AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 19th October, 2001, 03:08 PM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

Voltage mod to CPU

I am familiar with the pencil trick to unlock multipliers, I've also heard you can do the same thing to increase the default voltage.. Is it that easy?

I have an old duron 800, I would like to try to oc a little. I am getting the ECS board and will use the beta bios to get some FSB adjustment. But the board has no voltage adjustments.

Is increasing the default voltage as easy as closing bridges?

TIA.
SteveI.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 19th October, 2001, 07:10 PM
dimmreaper's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: road to insanity
Posts: 5,347
Send a message via ICQ to dimmreaper Send a message via AIM to dimmreaper

Pencil in the L7's and see for yourself SteveI . . . .
__________________
¤ Jeffery ¤

Wishing you were someone else is a waste of the person you are. - Kurt Cobain

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 19th October, 2001, 07:29 PM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

Quote:
Originally posted by dimmreaper
Pencil in the L7's and see for yourself SteveI . . . .
Thanks, I'll give it a shot when I get the board.

SteveI.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Max Voltage SteveI AMD Motherboards & CPUs 6 14th December, 2002 10:52 PM
Ram Voltage MrGuy EPoX MotherBoards 4 20th October, 2002 09:17 PM
How does your PSU voltage look? Áedán General Hardware Discussion 45 1st October, 2002 08:52 PM
AGP voltage Bagpuss EPoX MotherBoards 4 11th July, 2002 04:25 PM
more voltage ?????'s haus EPoX MotherBoards 2 23rd February, 2002 12:57 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:51 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0