AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Software > Benchmarking

Benchmarking Post your Benchmarks here!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #121 (permalink)  
Old 8th November, 2004, 04:02 PM
Pitch's Avatar
AOA Staff
Asteroids Champion, Maeda Path Champion, Disco Racer Champion, Alpha Bravo Charlie Champion, Van Champion
 
Join Date: February 2004
Location: The cake is a lie.
Posts: 5,025
Send a message via MSN to Pitch

Quote:
Originally Posted by XeroHouR
now be like me and go turn on fastwrites and gain another 3k :-| oops I didn't even know it was off for a few months once :P
I NEVER have fastwrites on. Without it, you can OC the card alot more.

Without it on, I got over 400 mem with my 9800xt.
__________________


XBL/PNS = neolad
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #122 (permalink)  
Old 8th November, 2004, 07:01 PM
XeroHouR's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Osceola/Muncie IN
Posts: 1,264

Thats odd, with my 5900 I got about the same overclocks(within like 15-20 on the core, and mem was exactly the same), and fastwrites REALLY gave me performance, where 15-20mhz really doesn't do much.
__________________
Sony Vaio SZ220
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #123 (permalink)  
Old 8th November, 2004, 07:41 PM
alexkerhead's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL USA
Posts: 3,018
Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

Quote:
Originally Posted by Razorfish
well doneĀ¬!
thank you razor.
__________________
Linux(Ubuntu) and Windows(XP) User. Dual-Booting.
Desktop: Intel E6600 2.4Ghz@3.2GHz(355MHz*9@1.3V), 6GB G. Skill DDR2-800(4-4-4-12 2T@2.0V), EVGA Nforce 680i LT SLI, NVIDIA 8500GT 512MB(500MHz Core + 450MHz Mem) etc, etc.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #124 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2004, 12:33 AM
Razorfish's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via MSN to Razorfish

I got a new score

XP-M @ 2.53
X800Pro Vivo (16 pipes) @ Stock frequencys
Attached Thumbnails
3D Mark 2003-3dmark0310k.jpg  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #125 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2004, 03:02 AM
XeroHouR's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Osceola/Muncie IN
Posts: 1,264

hrmm this should be the last black and white lol
Attached Images
File Type: bmp 03.bmp (44.1 KB, 67 views)
__________________
Sony Vaio SZ220
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #126 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2004, 04:59 AM
alexkerhead's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL USA
Posts: 3,018
Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

Quote:
Originally Posted by XeroHouR
hrmm this should be the last black and white lol
Nice P4 score..hehe
__________________
Linux(Ubuntu) and Windows(XP) User. Dual-Booting.
Desktop: Intel E6600 2.4Ghz@3.2GHz(355MHz*9@1.3V), 6GB G. Skill DDR2-800(4-4-4-12 2T@2.0V), EVGA Nforce 680i LT SLI, NVIDIA 8500GT 512MB(500MHz Core + 450MHz Mem) etc, etc.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #127 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2004, 06:13 AM
XeroHouR's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Osceola/Muncie IN
Posts: 1,264

that was achieved with no overclock on the 6800GT, I just rememberd that. That was after my unstable at stock problem, and I removed the vid card OC to rule that out. Should be more in this thing that I'm finding. Until I find a big honkin powersupply for cheap and power the GPU pelt the way it wants to be, and maybe pelt the CPU, I'm very limited for what my chip can do though. I can feel there is a lot of life left in this Prescott, but simply water cooling it with a pelt in the loop just isn't helping. I've had her goin a touch under 1.7v idling at 53oC loading in benchmakrs around 60oC, which is my dangerzone. This also raises the GPU temp, not enough to throttle though.

More cooling will definatly yeild some results. I'm currently playing with asynch and trying to get something out of that. i got her up and improved on my super pi time (1:1 v 5:4) tightend up the memory timings and raised the overclocks. 260x16 I think it was at 2-3-3-7. I'm looking at TCCD chips , less volts and equal or more overclock with better timings is what I'm getting(when compared to BH5). Looks like a good thing to try, and for $105 plus shipping...can't go wrong there Either way they'll both sell for good makeups. I've gotten it to post at 4.4gighz..not anywhere near stable though. It's been in windows at 4.2 1:1, but it crashes shortly into Aquamark. Theres more to come outta this P4 rig....
__________________
Sony Vaio SZ220
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #128 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2004, 06:18 AM
XeroHouR's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Osceola/Muncie IN
Posts: 1,264

Razor, thats a nice score for a barton, beat the score in my sig! I know you and your system have it in you! come on, its only ~2000 pionts Get that thing up at 2.7x and get some benchies done!
__________________
Sony Vaio SZ220
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #129 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2004, 08:31 AM
alexkerhead's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL USA
Posts: 3,018
Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

hey xerohour?
what is with the low pcmarks?
even my "B" gets 5K+ at 3.357GHz
__________________
Linux(Ubuntu) and Windows(XP) User. Dual-Booting.
Desktop: Intel E6600 2.4Ghz@3.2GHz(355MHz*9@1.3V), 6GB G. Skill DDR2-800(4-4-4-12 2T@2.0V), EVGA Nforce 680i LT SLI, NVIDIA 8500GT 512MB(500MHz Core + 450MHz Mem) etc, etc.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #130 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2004, 08:39 AM
XeroHouR's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Osceola/Muncie IN
Posts: 1,264

well mine IS on pcmark04! isn't your test in 02? Also I dont have HTT if that matters much...I wouldn't think it does. I think ~4100 is good in 04 is you're gettin 5k in 02. Unless they aren't that much different. I'm not big on CPU benchies yet, gettin there. I like superPi, that seems like a very Raw(and therefore more accurate) measurement of CPU speed. I wanna have a go with some of the guys here(except whatever, that dude scares me!) in Superpi. I'll go get pcmark02 if thats what you're running, if not, then I guess I've got a lot to learn about P4's still. I'm learning p4 overclocking on my own, so its naturally as slow as me

i think its related to my 16x multi, I can't get the ram very high. That or the ram is actually limiting, since I can't use the 3.6V I used to..the DDR booster made my system unstable ALL the time, so its gone, money can be spent elsewhere in the system better. i'm so used to my IQYHA system where I had full control of everything. Limits are hard. Though I just saw Asus's new lower multi bios(drops it to 14 if you want, or up to whatever stock is if you want that), so I'm hoping Abit gets its own version of this, or maybe a bios modder will get his hands on it and do it for us
__________________
Sony Vaio SZ220
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #131 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2004, 09:20 AM
alexkerhead's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL USA
Posts: 3,018
Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

Quote:
Originally Posted by XeroHouR
well mine IS on pcmark04! isn't your test in 02? Also I dont have HTT if that matters much...I wouldn't think it does. I think ~4100 is good in 04 is you're gettin 5k in 02. Unless they aren't that much different. I'm not big on CPU benchies yet, gettin there. I like superPi, that seems like a very Raw(and therefore more accurate) measurement of CPU speed. I wanna have a go with some of the guys here(except whatever, that dude scares me!) in Superpi. I'll go get pcmark02 if thats what you're running, if not, then I guess I've got a lot to learn about P4's still. I'm learning p4 overclocking on my own, so its naturally as slow as me

i think its related to my 16x multi, I can't get the ram very high. That or the ram is actually limiting, since I can't use the 3.6V I used to..the DDR booster made my system unstable ALL the time, so its gone, money can be spent elsewhere in the system better. i'm so used to my IQYHA system where I had full control of everything. Limits are hard. Though I just saw Asus's new lower multi bios(drops it to 14 if you want, or up to whatever stock is if you want that), so I'm hoping Abit gets its own version of this, or maybe a bios modder will get his hands on it and do it for us
I am hitting 5K+ in PCMarks 2004
screenshot below..
and about the limits, you may want to look into a new mobo, that P4 prescott system should be cleaning the floor with the IQYHA.
Attached Thumbnails
3D Mark 2003-5000_pcmarks_04_alex.jpg  
__________________
Linux(Ubuntu) and Windows(XP) User. Dual-Booting.
Desktop: Intel E6600 2.4Ghz@3.2GHz(355MHz*9@1.3V), 6GB G. Skill DDR2-800(4-4-4-12 2T@2.0V), EVGA Nforce 680i LT SLI, NVIDIA 8500GT 512MB(500MHz Core + 450MHz Mem) etc, etc.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #132 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2004, 09:23 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Hi Alex - what .msstyle are you using there ?

Note that Multiplier adjustment in BIOS can only be carried out on CPU's that have PRB enabled - check to see if your Pressy has that bit.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #133 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2004, 09:24 AM
alexkerhead's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL USA
Posts: 3,018
Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

\
style XP with the wisp theme

style xp
__________________
Linux(Ubuntu) and Windows(XP) User. Dual-Booting.
Desktop: Intel E6600 2.4Ghz@3.2GHz(355MHz*9@1.3V), 6GB G. Skill DDR2-800(4-4-4-12 2T@2.0V), EVGA Nforce 680i LT SLI, NVIDIA 8500GT 512MB(500MHz Core + 450MHz Mem) etc, etc.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #134 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2004, 09:30 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

If you change your UXtheme.dll using the attached uxtheme and replacer command you can use msstyles instead of Style XP and have less system overhead - increasing performance!

Note that the uxtheme.dll included is for use with XPSP2 only.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Replacer.zip (9.9 KB, 18 views)
File Type: zip uxtheme.zip (111.9 KB, 13 views)
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #135 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2004, 09:34 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

You can then install themes into \windows\resources\themes with no overhead and have something like below..........
Attached Thumbnails
3D Mark 2003-untitled-1.jpg  
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #136 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2004, 09:45 AM
alexkerhead's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL USA
Posts: 3,018
Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

thanks Epox tech, that would make it faster, the style xp uses a lot of resources.
__________________
Linux(Ubuntu) and Windows(XP) User. Dual-Booting.
Desktop: Intel E6600 2.4Ghz@3.2GHz(355MHz*9@1.3V), 6GB G. Skill DDR2-800(4-4-4-12 2T@2.0V), EVGA Nforce 680i LT SLI, NVIDIA 8500GT 512MB(500MHz Core + 450MHz Mem) etc, etc.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #137 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2004, 09:51 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Information on PRB required for multiplier change can be seen at http://www20.tomshardware.com/mother...25_915-01.html
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #138 (permalink)  
Old 12th November, 2004, 07:37 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

Nice wallpaper ET LOL
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #139 (permalink)  
Old 2nd March, 2005, 09:38 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

12133
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=3759478
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #140 (permalink)  
Old 2nd March, 2005, 10:52 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

12664...card not overclocked.

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=3676912

the best part is that my CPU score, in 754, stomps on yours.


or this one:

Score: 12323

Date: 2005-01-12
CPU: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 2043 MHz
GPU: ATI RADEON X800 XT PE
540 MHz / 579 MHz
OS: Microsoft Windows XP
Res: 1024x768@32 bit

EDIT...I'm not knocking your score, but showing you that you have lots left in there!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mark 05 Strongwolf Random Nonsense! 3 1st August, 2006 01:33 PM
3D Mark 2003 scores here danrok Benchmarking 118 30th June, 2004 03:59 PM
3D Mark 2003 (i know) Razorfish AMD Motherboards & CPUs 74 22nd June, 2004 09:57 PM
3D Mark 2003 Razorfish Benchmarking 10 14th June, 2004 11:57 PM
3D Mark 03 OUT!!! bradmax57 EPoX MotherBoards 16 12th February, 2003 10:12 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:19 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0