AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 19th June, 2002, 07:57 PM
Lionfish's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: So Cal, near Robbie
Posts: 2,767

Sandra mem question

Why does it show 2 @ 128 when I have one 256 stick in there? hmm.

It's on the 8KHA+
Attached Thumbnails
Sandra mem question-mem.gif  
__________________
Ep0x 8K3A, XP1700+ T-bred JIUHB-(310)XPMW,DLT3C,189x12.5=2.36
1 gig mb PC 3200 Corsair .
Swiftech H20 setup with MCW372 block.
eVGA 6800 GT.
350 w Sparkle PS.

XFIRE= rottys
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 19th June, 2002, 08:03 PM
reddeathdrinker's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Forres
Posts: 307
Send a message via ICQ to reddeathdrinker Send a message via AIM to reddeathdrinker Send a message via Yahoo to reddeathdrinker

Each bank of memory is 128MB. Mine shows 4*128Mb banks......


But in another part of Mainboard Summary, it shows the correct amount of memory in each location.

I have Sandra 2002 SP1 now, just released.......
Attached Thumbnails
Sandra mem question-memorybank.jpg  
__________________
Microsoft doesn't care where you want to go to today, you'll go where Microsoft tells you to.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 19th June, 2002, 08:06 PM
Lionfish's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: So Cal, near Robbie
Posts: 2,767

Thanks Red, it was on the 2002 sp1 also put it on lastnight.
__________________
Ep0x 8K3A, XP1700+ T-bred JIUHB-(310)XPMW,DLT3C,189x12.5=2.36
1 gig mb PC 3200 Corsair .
Swiftech H20 setup with MCW372 block.
eVGA 6800 GT.
350 w Sparkle PS.

XFIRE= rottys
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 19th June, 2002, 08:20 PM
reddeathdrinker's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Forres
Posts: 307
Send a message via ICQ to reddeathdrinker Send a message via AIM to reddeathdrinker Send a message via Yahoo to reddeathdrinker

No prob!

let's try something.....

/Jedi Mind Trick

moved post to Benchmarking......

/end Jedi mind trick





Nope, doesn't work here either! Dang and blast it!

How am I supposed to get benchmarking going if my powers don't work! Must be some Yslarmi round here somewhere.......
__________________
Microsoft doesn't care where you want to go to today, you'll go where Microsoft tells you to.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 20th June, 2002, 06:05 AM
K6-III's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 661

Its a DIMM. Dual inline memory module...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 20th June, 2002, 08:55 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: September 2001
Posts: 5,957

Quote:
Originally posted by reddeathdrinker
/Jedi Mind Trick

moved post to Benchmarking......

/end Jedi mind trick





Nope, doesn't work here either! Dang and blast it!
I've been trying that one for months now, must be Kryptonite in them there servers
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 20th June, 2002, 09:00 AM
Random Nonsense's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: USS Great Britain, aircraft carrier, moored off the northwest coast of Europe
Posts: 3,340
Send a message via ICQ to Random Nonsense Send a message via Yahoo to Random Nonsense

Bank 0 = 1st side of the DIMM in slot 1
bank 1 = 2nd side of the DIMM in slot 1
Bank 3 = 1st side slot 2
bank 4 = 2nd side slot 2

and so on
__________________
Dual XP1600+ AGOIA "Y" @ 1875mhz WATERCOOLED 33C LOAD

Undergoing overhaul. Hard Locking to 13.5X multiplier for theoretical clockrate of 1944mhz 144mhz FSB

1X Duron 1.3 AHCLA "9" @ 1430mhz

1X Celeron 1000mhz

1X Pentium3 450 DECEASED

Folding Under AOA-UK for team 45!



"Mothers should love their babies, because then they grow up, everyone might hate them."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
sandra? ajopz CRASHED! 2 10th April, 2005 11:57 PM
New Sandra vs Old ronin1967 Benchmarking 1 22nd November, 2002 09:16 PM
sandra.pll Brad AMD Motherboards & CPUs 3 18th December, 2001 08:18 AM
Sandra mem question again Kaiser Soze EPoX MotherBoards 2 21st November, 2001 04:39 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:53 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0