AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Software > Benchmarking

Benchmarking Post your Benchmarks here!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 25th January, 2004, 09:58 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

3D Mark 2003 scores here

I can't see a thread for 3D Mark 2003, so I thought I would start one.

My score is 6013.

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1956845
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 27th January, 2004, 01:23 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Quote:
Originally Posted by danrok
I can't see a thread for 3D Mark 2003, so I thought I would start one.

My score is 6013.

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1956845

uh? it says not valid project or not published?

Not done it on new system but heres my old one

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1500092

Pretty close
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 27th January, 2004, 04:10 PM
keithwalton's Avatar
Member/Contributor
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Southampton, UK
Posts: 2,257
Send a message via ICQ to keithwalton Send a message via MSN to keithwalton Send a message via Yahoo to keithwalton

6730, not bad have had better in older versions / different drivers though

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1967129

K
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 27th January, 2004, 08:06 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

Quote:
Originally Posted by bradmax57
uh? it says not valid project or not published?

Not done it on new system but heres my old one

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1500092

Pretty close
Sorry, I deleted it! Got a better score now 6126.

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1963367
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 27th January, 2004, 08:17 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Quote:
Originally Posted by danrok
Sorry, I deleted it! Got a better score now 6126.

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1963367
Congrats is the core speed right on your 5900U ?
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 27th January, 2004, 08:40 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

It's showing the 2D speed in error. 3D speed is set at 490mhz.
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 28th January, 2004, 09:04 PM
dod's Avatar
dod dod is offline
AOA Staff (should be working)
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Inverness
Posts: 4,014
Send a message via ICQ to dod Send a message via Yahoo to dod

5997 with the 9800 rig. But I simply can't get it to publish
__________________
AOA Team fah
Asus P5Q pro, E8400, 4X2Gb XMS2 6400, 8800GT OC and a heap more HDD space
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 28th January, 2004, 09:21 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Got a 9800pro coming myself soon so well see
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 28th January, 2004, 09:30 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

dod - if like me you're using the demo you can only publish one set of results at a time. Click the check box for the one you want to publish, then click update. With any luck it should show the compare url with the project.
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 28th January, 2004, 11:32 PM
keithwalton's Avatar
Member/Contributor
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Southampton, UK
Posts: 2,257
Send a message via ICQ to keithwalton Send a message via MSN to keithwalton Send a message via Yahoo to keithwalton

You'll also need the latest version as well, which slightly lowers scores on ati and really hurts nvidia hardware
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2004, 10:43 AM
dod's Avatar
dod dod is offline
AOA Staff (should be working)
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Inverness
Posts: 4,014
Send a message via ICQ to dod Send a message via Yahoo to dod

Quote:
Originally Posted by keithwalton
You'll also need the latest version as well, which slightly lowers scores on ati and really hurts nvidia hardware
That's probably it. I run it so infrequently I forgot it had been patched.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Asus P5Q pro, E8400, 4X2Gb XMS2 6400, 8800GT OC and a heap more HDD space
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2004, 05:47 PM
power's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2003
Location: SOUTH AUSTRALIA
Posts: 17

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1930718 hi guys
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2004, 07:17 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

WTF just installed an audigy 2 zs sound card and my 02 3dmark has dropped to 2.5K

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1978611
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2004, 07:35 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Quote:
Originally Posted by bradmax57
WTF just installed an audigy 2 zs sound card and my 02 3dmark has dropped to 2.5K

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1978611
doh! forgot to uninstall the realtek ones first phew!
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2004, 08:33 PM
power's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2003
Location: SOUTH AUSTRALIA
Posts: 17

Quote:
Originally Posted by bradmax57
doh! forgot to uninstall the realtek ones first phew!
LOL
I HOPE YOU DISABLED ON BOARD SOUND IN BIOS AS WELL
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2004, 08:44 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2003
Posts: 21

3901 on my barton 2500+ and Saphire Radeon 9600pro :S.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2004, 09:02 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mord
3901 on my barton 2500+ and Saphire Radeon 9600pro :S.
That's still a respectable score. Points don't come easily with 3d mark 03. It seems memory bandwidth plays a big part, which means intel machines have the edge.
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2004, 09:18 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Quote:
Originally Posted by power
LOL
I HOPE YOU DISABLED ON BOARD SOUND IN BIOS AS WELL
Im not totally brain dead
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2004, 09:42 PM
power's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2003
Location: SOUTH AUSTRALIA
Posts: 17

Quote:
Originally Posted by bradmax57
Im not totally brain dead
hehehehe just checking, ive done that before and just about every thing else as well, what you think off the new sound card, was at creative yesterday and dl the new driver updates realy kewl auto updates as well sounds heeps better http://us.creative.com/support/downl...DspLangID=1033
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 29th January, 2004, 09:47 PM
bradmax57's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: La Toon
Posts: 3,784

Quote:
Originally Posted by power
hehehehe just checking, ive done that before and just about every thing else as well, what you think off the new sound card, was at creative yesterday and dl the new driver updates realy kewl auto updates as well sounds heeps better http://us.creative.com/support/downl...DspLangID=1033
In mid d/l now
__________________
Asus Rampage II Gene - Intel i7 920 D0 - 6 x 2gb Patriot Viper 1600 DDR3 - Nvidia 285 GTX - OCZ Modstream 600W - 1 x samsung 1tb SATA HDD's - 2 x Pioneer 216D SATA DVD-RW - Antec P180 Mini
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3D Mark 2003 Razorfish Benchmarking 208 2nd March, 2007 05:45 PM
Mark 05 Strongwolf Random Nonsense! 3 1st August, 2006 01:33 PM
Some serious mark scores? Jessman512 EPoX MotherBoards 11 21st December, 2005 05:44 PM
3D Mark 2003 (i know) Razorfish AMD Motherboards & CPUs 74 22nd June, 2004 09:57 PM
3D Mark 2003 Razorfish Benchmarking 10 14th June, 2004 11:57 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:33 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0