AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 22nd June, 2002, 06:38 PM
The Spyder's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4,086
Send a message via AIM to The Spyder Send a message via MSN to The Spyder

1800 T-bred!

hardocp.com -has- THis chip o/c'ed ro 1.8ghz NO PROBLEM-
Spyder
__________________
~The Spyder~
I7 965, 6gigs, ASUS, 4870 X2, WD640 AALS Lian Li PC65
Nikon D700, 24-70, 70-200 2.8, SB 800x2
1993 Mazda Rx7 R1 345whp. 2008 Mazda 3 Hatch
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 23rd June, 2002, 07:47 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: February 2002
Location: Sioux City, Iowa
Posts: 250

It looks like they'll oc better than the Palimino core XP's. They are running hot though. I've heard that they have an internal sensor that may explain the temps.

BRUNO
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 23rd June, 2002, 07:49 PM
Samuknow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 8,941
Send a message via MSN to Samuknow

I read the same thing. Also that AMD doesn't really seem to care or be working on a fix. Guess it will be water or a 5 lb HSF strapped on to that Bad Boy...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
It's OKAY WE accept you as you think you are here! ":O}
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 23rd June, 2002, 08:20 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: February 2002
Location: Sioux City, Iowa
Posts: 250

If it's an internal temp sensor it would read higher and more accurately.

BRUNO
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 23rd June, 2002, 10:12 PM
The Spyder's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4,086
Send a message via AIM to The Spyder Send a message via MSN to The Spyder

Ive seen the 2200 go to 2200MHZ! There great! Cant wait to go get one!
Spyder
__________________
~The Spyder~
I7 965, 6gigs, ASUS, 4870 X2, WD640 AALS Lian Li PC65
Nikon D700, 24-70, 70-200 2.8, SB 800x2
1993 Mazda Rx7 R1 345whp. 2008 Mazda 3 Hatch
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 24th June, 2002, 12:03 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: February 2002
Location: Sioux City, Iowa
Posts: 250

I'm still wondering if my Iwill KK266 will run one. The bios shows a multiplier of 15, but...

BRUNO
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 24th June, 2002, 10:49 AM
Sh@rky's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2002
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 41

Oppainter has brought the T-Bred 2200+ to some 2'300 MHz!

http://64.247.35.92/forums/showthrea...&threadid=1264
__________________
EPOX 8RDA+ (VDD mod) / XP1700 (AXDA0251DUT)@2506MHz / SLK800 / 1x512MB OCZ PC3500 EL @2.0-2-2-6 / Enermax435W / ASUS GF4 Ti4400@320/700 (TT Cu, RAM sinks) / 18GB Fujitsu MAN + 18GB IBM DMVS + 9GB IBM DNES@Adaptec AHA29040UW, Plextor TW241040 / 19" Video7 (110kHz)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 25th June, 2002, 03:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Uptown, MN
Posts: 55
Send a message via ICQ to SickBoy Send a message via AIM to SickBoy

Yeah but did you see [H]'s temps in their review? They were just a couple degrees F from the edge the entire time.... I'll stick to the older chips. I'm not that in to extreme modding and cooling just yet. If it can't be cooled with an Alpha PAL8045 (under 50 C) it aint worth it.

sb
__________________
Member #100

Abit KT7A-Raid----TBird 1 GHz@1333------Alpha PAL8045--------1.8v
MSI K7D Master---2x Duron 1.2@1320-----Glaciator II and SK6----1.75V
Asus A7N266-VM-----XP 1800+----SVC GC12----1.75V

"People want to know what I'm on. What am I on?!? I'm on my bike, six hours a day."

-Lance Armstrong, cancer survivor, father, and four-time Tour de France champion
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 25th June, 2002, 04:11 AM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

Quote:
Originally posted by SickBoy
I'll stick to the older chips. I'm not that in to extreme modding and cooling just yet. If it can't be cooled with an Alpha PAL8045 (under 50 C) it aint worth it.

sb
I'm with you sickboy... I like my machines simple,fast, and quiet... like my women :nervous: :nervous: :nervous:

But seriously, I like bang for the buck, easy overclocks, and usability... My kids machines stay on 24/7 in their bedrooms for folding purposes, so I'm definitely NOT going to use 7000rpm fans.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 25th June, 2002, 04:38 AM
dimmreaper's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: road to insanity
Posts: 5,347
Send a message via ICQ to dimmreaper Send a message via AIM to dimmreaper

I can't wait to see were the T-bred will be two or three steppings from now. Once AMD sneaks some tinier parts in there I think we may see some very nice overclocks despite the high temps.

Some folks would leave you to believe that AMD plans to sit on there thumbs and spin until hammer gets here, but that sounds a tad rediculous to me. If you look at AMD road maps you will see that Q3 brings the 2400+, but Q4 brings the 2800+. That's a bit of a jump in clock speed. I'm thinking around the time the 2600 and 2800+ starts rolling out of the fab is when the chips will get some tiny parts in stratigic locations to increase scalability. Since this is just a shrunken Palomino AMD already knows were to put the tiny parts to get her to scream, they just have to get there process up to snuff(inserting .09u or .065u transistors is going to be tuff I think).
__________________
¤ Jeffery ¤

Wishing you were someone else is a waste of the person you are. - Kurt Cobain

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 28th June, 2002, 08:18 PM
Purity's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 25

http://ja0hxv.calico.jp/pai/e8k7axp22.html here goes the 2.5 gig
__________________
Athlon XP 1700+ @ 1890 mhz @ 2.31 volts | Epox 8KHA+
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with EPOX 8RDA3i and Athlon XP T-Bred 1800+ 313 EPoX MotherBoards 8 20th March, 2006 09:13 AM
Athlon XP 1800+ T-Bred A apu318 AMD Motherboards & CPUs 3 20th August, 2003 10:57 PM
AXP 1800+ T-Bred Rev. B worth $94? mookydooky AMD Motherboards & CPUs 1 1st January, 2003 11:47 PM
1800+ T-bred and Soyo KT-400 Dragon Ultra drice AMD Motherboards & CPUs 1 11th December, 2002 03:39 AM
ANYone with a t-bred drunken_master AMD Motherboards & CPUs 5 23rd July, 2002 05:24 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:35 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0