champion, Alpha Force Champion, Autobahn Champion, Big Bird Hunting Champion, Mumu Champion, Attack of the Tweety Zombies Champion
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: DORSET, UK
Posts: 2,170

Stay under 1.6v to be safe and never go over 1.65v...that would be my advice.

also you will need to use a memory divider chances of your memory going much higher are slim.

Good luck
__________________
AM2 X2 4000
2GB DDR2
NVIDIA 6150 ONBOARD!

Join our F@H team today.. http://www.team45.info/
Are you a subscriber? No? well then, why not....
Subscribe to AOA for a better experience and faster downloads!
How to unlock and overclock your Nvidia 6800
BIOS Volt-mod your 7800gt

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Titan Quest NarkotikBuzz GAMES! OH YEAH! 2 12th December, 2006 10:43 AM
The quest for 3.3ghz... cadaveca The Chop Shop 28 25th April, 2006 09:16 PM
AMD Quest for 3Ghz! Abdul AMD Motherboards & CPUs 23 4th March, 2006 08:36 AM
Galaxy Quest. mookydooky Random Nonsense! 1 21st July, 2004 03:05 PM
Quest for Silence Ploaf General Hardware Discussion 7 12th March, 2002 11:27 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:56 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0