AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 30th November, 2006, 06:42 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 6

k8neo2 platinum and sata?

anyone running sata raid(striping)with 2*80gig seagate drives successfully who could give me the rundown on a bios setup as i cant get windows to load,b------er!
thanks in advance.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 1st December, 2006, 08:36 AM
MrSeanKon's Avatar
OcBible Creator
 
Join Date: June 2005
Location: Athens in love with Anna :)
Posts: 788

I had an MSI nForce3 (1.5 year ago) but I did not install any raid system.
Just to inform you that SATA2 and SATA4 (if I remember well) were unlocked!!!!
Thus increasing FSB over 240MHz --> high PCI speed --> no overclocking --> hard disk data corruptions --> I say this in Guidemania (Part 4 of o/c guide).
The problem is also common for some nForce4 MSI mainboards.
__________________

Last edited by MrSeanKon; 1st December, 2006 at 08:37 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 1st December, 2006, 11:06 AM
chrisbard's Avatar
Benchmarker
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,252
Send a message via Yahoo to chrisbard

Quote:
Originally Posted by jackhammer62
anyone running sata raid(striping)with 2*80gig seagate drives successfully who could give me the rundown on a bios setup as i cant get windows to load,b------er!
thanks in advance.
I have that running in my rig.

0.Have you entered the raid bios and setup the stripe?
1.Do you have a fdd with raid drv ready?
2.What windows are you using?
__________________
I've heard that linux community came up with better implemented security in it's latest Linux Mint Gold version, it's actually preventing the user to log in, thus posing 0 risk in contamining the computer with malware! Well done to the open source community!

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 18th December, 2006, 11:25 PM
Finetobe's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 525

Quote:
SATA2 and SATA4 (if I remember well) were unlocked!!!!
Is sata 1 and 2 that is not locked.
3-4 is the sata controler at the cpu.

In bios. setup raid is on page 3-12 and 3-13 in the manual.
__________________
2500K-4600mhz/8gb ram /2x6970.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nForce3 64Bit SATA RAID Driver (winxp x64), K8n neo2 platinum SATA RAID DRIVERS enforcex64guru 64 Bit computing 6 2nd May, 2007 02:15 PM
MSI K8N Neo Platinum Bios static AMD Motherboards & CPUs 13 6th April, 2005 03:24 AM
9NDA3J + 6800GT + SATA: do I need right angle SATA connector? RTarget EPoX MotherBoards 10 2nd February, 2005 01:21 AM
X800XT Platinum with TV Hklevjer Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 4 31st December, 2004 01:17 AM
Cosair ram? Is the platinum really better? nucl3arboNg General Hardware Discussion 1 14th January, 2003 06:02 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0