AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 22nd March, 2002, 07:33 PM
Oc Jason's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2002
Location: Havelock, NC
Posts: 35
Send a message via ICQ to Oc Jason Send a message via AIM to Oc Jason Send a message via Yahoo to Oc Jason

Quote:
Originally posted by Pinky
[1) System Performance: Turbo
2) DRAM Clock: 133 Mhz
3) DRAM Timing: Manual
4) SDRAM Cycle Length: 2
5) Bank Interleave: 4 Bank
7) DRAM PreChrg to Act CMD: 2T
8) DRAM Act tp PreChrg CMD: 6T
9) DRAM Active to CMD: 2T
10) DRAM Queue Depth: 4 Level
11) DRAM Drive Strength: Auto (Default Auto is 4)
12) DRAM Command Rate: 1T
13) DCLKI/O Timing: Leave it at default setting (My default is 0ns)
14) Fast R-W Turn Around: Enabled
15) Continuos DRAM Request: Enabled"
**** [/B]
Try this as i got exact same chip and basically same board as you but yours SHOULD get higher.

1) by Turbo
2) By SPD
3) Manual
4) CAS 2
5) 4way interleave
7) 6T
8) 2T
9) 2T
10) 4 Level
11) Auto
12) 1T cmd rate
13) Default
14) Enabled
15) Enabled

I can run at 1610 all day long. I run at 1575 to keep heat down.

1330@1575 normally run 10.5x150 1.80vcore, 2.70memv with the above settings 41c idle 44c load=Glaciator HS, and AS3

1330@1580 normally run 9.5x166 1.80vcore, 2.90memv with the above settings 42c idle 44c load=Glaciator HS, and AS3

1330@1600 normally run 12x133 1.85vcore 2.60memv with the above settings 39c idle, 46c load=Glaciator HS, and AS3

1330@1600 normally run 10x160 1.825vcore 2.80memv with the above settings 41c idle, 44c load=Glaciator HS and AS3

1330@1610 normally run 11x146 1.85 vcore, 2.70memv with the above settings 43c idle, 46c load=Glaciator HS and AS3

HS is well lapped. Using antec sx1030b, 20 80mm intake and 2 80mm exhaust, and i gut the grills out in front of all the fans to get maximumn airflow. Hope that helps
__________________
xp1900 @ 1.76ghz 9.5x195
256mb Mushkin pc3000 DRR 222
GeForce 2 Pro 250/465
WinXp
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 22nd March, 2002, 07:40 PM
Wa11y's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Right behind you.
Posts: 1,358

Quote:
Originally posted by Pinky
Slap it around with the floppy if it gives you any lip. Remind that PC who pays for the electricity
Oh, she's aware. But all she has to do is stick out that lower lip and get all pouty, and I just can't stay mad at her.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 22nd March, 2002, 08:42 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: September 2001
Posts: 5,957

Quote:
Originally posted by Oc Jason


Try this as i got exact same chip and basically same board as you but yours SHOULD get higher....

12) 1T cmd rate
Thank you

I think I have everything else tweaked well, except for the command rate (assuming that's what it stands for), I think I might have left mine at 2T... I will know at 5:30PM when I literally run home and try it.

Wa11y, be strong... you need to see the evil behind that pouty lip!~ rotflmao
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 22nd March, 2002, 11:54 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: September 2001
Posts: 5,957

I tried the settings, which I already had the command rate set to 1T, and got the exact same score, looks like I'm maxxed unless I want to push the bus higher...

Pinky is extremely happy
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 23rd March, 2002, 09:04 PM
Oc Jason's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2002
Location: Havelock, NC
Posts: 35
Send a message via ICQ to Oc Jason Send a message via AIM to Oc Jason Send a message via Yahoo to Oc Jason

there is NO WAY that is maxed out, you have a faster board and better memory, and the exact same chip

find a way to make it faster!!! lol
__________________
xp1900 @ 1.76ghz 9.5x195
256mb Mushkin pc3000 DRR 222
GeForce 2 Pro 250/465
WinXp
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Radiator Push Pull? BobRoss Cooling & Temperature Monitoring 13 1st July, 2006 06:04 PM
Pull Buddy!!! mookydooky Mookydooky's Just for laughs! 0 12th August, 2002 03:12 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:14 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0