AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 13th August, 2011, 04:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2011
Posts: 4

code 44

getting a code 44 on my motherboard
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 13th August, 2011, 05:19 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

Are you asking for help?
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 13th August, 2011, 08:02 PM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2011
Posts: 4

yes
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 13th August, 2011, 08:09 PM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

What make and model of mobo? What's the BIOS version.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 13th August, 2011, 09:19 PM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2011
Posts: 4

Windows XP Home Edition SP3 (Build 2600)
CPU Arch : 1 CPU - 2 Cores - 2 Threads
CPU PSN : AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 3800+
CPU EXT : MMX(+), 3DNow!(+), SSE (1, 2, 3), x86-64
CPUID : F.B.1 / Extended : F.2B
CPU Cache : L1 : 2 x 64 / 2 x 64 KB - L2 : 2 x 512 KB
Core : Manchester (90 nm) / Stepping : BH-E4

Freq : 2009.4 MHz (200.95 * 10)
MB Brand : Unknown
MB Model : NF-CK804
NB : NVIDIA nForce4 rev A3
SB : NVIDIA nForce4 MCP rev A3
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 13th August, 2011, 11:43 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

Do you have a manual for the motherboard? If so, it should tell you what error 44 is.

If not, what brand is the PC?
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 14th August, 2011, 01:53 AM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2011
Posts: 4

i built it my self and no manual for motherboard
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 14th August, 2011, 04:33 AM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

Err.......CK804 is the chipset model, not the mobo model, and there are a LOT of mobos that use the CK804 chipset.

The model # (and sometimtes the manufacturer of the mobo) will either be silk-screened onto the mobo itself, or it will be on a sticker somewhere (a lot of times, the sticker will be on the last slot, or on the back of the mobo, or somewhere else really inconvenient to get to when the mobo is installed).
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Code 10 skool h8r General Hardware Discussion 8 13th August, 2005 09:13 PM
CD Code??? Staz GAMES! OH YEAH! 3 24th August, 2004 02:02 PM
AA Code?? Uncle Bob EPoX MotherBoards 0 26th June, 2003 04:35 PM
CF code?? whoreable EPoX MotherBoards 0 18th December, 2002 04:43 PM
Code FF - What to do RaGz EPoX MotherBoards 17 15th December, 2002 06:20 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:52 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0