AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 5th January, 2007, 05:52 PM
skool h8r's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Rotherham, UK
Posts: 3,157
Send a message via MSN to skool h8r

Quick question!

Hi all,
a very quick question: The 4600+ 939, does it have 512kb L2 cache per core, or 512kb cache total (which seems a little low for an X2)? I need an answer asap please.

Thanks,
Scott.
__________________
i7 2600K (4.3Ghz 1.34v) | GTX580 | 16GB (4x4GB) Patriot Viper Sec. 5 Ser. 2 (1866 - 9-11-9-27) | P67A-UD4-B3
Corsair AX1200 | Vertex II 240GB SSD | 4TB RAID0 (Samsung HD204UI) | Logitech G930 Wireless Headset

YouTube - Benchmark Results (Coming Soon!)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 5th January, 2007, 06:32 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

512k/core.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 5th January, 2007, 11:32 PM
Member
Penguin Bashing Champion, Action Fish Champion, Cat Bowling Champion, Seconds Of Madness Champion
 
Join Date: August 2006
Location: Blenheim, NZ
Posts: 52

Yup, its got 512 per core.

Its a good CPU to get, as where i live it is about 200 cheaper than the 4800+. The only difference between them being the 4800 having 1mb per core.
__________________
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 2.4Ghz
MoBo: ASUS Striker Extreme
RAM: 2 x 1024mb Corsair Dominator PC8500C5D
GPU: MSI 8800GTX HD-OC 610/1000 768MB
PSU: Thermaltake Toughpower 750W
Case: Thermaltake Shark Black Aluminium Case
HD: Hitachi 160GB 8MB Cache 7200rpm and a Western Digital WD2500KS 250GB 16MB Cache 7200rpm
Sound Card: Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Speakers: Logitech Z-640
DVD Burner: LG GSA-4163BBK Dual Layer
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 5th January, 2007, 11:41 PM
skool h8r's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Rotherham, UK
Posts: 3,157
Send a message via MSN to skool h8r

Quote:
Originally Posted by Minibull
Yup, its got 512 per core.

Its a good CPU to get, as where i live it is about 200 cheaper than the 4800+. The only difference between them being the 4800 having 1mb per core.
Ha, i just saw that you have the same CPU! Is it any good for Cellfactor or any game with lots of physics going on in it (Such as GMod9 or similar) or games with lots of AI?

Thanks,
Scott.
__________________
i7 2600K (4.3Ghz 1.34v) | GTX580 | 16GB (4x4GB) Patriot Viper Sec. 5 Ser. 2 (1866 - 9-11-9-27) | P67A-UD4-B3
Corsair AX1200 | Vertex II 240GB SSD | 4TB RAID0 (Samsung HD204UI) | Logitech G930 Wireless Headset

YouTube - Benchmark Results (Coming Soon!)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 7th January, 2007, 10:31 AM
Member
Penguin Bashing Champion, Action Fish Champion, Cat Bowling Champion, Seconds Of Madness Champion
 
Join Date: August 2006
Location: Blenheim, NZ
Posts: 52

I dont play games like that but i can tell you that i get avarage fps in oblivion of about 40-60. I run oblivion just a tiny bit off the highest settings. I dont really do that much benchmarking. I only have 3dmark05 and my highest, without oc,ing is 11500 points.
__________________
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 2.4Ghz
MoBo: ASUS Striker Extreme
RAM: 2 x 1024mb Corsair Dominator PC8500C5D
GPU: MSI 8800GTX HD-OC 610/1000 768MB
PSU: Thermaltake Toughpower 750W
Case: Thermaltake Shark Black Aluminium Case
HD: Hitachi 160GB 8MB Cache 7200rpm and a Western Digital WD2500KS 250GB 16MB Cache 7200rpm
Sound Card: Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Speakers: Logitech Z-640
DVD Burner: LG GSA-4163BBK Dual Layer

Last edited by Minibull; 7th January, 2007 at 10:32 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
quick question Staz Random Nonsense! 4 14th July, 2004 09:28 AM
quick question!! MiGGinZ AMD Motherboards & CPUs 2 2nd July, 2003 06:37 PM
quick question gdeman AMD Motherboards & CPUs 1 10th February, 2003 03:40 AM
Quick question~ The Spyder Cooling & Temperature Monitoring 3 4th December, 2002 01:40 AM
Quick Question...need quick answer... Betty General Hardware Discussion 6 21st December, 2001 05:00 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:32 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0