AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 21st June, 2002, 01:51 AM
Nate-X's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2002
Location: Maryland..
Posts: 764
Send a message via ICQ to Nate-X Send a message via AIM to Nate-X

My great high performance motherboard.. the GigaByte 7V-RXP.. *sarcasm off*

Well, just hooked this up today.. and.. well.. I'm not a happy camper.. First of all it detects a bootable cd like its supposed to.. but won't boot into it.. what's up with that =/.

Also, the worst of the problems... Had my PNY ti4400 working.. for a few minutes.. was going to reply to the responses concerning my earlier memory question when I heard a beep, then weird characters and colors went on the screen.

Whenever I rebooted with the ti4400, weird characters would be on the screen both in the windows menu and in the bios. It didn't start working properly til I put my geforce2 ultra back in.. Am I one of the unlucky ones with the f'd up board?
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 21st June, 2002, 03:35 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: September 2001
Posts: 5,957

Re: My great high performance motherboard.. the GigaByte 7V-RXP.. *sarcasm off*

Quote:
Originally posted by Nate-X
Am I one of the unlucky ones with the f'd up board?
Could you explain this, I hadn't heard of any issues with this board (you have a link somewhere?).
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 21st June, 2002, 04:01 AM
The Spyder's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4,086
Send a message via AIM to The Spyder Send a message via MSN to The Spyder

i have a similar one- i hate it- lost a 1600 to it, video card.... and such!
Spyder
__________________
~The Spyder~
I7 965, 6gigs, ASUS, 4870 X2, WD640 AALS Lian Li PC65
Nikon D700, 24-70, 70-200 2.8, SB 800x2
1993 Mazda Rx7 R1 345whp. 2008 Mazda 3 Hatch
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 21st June, 2002, 04:15 AM
whatever's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: moon
Posts: 1,132

Nate-X, what's your AGP Aperture set to?
__________________
sig
HTPC
Conroe E6600 + stock cooler @ 3.2ghz
ATi X1950XTX 512 CrossFire
Triple WD Raptor 10k HDDs@ raid 0
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PHD7UY
50" Panasonic Plasma TH50PH9UK
BetterCable SilverSerpent SVGA & DVI-D
Sony BWU-100A Blu-Ray PC Drive

p4 - superPi - 31 sec.
pM - superPi - 28 sec.
conroe - superPi - 14 sec.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 21st June, 2002, 12:00 PM
Nate-X's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2002
Location: Maryland..
Posts: 764
Send a message via ICQ to Nate-X Send a message via AIM to Nate-X

AGP Aperture is 128.. Don't really have a link to the board in particular.. but I do to a set of forums where a ton of people are having troubles with it =/. Not sure if I'm sposed to post a link to another set of forums or not but here goes.. =P

http://www.amdmb.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=11
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 21st June, 2002, 06:55 PM
cloasters's Avatar
Asst. BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Location, Location
Posts: 21,956

No worries about the link you posted, Nate-X. Unless you own a piece of amdmb.com. If that was the sitch, you'd probably have a "computer boy" to handle glitches!
__________________
When the world will be better.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gigabyte P35C-DS3R Motherboard Gizmo Intel Motherboards & CPUs 1 7th August, 2007 04:46 PM
GIGABYTE Motherboard bhdeath11 AMD Motherboards & CPUs 16 13th July, 2005 06:29 PM
Gigabyte to support four SLI graphics cards on one motherboard danrok Intel Motherboards & CPUs 15 27th May, 2005 07:27 PM
Found registers for performance at high FSBs... nfrenay EPoX MotherBoards 28 14th July, 2002 09:49 AM
Great motherboard cpu combo CNUCompGuy Random Nonsense! 34 18th January, 2002 08:28 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:04 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0