AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 17th June, 2002, 06:46 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: February 2002
Location: Sioux City, Iowa
Posts: 250

Any guines ?

Who's buyin the first tbred?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 17th June, 2002, 03:42 PM
whatever's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: moon
Posts: 1,132

I'm **This** close to buying a T-bred, AXP 2200+ that is. I'm still deciding what to get. Either that or a nice CDRW.
__________________
sig
HTPC
Conroe E6600 + stock cooler @ 3.2ghz
ATi X1950XTX 512 CrossFire
Triple WD Raptor 10k HDDs@ raid 0
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PHD7UY
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PH9UK
BetterCable SilverSerpent SVGA & DVI-D
Sony BWU-100A Blu-Ray PC Drive

p4 - superPi - 31 sec.
pM - superPi - 28 sec.
conroe - superPi - 14 sec.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 17th June, 2002, 04:56 PM
K6-III's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 661

Maybe a little later...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 17th June, 2002, 09:59 PM
Random Nonsense's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: USS Great Britain, aircraft carrier, moored off the northwest coast of Europe
Posts: 3,340
Send a message via ICQ to Random Nonsense Send a message via Yahoo to Random Nonsense

Gonna wait till Barton if i wanna stay socket A


Hmmmmmm that rhymes
__________________
Dual XP1600+ AGOIA "Y" @ 1875mhz WATERCOOLED 33C LOAD

Undergoing overhaul. Hard Locking to 13.5X multiplier for theoretical clockrate of 1944mhz 144mhz FSB

1X Duron 1.3 AHCLA "9" @ 1430mhz

1X Celeron 1000mhz

1X Pentium3 450 DECEASED

Folding Under AOA-UK for team 45!



"Mothers should love their babies, because then they grow up, everyone might hate them."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 17th June, 2002, 11:14 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: September 2001
Posts: 5,957

Waiting until they release the lowered clock varieties (which should come with a lower price). Hell, I just got a XP like 2 months ago!!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 17th June, 2002, 11:49 PM
The Spyder's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4,086
Send a message via AIM to The Spyder Send a message via MSN to The Spyder

I am checking with my local shop- i get to go and hand pick one tommaorw and test it to see if i want it- Spyder
__________________
~The Spyder~
I7 965, 6gigs, ASUS, 4870 X2, WD640 AALS Lian Li PC65
Nikon D700, 24-70, 70-200 2.8, SB 800x2
1993 Mazda Rx7 R1 345whp. 2008 Mazda 3 Hatch
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 03:31 AM
Phiber's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NYC,USA
Posts: 1,611
Send a message via ICQ to Phiber Send a message via AIM to Phiber

From what ive heard about tbreds im staying a couple miles away from them!
__________________
[color=blue]
Folding :
XP 2500+@ 2.2Ghz
XP 1800+
[color]
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 03:22 PM
K6-III's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 661

I'm looking for AMD's 1.6A equivalent. Don't see it yet, but when I do, I most definitely will hop on the offer...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 03:39 PM
JFettig's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 132

1.6a equivelant? isnt that a 1600+??? i dont think they are making tbred 1600+
__________________
AGOIA 1600+@anywere between 1.4-1.9
EP-8k3a
watercooled
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 04:51 PM
Random Nonsense's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: USS Great Britain, aircraft carrier, moored off the northwest coast of Europe
Posts: 3,340
Send a message via ICQ to Random Nonsense Send a message via Yahoo to Random Nonsense

Quote:
Originally posted by maskedgeek
1.6a equivelant? isnt that a 1600+??? i dont think they are making tbred 1600+
he means a chip that will overclock rediculously high with little effort

the 1600+ is the best AMD at the moment to get to overclock, but still isnt as good as what the 1.6gig northwood can do with half the effort
__________________
Dual XP1600+ AGOIA "Y" @ 1875mhz WATERCOOLED 33C LOAD

Undergoing overhaul. Hard Locking to 13.5X multiplier for theoretical clockrate of 1944mhz 144mhz FSB

1X Duron 1.3 AHCLA "9" @ 1430mhz

1X Celeron 1000mhz

1X Pentium3 450 DECEASED

Folding Under AOA-UK for team 45!



"Mothers should love their babies, because then they grow up, everyone might hate them."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 19th June, 2002, 11:56 AM
reddeathdrinker's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Forres
Posts: 307
Send a message via ICQ to reddeathdrinker Send a message via AIM to reddeathdrinker Send a message via Yahoo to reddeathdrinker

I'll wait 'till I blow this one up

Or until I get my £2500 bonus in 3 years time......:shrug:
__________________
Microsoft doesn't care where you want to go to today, you'll go where Microsoft tells you to.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 19th June, 2002, 05:42 PM
The Spyder's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4,086
Send a message via AIM to The Spyder Send a message via MSN to The Spyder

Re: Any guines ?

Quote:
Originally posted by akaBruno
Who's buyin the first tbred?
I belive that trancebear already has one.................
__________________
~The Spyder~
I7 965, 6gigs, ASUS, 4870 X2, WD640 AALS Lian Li PC65
Nikon D700, 24-70, 70-200 2.8, SB 800x2
1993 Mazda Rx7 R1 345whp. 2008 Mazda 3 Hatch
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 20th June, 2002, 02:27 AM
JFettig's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 132

had the guy got rid of it for stupid intel! im discusted with him:P eh, thats his loss..
__________________
AGOIA 1600+@anywere between 1.4-1.9
EP-8k3a
watercooled
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 20th June, 2002, 05:26 AM
K6-III's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 661

Until I have a chip that can go beyond 2ghz, I have no need, as I currently have my Athlon XP 1800+@1.76ghz.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 20th June, 2002, 03:11 PM
JFettig's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 132

my chip is just that close to doing that. and iv seen it... strait watercooling, i think it was a 2000+ run at 10x200 8k3a+
__________________
AGOIA 1600+@anywere between 1.4-1.9
EP-8k3a
watercooled
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 21st June, 2002, 12:10 AM
K6-III's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 661

Yeah...and I want it on air, so the box can also serve as my LAN'ing machine...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 21st June, 2002, 12:46 AM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

Im thinking about it.

My current AGNGA is a very poor overclocker.
And since running at 2.2v for a few weeks ive been having to back off the overclock to keep it stable so i think its been done some permanent damage by the voltage. Im only running 10x166 now 40*c at 1.9v.
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 22nd June, 2002, 11:36 AM
r0l0e's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2002
Location: South East Asia
Posts: 556

here's a good read over at tech-report

i'm really glad they removed the codes on the core cause it leaves an imprint on all my heat sinks.

i really hope it oc's higher than the review though.
Attached Thumbnails
Any guines ?-tbred-2200.jpg  
__________________

Shuttle SB61G2 | PIV 2.8C @ 3.5GHz
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 25th June, 2002, 06:12 AM
SiGmA_X's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: April 2002
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,529
Send a message via ICQ to SiGmA_X Send a message via AIM to SiGmA_X Send a message via MSN to SiGmA_X Send a message via Yahoo to SiGmA_X

I'm staying away from XP2200+ TBred's for now. I'm getting a XP1800+, as it OC'z really really high with air cooling, and even higher with water. Hopefully I shall hit the 2GHz mark once I get a EPoX 8K3A+ (Early to mid July) and PC-3200 RAM.
__________________
"In war, it is not the goal to die for your country, but rather to make the other bastard die for his!"
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 25th June, 2002, 07:02 AM
r0l0e's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2002
Location: South East Asia
Posts: 556

heheyaaa, same here and i think that what we all are hoping for with our chips now that the tbreds are out and the pally is getting cheaper every week.

i just switched my 8k3a v1.0 to the raid v1.2. now i'm like a kid in a sand box.
__________________

Shuttle SB61G2 | PIV 2.8C @ 3.5GHz
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:42 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0