AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Software > Benchmarking

Benchmarking Post your Benchmarks here!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #141 (permalink)  
Old 2nd March, 2005, 11:07 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

The problem is my RAM. I'm having to use a divider to enable a high CPU speed. Need better RAM...
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #142 (permalink)  
Old 2nd March, 2005, 11:09 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

crap, then go 1:1. you have a 12 multi available, don't you? i'm on ch-5 @ 2-3-2-6-1 @ 216mhz, you should be able to beat that.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #143 (permalink)  
Old 2nd March, 2005, 11:11 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

I'll switch back to 1:1 and benchmark it...
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #144 (permalink)  
Old 7th March, 2005, 04:46 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

up to 6276

cpu @ default (no waterblock) vid @ 550/560. Working on 580/580, and 600/600 is only a week or two away(only because i'm in the midst of packing). New mobo, cpu and ram in the mail.

7500 is the goal.


EDIT...lol wrong 3dmark.
__________________

Last edited by cadaveca; 7th March, 2005 at 05:06 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #145 (permalink)  
Old 13th March, 2005, 02:55 PM
MietmaN's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Heidelberg (DE), Kraków (PL)
Posts: 413

Thumbs up

Last night I did everything to improve my former highscore and the results are decent. Socket A system with Athlon XP-M 2500+ (IQYHA 0408) at 11.5x229 and the old friend of mine - my Sapphire Radeon 9800 PRO@XT - together we did everything we could. Since I couldn't overclock my Radeon more than the last time (7538 3dmarks), I tried to get some extra points from overclocking my CPU (gives some more fps in Wings of Fury).


http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=3794339


cheers!
Attached Thumbnails
3D Mark 2003-3dm2003b.jpg  
__________________
AMD AXP-M 11x220 1.675v| Epox 8RDA3+ PRO 1.4| Thermalright SLK900U /Y.S.Tech 92mm|
2x512MB Mushkin PC3200 L.II V2| Sapphire Radeon 9800 PRO@XT| S.B. Live 5.1| Maxtor 120GB|
Seagate 80GB| Teac CD-W540E| Asus DVD| BeQuiet Blackline 450W| Chieftec BX| Iiyama HM704UTc|
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #146 (permalink)  
Old 16th March, 2005, 09:10 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

13907

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=3806394
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #147 (permalink)  
Old 17th March, 2005, 02:30 AM
MietmaN's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Heidelberg (DE), Kraków (PL)
Posts: 413

Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by cadaveca
Another nice score - being hectic lately? :>
__________________
AMD AXP-M 11x220 1.675v| Epox 8RDA3+ PRO 1.4| Thermalright SLK900U /Y.S.Tech 92mm|
2x512MB Mushkin PC3200 L.II V2| Sapphire Radeon 9800 PRO@XT| S.B. Live 5.1| Maxtor 120GB|
Seagate 80GB| Teac CD-W540E| Asus DVD| BeQuiet Blackline 450W| Chieftec BX| Iiyama HM704UTc|
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #148 (permalink)  
Old 17th March, 2005, 03:02 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

bah, that's just applying some old tweaks. 4.12 catalyst. other scores have been with current drivers. I just moved, and the house temps are different, so just finding a new comfort setting. New 24/7 clocks. If you call starting a loop and coming back hours laters to check hectic...then ya
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #149 (permalink)  
Old 7th May, 2005, 12:23 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

Got my X850XT, been getting used to ATI. It is very different from Nvidia.
So far so good.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v2...la/ati3d03.jpg
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=3942878
It's all good.

WZ
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #150 (permalink)  
Old 7th May, 2005, 12:31 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

AGP version? bah, you didn't run all the tests! LoL. working on 600/600 on this test tonight.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #151 (permalink)  
Old 7th May, 2005, 01:07 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

I'll whack your cpu score my friend!! hehehehehehehe.

WZ
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #152 (permalink)  
Old 7th May, 2005, 01:24 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

And now you can pass me in '05. Bugger. I got something in the works when i get all i can outta this tho...only 2.3 on the mem and 1.6 on the gpu...curious to see how it all pans out.

R520's are the "master" cards for ATI AMR, and hence the delay on release...if that there x850 is PCI-E, you can have a pair going, with the X850 as a slave!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #153 (permalink)  
Old 7th May, 2005, 01:34 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

you doing a softmod to get the extra volts or are you soldering? Your scores are excellent by the way!

WZ
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #154 (permalink)  
Old 7th May, 2005, 03:47 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

Soldering. Only way to go, now. LAst night was a dud. still dealing with power problems, and nowhere in town has a psu that will meet my demands. Even running just the cpu, ram, vidcard, HDD on one psu, and the waterpump, fans, etc on another gets me no more. Here's a pic of the mods, and my current set-up:
Attached Thumbnails
3D Mark 2003-picture-220.jpg   3D Mark 2003-picture-201.jpg  
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #155 (permalink)  
Old 7th May, 2005, 04:26 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

Oh, and WZ, if you decide to do some soldering, don't adjust voltages as they say in the guides out there...the guides are wrong!

On the X850XT/XTPE, oly one mem voltage needs to be adjusted, but deciding on which one is not easy! Both need to be modded and played with! I got gains by "vDDQ" which is improperly labeled in the guides!

Unless you change some timings(using atitool, or some such thing), getting the most out of your mem will require modding.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #156 (permalink)  
Old 8th May, 2005, 01:00 AM
Rondog's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 3,298
Send a message via MSN to Rondog

These are my 9600XT's memory timings (in image) what would you change to get it to perform better. Reasonably safely. A little risk is OK though.

Weldzilla: Is your system water cooled? A FSB of 265 is somewhat insane.
Attached Thumbnails
3D Mark 2003-gpu-memory-timings.jpg  
__________________
AOA Team fah

Rig 1: Intel Core i5 750,4gb,HD6870,500gb,W7 Ult x64
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #157 (permalink)  
Old 10th May, 2005, 01:33 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

Yes Rondog my system is watercooled and I use a 4inch squirrel that rams air through my Radiator and into my case that gives my system soooooo much air that I really do not need fans. But I use them just the same 120mm over vid card and 120mm blowing on mem and Northbridge. Anfd that 265 you are seeing is low for me as I have a stick of G.Skill going bad and I am waiting for the replacement set to get here this week. Then I'll rma the current set of sticks and get 2 more new ones. It's good to have extra mem around, isn't it. I benched at 250 this morning and absolutlely shattered my old mark. So when I get back up to full speed ( 269 fsb ) which is where I normally bench I expect even more!!! I almost feel guilty posting this cadaveca but, not quite!!
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v253/WeldZilla/Mr.jpg
That's right!! 15,962 I about fell out of my chair.

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=3956929

It was a Great run!!

WZ
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #158 (permalink)  
Old 10th May, 2005, 02:01 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

nice score, WZ...#6 score in the orb with an X850xt, and really the third card as the remainder of the scores are all the same rig...but there's dude right above you with 2650mhz...today i booted into windows @ 2780...looks like i get me one of them there cards, and our scores may be similar!

A vmod with that card, and you's be #1, WZ!! get to it! LoL.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #159 (permalink)  
Old 10th May, 2005, 02:24 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

You know I was going to jump right in and mod it but, now I'm not so sure. It runs so good just as it is. It is tempting tho, to think about #1 I'll think about it. The guy right behind me is running his P-4 right at 5000MHZ!!! If I were him I'd be choked!!

WZ

Last edited by weldzilla; 10th May, 2005 at 02:36 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #160 (permalink)  
Old 10th May, 2005, 02:49 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

so, uh, where's the '05 scores?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mark 05 Strongwolf Random Nonsense! 3 1st August, 2006 01:33 PM
3D Mark 2003 scores here danrok Benchmarking 118 30th June, 2004 03:59 PM
3D Mark 2003 (i know) Razorfish AMD Motherboards & CPUs 74 22nd June, 2004 09:57 PM
3D Mark 2003 Razorfish Benchmarking 10 14th June, 2004 11:57 PM
3D Mark 03 OUT!!! bradmax57 EPoX MotherBoards 16 12th February, 2003 10:12 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:44 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0