AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 19th January, 2007, 05:30 PM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2006
Posts: 50

AMD 5200X2 issue

I have my x2 5200 to 2.925, but I can't push it any further than that without the system wanting to boot in safe mode? I have a hard time thinking that this is the max that I can get. Any suggestions? p.s. this is with a zalman 9500 cpu fan.
__________________
AOA Team fah

Current Build:
Epox 570 SLi
AMD X2 5200+
Corsair 2x 1028 XMS
EVGA 7600GT KO (x2) in SLi
Lite On DVD Burner
Lite On CD Burner
Zip 250
Floppy/media card reader
Creative Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
21" Gateway Widescreen Monitor
Logitech 5.1 surround sound
Logitech Laser Keyboard/Mouse wireless combo

Last edited by d16man; 19th January, 2007 at 05:31 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 19th January, 2007, 05:42 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

if it only boots in safe mode, then a certain driver being loaded upon windows boot is causing higher power draw and a failure, or extra load on the mem or cpu which does not have enough juice. One of the two...play with it. Volts or amps...
__________________

Last edited by cadaveca; 19th January, 2007 at 05:42 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 19th January, 2007, 07:13 PM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2006
Posts: 50

Quote:
Originally Posted by cadaveca
if it only boots in safe mode, then a certain driver being loaded upon windows boot is causing higher power draw and a failure, or extra load on the mem or cpu which does not have enough juice. One of the two...play with it. Volts or amps...

So I need to increase one or the other? Currently I have my cpu at 1.32V, not sure about mem...
__________________
AOA Team fah

Current Build:
Epox 570 SLi
AMD X2 5200+
Corsair 2x 1028 XMS
EVGA 7600GT KO (x2) in SLi
Lite On DVD Burner
Lite On CD Burner
Zip 250
Floppy/media card reader
Creative Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
21" Gateway Widescreen Monitor
Logitech 5.1 surround sound
Logitech Laser Keyboard/Mouse wireless combo
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 19th January, 2007, 07:44 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

probably cpu then, that's fairly low for almost 3ghz. Look @ 1.4v or so, temps permitting.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 19th January, 2007, 07:50 PM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2006
Posts: 50

ok, I went in and took off the auto recognize for the mem settings. Mem is now at 1.9 (what corsair says it should be) and set to ddr2-800. will try to up the cpu voltage and see where it goes. Thanks.
__________________
AOA Team fah

Current Build:
Epox 570 SLi
AMD X2 5200+
Corsair 2x 1028 XMS
EVGA 7600GT KO (x2) in SLi
Lite On DVD Burner
Lite On CD Burner
Zip 250
Floppy/media card reader
Creative Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
21" Gateway Widescreen Monitor
Logitech 5.1 surround sound
Logitech Laser Keyboard/Mouse wireless combo
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8rda6+pro fsb issue ulozas EPoX MotherBoards 4 11th January, 2006 09:21 PM
got an issue with my dvd-r and cdrw! mattthegamer463 Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 2 6th October, 2004 04:30 PM
Issue with 8rda+ :-/ Clipse EPoX MotherBoards 2 30th May, 2003 06:22 PM
EPox + GF4 issue MiGGinZ EPoX MotherBoards 1 16th December, 2002 01:49 PM
Format issue Kris Forum Feedback and Suggestion Box 11 3rd November, 2001 04:01 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:44 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0