AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Software > Benchmarking

Benchmarking Post your Benchmarks here!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 16th February, 2004, 07:56 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

6551 on new rig ooops now 6687, edit again 6744


http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=2090632
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini

Last edited by bradmax57; 17th March, 2004 at 10:55 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 25th February, 2004, 02:20 AM
FlashCube's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2004
Location: Lost in Takeshi's castle.
Posts: 26

Old Gaming rig: 1678
Laptop: crashed ^^,
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 28th February, 2004, 12:53 AM
Pitch's Avatar
AOA Staff
Asteroids Champion, Maeda Path Champion, Disco Racer Champion, Alpha Bravo Charlie Champion, Van Champion
 
Join Date: February 2004
Location: The cake is a lie.
Posts: 5,025
Send a message via MSN to Pitch

3DMark03 takes no prisoners when it comes to hardware.

On stock settings I can achieve 6604.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 28th February, 2004, 01:36 AM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pitch
3DMark03 takes no prisoners when it comes to hardware.

On stock settings I can achieve 6604.
u gotta a link?
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 3rd March, 2004, 01:41 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

Well then

I'll throw my hat into the ring. For 3Dmark03 I clocked my e-VGA
5900fx at 495 gpu and 995 mem. I use a Abit IT7 max2 Ver.2 mobo
fsb set at 161. My P-4 2.66 clocked at 3220 mhz my score is: Drum roll
please; 6725 not bad for a $225 card.

WeldZilla
Attached Thumbnails
3D Mark 2003 scores here-ultra-eater.jpg  
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old 3rd March, 2004, 08:06 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

That's a good score! What speed is your system memory running at?
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old 4th March, 2004, 02:08 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

Oddly enough I ran this benchmark as high as 167 fsb 3350 mhz and DDR 444 The best that would yield was a score of 6681. Then one day I tried it at 161fsb 3320mhz, DDR 414 and came up with this 6725 Somestimes the most extreme clocks are not the best clocks!

WZ
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old 4th March, 2004, 02:13 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

You know I also Falashed my card once to with the 5950 ultra bios. I could then OC my card as high as 570gpu and 1031 mem but, no matter where I clocked it my scores all went down. So I flashed it back to the stock 5900. I know a few people who greatly benefitted from the "Flash"
My card was not one of them. Although it still outscores all of them except one. his scores went through the roof!!

WZ
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old 4th March, 2004, 08:14 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

Yes, I read mixed reports about that particular flash. So, I haven't bothered with mine. Some say that they've had real problems with upgrading drivers after flashing and even after reverting back to the original BIOS.
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old 14th March, 2004, 09:43 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2004
Posts: 23

Cool

My new system posted 5707 after o/cing - http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=2208260

But it got 5527 before upping the fsb from 166 to 200. Anyone want to suggest a reason for the small improvement you get going from a 2500+ at 166? to an equivalent 3200+ at 200fsb?

Giga' ga-700NN Pro2
Herc' 9800 se AIW Softmod to 9800 Pro (best buy ever!!)
Ath' 2500+ @3200
Deskstar 7k250 160Gb (I can recomend this, its fast 'n very quiet)
Twinmos 512Mb dual channel kit (2x256Mb)

Tweeked away, and quite happy with the result - 6168. It could prob' take a bit more but i'm gonna stop before something pop's - probably the graphics card as that's where (nearly) all the improvement came from

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=2230088.

Aquamark?..watch this space (or is there another thread for this?)
__________________

Last edited by juanwond; 16th March, 2004 at 08:26 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #31 (permalink)  
Old 14th March, 2004, 10:14 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

A clock speed of 2192mhz isn't so fast. I think this is where you are losing points.

Also, what are your memory timings?
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old 15th March, 2004, 05:15 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2004
Posts: 23

Newest CAT drivers gave me 5806
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=2224317

My memory timings are all stndard( dram and gpu). Any suggestions on what to set the timings of my twinmos memory too?

Low CPU?... a 2500+ running at 3200+ on a standard heatsink 'n fan isn't too ba, though it's at a steady 54C under load so i might push it a wee bit further 2 c what it can do...
__________________

Last edited by juanwond; 15th March, 2004 at 05:26 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old 15th March, 2004, 06:52 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

I notice you are benching at 1024x768. I would use 800x600 with AA and AF off. Most people use this resolution for benchmarking.

EDIT: Sorry, I was using 1024x768, as well.
This link should work http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1963367
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old 16th March, 2004, 05:56 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

1024x768 is the standard for testing. how far have you pushed your card. stretch it til it glitches, freezes, locks or whatever comes first. Seems to me that you should get close to 6400 to 6500. Keep Tweeking!!

WZ
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old 16th March, 2004, 06:05 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

now that we have handled that download and test with aquamark!!
http://www.aquamark3.com/am3-mirrors.htm

WZ
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old 17th March, 2004, 10:52 AM
scottman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: At the BackDoor
Posts: 290
Send a message via AIM to scottman Send a message via MSN to scottman

oi bradmax57 what u cooling your video card with u useing watercooling
i got 6326 first time only overclocked video card to 415 mhz core and 365 mhz ram i think i can go higher it is all air cooled not overclocking cpu i will soon
is there a program i can get that show me temp of my core on my video card
Attached Thumbnails
3D Mark 2003 scores here-my-3d-mark-2003-overclocking-xt.jpg  
__________________
P4 3.0 800mhz fsb
Geil PC 3200 DDR ram 1gig dual channel
MB Abit IC7 MAX 3 i love this board
ATI HIS 9800 Pro IceQ BRAND NEW CARD REPLACED
120 gig Sata 80 gig ATA
Logitech Z5300
Housed in Thermaltake Xaser III 2000A
550 watt Antec True Control
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old 17th March, 2004, 10:54 AM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Quote:
Originally Posted by scottman
oi bradmax57 what u cooling your video card with u useing watercooling
i got 6326 first time only overclocked video card to 415 mhz core and 365 mhz ram i think i can go higher it is all air cooled not overclocking cpu i will soon
is there a program i can get that show me temp of my core on my video card
Nope just plain ol air cooling, no ramsinks yet either although I am using a VGA Silencer
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old 17th March, 2004, 11:40 AM
scottman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: At the BackDoor
Posts: 290
Send a message via AIM to scottman Send a message via MSN to scottman

thaat is high clocks i think i can get my card higher then i am i got it up to 420 and 370 now and ran 3dmark 2001se got 18240 i only wanted to get over 18000 i happy i love 9800 pro i like it more then the XT
__________________
P4 3.0 800mhz fsb
Geil PC 3200 DDR ram 1gig dual channel
MB Abit IC7 MAX 3 i love this board
ATI HIS 9800 Pro IceQ BRAND NEW CARD REPLACED
120 gig Sata 80 gig ATA
Logitech Z5300
Housed in Thermaltake Xaser III 2000A
550 watt Antec True Control
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old 17th March, 2004, 11:48 AM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Quote:
Originally Posted by scottman
thaat is high clocks i think i can get my card higher then i am i got it up to 420 and 370 now and ran 3dmark 2001se got 18240 i only wanted to get over 18000 i happy i love 9800 pro i like it more then the XT
Default cooling on mine got upto 430ish on the core on mine, can get somewhere aroung 450 - 460 now, but glad your happy
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old 17th March, 2004, 12:06 PM
scottman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: At the BackDoor
Posts: 290
Send a message via AIM to scottman Send a message via MSN to scottman

i up to 425 and 375 i don't want to go higher but i guest my card wood go as high or higher then yours cause of my heatsink on card it wasn't hot overclocked at the speed i said
__________________
P4 3.0 800mhz fsb
Geil PC 3200 DDR ram 1gig dual channel
MB Abit IC7 MAX 3 i love this board
ATI HIS 9800 Pro IceQ BRAND NEW CARD REPLACED
120 gig Sata 80 gig ATA
Logitech Z5300
Housed in Thermaltake Xaser III 2000A
550 watt Antec True Control
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3D Mark 2003 Razorfish Benchmarking 208 2nd March, 2007 05:45 PM
Mark 05 Strongwolf Random Nonsense! 3 1st August, 2006 01:33 PM
Some serious mark scores? Jessman512 EPoX MotherBoards 11 21st December, 2005 05:44 PM
3D Mark 2003 (i know) Razorfish AMD Motherboards & CPUs 74 22nd June, 2004 09:57 PM
3D Mark 2003 Razorfish Benchmarking 10 14th June, 2004 11:57 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:38 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0