AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Software > Benchmarking

Benchmarking Post your Benchmarks here!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #161 (permalink)  
Old 10th May, 2005, 03:24 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

Ah Ahhhh one benchy at a time. When I am carving up the competition I really like to take my time and just enjoy the ride! Why hurry? Now you will just have to keep checking back to see when you have been thumped. You see for me this is the best time. I am coming up fast and you are looking over your shoulder.hehehehehe I haven't felt this good since Pitch had the target on his back. Pitch where are you??????????? I want to play some more!!!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #162 (permalink)  
Old 10th May, 2005, 03:35 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

you ain't creeping up on my shoulder, you're just laggin behind abit. clock for clock the x800xtpe is faster than an x850xt, for some as-of-yet-unknown reason, partially becasue of memory timings. I just need to get a good psu, and crank out a run @ 2780mhz...32m SuperPI stable, so i ain't too worried. Just got to await the mail...
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #163 (permalink)  
Old 10th May, 2005, 01:15 PM
Rondog's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 3,298
Send a message via MSN to Rondog

Im not that far behind you dave. In CPU score that is....

What are you running a S754 3400+?
__________________
AOA Team fah

Rig 1: Intel Core i5 750,4gb,HD6870,500gb,W7 Ult x64
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #164 (permalink)  
Old 10th May, 2005, 07:07 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

yes 3400+. Booting into windows @ 2700mhz, now. working on it....
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #165 (permalink)  
Old 11th May, 2005, 08:16 AM
Rondog's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 3,298
Send a message via MSN to Rondog

Mines about identical, except your multi is one higher, thus explaining the xtra 200mhz you have.
__________________
AOA Team fah

Rig 1: Intel Core i5 750,4gb,HD6870,500gb,W7 Ult x64
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #166 (permalink)  
Old 11th May, 2005, 08:33 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

it has alot to do with memory control to...losser latencies on the memort controller seems to help me get higher, althoug htere is more to it than that, of course.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #167 (permalink)  
Old 11th May, 2005, 09:02 AM
Rondog's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 3,298
Send a message via MSN to Rondog

Yeah I know. Im guessing your running it @ 225x12 to get your 2700mhz. Im using 230x11 to get 2535mhz, but thats about as far as im willing to try because:
A: In BIOS when I set it to 1.55v its actual voltage is 1.52v (not a big difference but hmm)
B: And I dont have a AGP/PCI locked board
C: Im using a NewCastle chip

What are you using, a Winchester?
__________________
AOA Team fah

Rig 1: Intel Core i5 750,4gb,HD6870,500gb,W7 Ult x64
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #168 (permalink)  
Old 11th May, 2005, 09:19 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

11x245mhz 2-2-2-5. Newcastle. K8t800pro, w/working locks. 1.7v, 45c @ load.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #169 (permalink)  
Old 13th May, 2005, 12:58 AM
Rondog's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 3,298
Send a message via MSN to Rondog

AMD S754 3400+??
What branded board??
__________________
AOA Team fah

Rig 1: Intel Core i5 750,4gb,HD6870,500gb,W7 Ult x64
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #170 (permalink)  
Old 13th May, 2005, 01:53 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

ABIT KV8-Pro 3rd-Eye.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #171 (permalink)  
Old 13th May, 2005, 08:07 AM
Rondog's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 3,298
Send a message via MSN to Rondog

Good reliable overclocker?
__________________
AOA Team fah

Rig 1: Intel Core i5 750,4gb,HD6870,500gb,W7 Ult x64
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #172 (permalink)  
Old 13th May, 2005, 08:50 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

260HTT only, not cpu limited. it just kinda falls apart. Decent enough that i am keeping it, rahter than selling it to get a new one. 5 fan headers, 3 you can adjust voltage on,working agp/pci locks up to a point, lots of bios options...but those 5 fan headers kill it's potential, IMHO. Considering CPU, vidcard, and alot of other things on THIS board run off the 12v line, it's no wonder that i have had issues with it and psu compatibility. offers 3.2v vdimm, but VTT does not track(should=.5 vDIMM), so limits serious ram overclocking.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #173 (permalink)  
Old 13th May, 2005, 09:07 AM
Rondog's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 3,298
Send a message via MSN to Rondog

What is the max CPU voltage?

Your running a NewCastle at 260x11? (3200+)???
__________________
AOA Team fah

Rig 1: Intel Core i5 750,4gb,HD6870,500gb,W7 Ult x64
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #174 (permalink)  
Old 2nd July, 2005, 08:34 PM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2005
Location: Colorado
Posts: 22
Send a message via AIM to jrwaggs

http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=4078666
I've been chasing MietmaN for a couple of weeks now and I finally caught him.
XP-M @ 220X11.5
MSI rx9800pro @491/420
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #175 (permalink)  
Old 3rd July, 2005, 09:40 AM
MietmaN's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Heidelberg (DE), Kraków (PL)
Posts: 413

Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by jrwaggs
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=4078666
I've been chasing MietmaN for a couple of weeks now and I finally caught him.
XP-M @ 220X11.5
MSI rx9800pro @491/420
This is a real good score, considering your system!


I see I still have some more FPS in Wings of Fury due to a bit higher CPU overclock, but I loose in all the other tests due to much lower GPU overclock. Even after having done V-GPU pencil mod (which I did after I had done the last bench) I can't oc my card as high as you can do with yours.
Any special cooling solutions? Any V-mods? I'm still using my old VGA Silencer rev.3 and apart from that I'm home every two months just for a couple of days.

Good job, mate! cheers /MM
__________________
AMD AXP-M 11x220 1.675v| Epox 8RDA3+ PRO 1.4| Thermalright SLK900U /Y.S.Tech 92mm|
2x512MB Mushkin PC3200 L.II V2| Sapphire Radeon 9800 PRO@XT| S.B. Live 5.1| Maxtor 120GB|
Seagate 80GB| Teac CD-W540E| Asus DVD| BeQuiet Blackline 450W| Chieftec BX| Iiyama HM704UTc|
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #176 (permalink)  
Old 3rd July, 2005, 09:45 AM
MietmaN's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Heidelberg (DE), Kraków (PL)
Posts: 413

Question

Did you use the Omega drivers based on Catalyst 4.12 (so far the best ones for 3D2001 and 9800 cards)?
What memory modules do you have and what were your timings while benching?

Look at the sound tests (although they don't count to the score) and mark how much your integrated sound decreases performace. Good I've kept my Soud Blaster 5.1
__________________
AMD AXP-M 11x220 1.675v| Epox 8RDA3+ PRO 1.4| Thermalright SLK900U /Y.S.Tech 92mm|
2x512MB Mushkin PC3200 L.II V2| Sapphire Radeon 9800 PRO@XT| S.B. Live 5.1| Maxtor 120GB|
Seagate 80GB| Teac CD-W540E| Asus DVD| BeQuiet Blackline 450W| Chieftec BX| Iiyama HM704UTc|
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #177 (permalink)  
Old 3rd July, 2005, 10:34 AM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2005
Location: Colorado
Posts: 22
Send a message via AIM to jrwaggs

I hear ya, I too dont get much time with the old box these days, I guess thats why it took me so long to catch ya. For a while I thought my 7582 score was good then comes along this 7700 And I'm sorry if I came across a bit condescending or the likes, that wasnt my intention at all. I just got a little giddy after I thought I had maxxed my system out and got that big of an improvement out of it.

That bench was done using the omegas based off the 5.6 omegas, but I'll give the 4.12 a shot and see what I get. My card was at 1.8v, though it will run the test at 1.5v. Needless to say it gets real ugly real quick at that voltage. Its cooled on a homemade WC setup, but I havnt found a practical way of measuring temps. I'm using OCZ EL 2-3-2-6 @ 2-4-3-7 220fsb and default voltage (2.7.) 2.9 volts causes instability, (cheap power supply.)
On an epox 8rda6+ using the newest epox bios, merlin's bios was giving me alot of issues. But i suspect alot of things will change when my antec 550 tp-II rolls in next week, or atleast I hope so.
Cheers!
p.s. I know the on board sound is killin me
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #178 (permalink)  
Old 3rd July, 2005, 10:53 AM
MietmaN's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Heidelberg (DE), Kraków (PL)
Posts: 413

Well, honestly, I'm not really into newer Catalyst drivers personally. I've just read many complaints from 9800 users - the latest drivers seem to be much optimized for high-end ATI cards, slightly decreasing performance of older video cards, or at least many say so The differences between original drivers, Omega, Forsage, NGO and many others are mariginal, at least in my opinion.

4.11, 4.12beta, 4.12 are the best ones for 3D2001SE - don't know how they perform in 3D2003 in comparison with the latest ones (!). I had slightly better timings (2-3-3-11 at 2.9v), but you've got a better cooling mate, beyond any doubt And your GPU OC is simply amazing

Good job, once again!
__________________
AMD AXP-M 11x220 1.675v| Epox 8RDA3+ PRO 1.4| Thermalright SLK900U /Y.S.Tech 92mm|
2x512MB Mushkin PC3200 L.II V2| Sapphire Radeon 9800 PRO@XT| S.B. Live 5.1| Maxtor 120GB|
Seagate 80GB| Teac CD-W540E| Asus DVD| BeQuiet Blackline 450W| Chieftec BX| Iiyama HM704UTc|
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #179 (permalink)  
Old 5th July, 2005, 02:03 PM
MONKEYMAN's Avatar
Member
5 Card Draw Champion, Tomb Digger Champion, Alpha Force Champion, Autobahn Champion, Big Bird Hunting Champion, Mumu Champion, Attack of the Tweety Zombies Champion
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: DORSET, UK
Posts: 2,170

Just broke 12k!, not bad for a £150 card
Attached Thumbnails
3D Mark 2003-12k.jpg  
__________________
AM2 X2 4000
2GB DDR2
NVIDIA 6150 ONBOARD!

Join our F@H team today.. http://www.team45.info/
Are you a subscriber? No? well then, why not....
Subscribe to AOA for a better experience and faster downloads!
How to unlock and overclock your Nvidia 6800
BIOS Volt-mod your 7800gt

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #180 (permalink)  
Old 6th July, 2005, 01:00 AM
fatfreepork's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Location: Southern California
Posts: 46
Send a message via AIM to fatfreepork

i will have 12k when my epox board is working. see my sig for axp scores and 6800le wiht 12 pipes
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mark 05 Strongwolf Random Nonsense! 3 1st August, 2006 01:33 PM
3D Mark 2003 scores here danrok Benchmarking 118 30th June, 2004 03:59 PM
3D Mark 2003 (i know) Razorfish AMD Motherboards & CPUs 74 22nd June, 2004 09:57 PM
3D Mark 2003 Razorfish Benchmarking 10 14th June, 2004 11:57 PM
3D Mark 03 OUT!!! bradmax57 EPoX MotherBoards 16 12th February, 2003 10:12 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:43 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0