AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 05:07 AM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Arizona
Posts: 57

Heard of the AGOIA 1600+?

check this out unlocked air cooled AX7 w/ delta 68cfm and rheo , only 1.80v man what a chip!
Attached Thumbnails
Heard of the AGOIA 1600+?-2200-.gif  
__________________
K7D Master "red PCB" w/2x XP1600+'s@1.75ghz@1.75v

Last edited by jbslow; 18th June, 2002 at 05:12 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 05:08 AM
Phiber's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NYC,USA
Posts: 1,611
Send a message via ICQ to Phiber Send a message via AIM to Phiber

Nice overclock man! ive heard about these chips...good steppings...
__________________
[color=blue]
Folding :
XP 2500+@ 2.2Ghz
XP 1800+
[color]
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 05:14 AM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Arizona
Posts: 57

Yes these are all sweet chips I know a few people with them they all overclock REALLY high.
__________________
K7D Master "red PCB" w/2x XP1600+'s@1.75ghz@1.75v
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 05:18 AM
Lionfish's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: So Cal, near Robbie
Posts: 2,767

Lucky dog, NICE oc dude.
__________________
Ep0x 8K3A, XP1700+ T-bred JIUHB-(310)XPMW,DLT3C,189x12.5=2.36
1 gig mb PC 3200 Corsair .
Swiftech H20 setup with MCW372 block.
eVGA 6800 GT.
350 w Sparkle PS.

XFIRE= rottys
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 05:32 AM
JFettig's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 132

lol check my sig, and thats on water, jbslow i know youv seen this, but the others mite not have... i LOVE this cpu!!! i cant wait to get my water back onto this cpu cince i got the 5v mod done!
__________________
AGOIA 1600+@anywere between 1.4-1.9
EP-8k3a
watercooled
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 05:34 AM
JFettig's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 132

oh heres a screen shot of what i had it into windows for like 10 minits folding... crap cant find the pic, but it was 1980mhz, but the voltage was jumping all over and i had heat problems because of poor contact, i didnt take time to hook the wb up...

-edit- btw my cpu was 11x176 thats upped multi and fsb!
__________________
AGOIA 1600+@anywere between 1.4-1.9
EP-8k3a
watercooled
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 05:42 AM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Arizona
Posts: 57

I still havent upped the voltage at all. Dang I wonder if there's something wrong with me?
__________________
K7D Master "red PCB" w/2x XP1600+'s@1.75ghz@1.75v
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 05:45 AM
JFettig's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 132

the only thing that i know of thats rong with you is that your aircooled
__________________
AGOIA 1600+@anywere between 1.4-1.9
EP-8k3a
watercooled
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 05:53 AM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Arizona
Posts: 57

Quote:
Originally posted by maskedgeek
the only thing that i know of thats rong with you is that your aircooled
I have that bong cooler in the spare room still. I took it down when I thought it damaged my hardware it may have been something else though.

I'm still haveing a problem with the 5v rail dying over time. The other pc doesnt have this problem though the only thing I can think of of they use different surge protectors plus ones always on the same side of the 2 port KVM. I dont know somethings going on my 5v rail loaded was 4.98-4.91 a few days ago now its 4.83-4.73 I've already returned one 400w Antec and through away one mobo
__________________
K7D Master "red PCB" w/2x XP1600+'s@1.75ghz@1.75v

Last edited by jbslow; 18th June, 2002 at 05:56 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 06:13 AM
JFettig's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 132

lol thats normal for the 8k3a, what board do you have??? i just 5v modded mine and i still get 4.92v.... so it didnt really help, what you threw away a mobo, ill take it!
__________________
AGOIA 1600+@anywere between 1.4-1.9
EP-8k3a
watercooled
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 06:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Arizona
Posts: 57

epox 8k7a+ the one I threw away was 8k7a refurbished the NB fan made an awful noise so it was unplugged it , anyway it long gone now.
__________________
K7D Master "red PCB" w/2x XP1600+'s@1.75ghz@1.75v

Last edited by jbslow; 18th June, 2002 at 06:57 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 12:26 PM
Winkie's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: USS Great Britain, aircraft carrier, moored off the northwest coast of Europe
Posts: 987
Send a message via ICQ to Winkie Send a message via AIM to Winkie Send a message via Yahoo to Winkie

400W antecs are fantastic, I want one! they provide a meaty 5v feed
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 02:28 PM
JFettig's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 132

i was getting a low bouncy 5volts, so i did the 5v mod to the board, no im suck at 4.99v, its the monitors on this board that are incorrect....
__________________
AGOIA 1600+@anywere between 1.4-1.9
EP-8k3a
watercooled
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 07:34 PM
The Spyder's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4,086
Send a message via AIM to The Spyder Send a message via MSN to The Spyder

Mines at 1823 aircooled- cant wait for water :-D - Q. Whats the 5v mod?
Spyder
__________________
~The Spyder~
I7 965, 6gigs, ASUS, 4870 X2, WD640 AALS Lian Li PC65
Nikon D700, 24-70, 70-200 2.8, SB 800x2
1993 Mazda Rx7 R1 345whp. 2008 Mazda 3 Hatch
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 07:50 PM
JFettig's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 132

the 5v mod is for when your psu wont give you the 5volts, like 4.7 or something, and your voltages bounce like crazy... mine was doing that, but it wasnt all that low, but now that iv modded it the 5v isnt all the way up and the voltages are stable... btw, the 8k3a is very off with the voltage readings... i read 4.99 off the mosfet while mbm says 4.89
__________________
AGOIA 1600+@anywere between 1.4-1.9
EP-8k3a
watercooled
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 18th June, 2002, 08:08 PM
The Spyder's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4,086
Send a message via AIM to The Spyder Send a message via MSN to The Spyder

Well, according to USDM V 3.10 for epox motherboards- avalible at www.aoafiles.com, my 5v line is 5.029, the same as the bois and the same in MBM5-0
spYDER
__________________
~The Spyder~
I7 965, 6gigs, ASUS, 4870 X2, WD640 AALS Lian Li PC65
Nikon D700, 24-70, 70-200 2.8, SB 800x2
1993 Mazda Rx7 R1 345whp. 2008 Mazda 3 Hatch
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 20th June, 2002, 11:34 AM
SiGmA_X's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: April 2002
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,529
Send a message via ICQ to SiGmA_X Send a message via AIM to SiGmA_X Send a message via MSN to SiGmA_X Send a message via Yahoo to SiGmA_X

Quote:
Originally posted by The Spyder
Mines at 1823 aircooled- cant wait for water :-D - Q. Whats the 5v mod?
Spyder
His chip is now in my box (Watercooled!) but my damn Soyo D+ doesn't OC. No wonder it's a D+!
__________________
"In war, it is not the goal to die for your country, but rather to make the other bastard die for his!"
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 27th June, 2002, 07:26 PM
unclemojo's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: mojoland
Posts: 572
Send a message via ICQ to unclemojo

Hey! I've got one of those! I'm still a little leary to unlock it though. I suffer from fatfingeritis and my hands aren't very steady. Might be a superglue and defogger kit in my future soon. (and some better memory of course).

I'm gonna shoot for the 166 with this OCZ tho this eve...wish me luck! :beer:
__________________
~mojo~
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 28th June, 2002, 02:42 PM
JFettig's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2002
Posts: 132

heres a little unlocking guide i made

unlocking amd
__________________
AGOIA 1600+@anywere between 1.4-1.9
EP-8k3a
watercooled
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 28th June, 2002, 03:55 PM
unclemojo's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: mojoland
Posts: 572
Send a message via ICQ to unclemojo

Thats a pretty good guide, maskedgeek . I have the High Speed PC unlocking kit, but have heard mixed stories when using it, that the grease sometimes loses its connection. I'll give it a whirl this weekend and see what happens.
__________________
~mojo~
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Have you Heard... gryphyn EPoX MotherBoards 2 17th April, 2003 07:37 AM
Xp 1600+ Agoia 0204 K ronin1967 AMD Motherboards & CPUs 25 11th November, 2002 03:29 PM
Xp 1600+ Agoia 0226 Z ronin1967 AMD Motherboards & CPUs 6 10th November, 2002 07:31 PM
Please help.....How do I tell whether or not a 1600+ is an agoia or not? Alphawolf829 EPoX MotherBoards 7 3rd September, 2002 05:26 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:22 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0